Find and read reviews with confidence

Reviews Reviews

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

5

out of 5

Pets Best Insurance is the Best

I am very pleased with my insurance coverage with Pets Best. I purchased the Wellness and the Illness coverages to make sure my little girl gets the best treatment. I chose the 90% reimbursement and no limit on the regular coverage, at less than $100 a month my girl is completely covered from head to tail. Pets Best paid my claim fast, their service is awesome, their people are wonderful, helpful, courteous and friendly. All of which makes for a great experience when you have to use your insurance. I will keep Pets Best. It is definitely one of the best insurance carriers for animals. If anyone needs insurance for their pets, you should check out Pets Best.
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • VETERINARIAN: Dr. Tiffany Abernathy, Freeland Animal Hospital
  • POSTED: 05/08/2024
  • BY: DIANE P
  • BREED: Miniature Schnauzer
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Met life

Met Life has provided me excellent coverage for my two beagle mix dogs. They have excellent costumer service.
  • INSURER: MetLife
  • VETERINARIAN: Beanblossom
  • POSTED: 11/07/2023
  • BY: Joseph
  • BREED: Beagle
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
4

out of 5

Great Insurance

Had a late night emergency with a follow up appointment the next day with our vet. Easy to file the claim. They notified me that they needed further information from both places due to the invoices not having enough information on the diagnosis. It took about 6 weeks to get my payment from them which I feel is not unreasonable. Highly recommend if you have a high energy working line breed. The cost of this one claimed covered the cost of his and his sisters yearly premium for this year.
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • VETERINARIAN: EVCC and Vale Park Animal Hospital
  • POSTED: 10/24/2023
  • BY: Shannan
  • BREED: German Shepherd
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Cat eats silicone bread wrapper tie

My cat ate part of a silicone bread wrapper tie shaped like a cat with a tail. He ate the head. I had thoughtlessly left a loaf of bread on the kitchen counter and he got to it! After a few days, he became sick. I took him to VCA and then to Care hospital. He had surgery to remove the silicone and is home now and doing fine. My 24 Hour Pet Watch insurance took care of the two claims in good time and paid properly. Thank you.
  • INSURER: ManyPets
  • VETERINARIAN: 24 hour pet watch insurance company
  • POSTED: 08/10/2023
  • BY: Joseph
  • BREED: Domestic Short Hair
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Best pet insurance!

Lemonade makes the claim process easy and quick!
  • INSURER: Lemonade
  • POSTED: 08/01/2023
  • BY: Cindy
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Small (Up to 22lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Excellent Service

I have used Nationwide Pet Ins for approx 6 years. I am so impressed with the quick turnaround time once I submit a claim to the time I receive reimbursement. I have told so many pet parents about Nationwide Pet Ins and how easy it is to submit a claim or ask a question, etc. I will stay with Nationwide.
  • INSURER: Nationwide
  • POSTED: 07/14/2023
  • BY: Bonnie
  • BREED: German Shepherd
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Best ever

My dogs have been insured with several different companies and Pets Best has been the best of all of them by far. It is easy to file a claim, they didn’t ask for his entire veterinary history, and they paid fairly quickly. Fenway and I are very pleased with Pets Best!
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • VETERINARIAN: All Pet by Noahs
  • POSTED: 06/02/2023
  • BY: Linda
  • BREED: Italian Greyhound
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

I like my Trupanion

If the subject is brought up I would suggest Trupanion
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 05/26/2023
  • BY: Kevin
  • BREED:
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

Friendly service but new subscribers may not understand that coverage is per health condition.

Friendly service but new subscribers may not understand that coverage is per health condition..
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 05/24/2023
  • BY: Jonene
  • BREED: West Highland White Terrier
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

Trupanion is #1 for pet insurance

Quick and easy
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 05/23/2023
  • BY: Jill
  • BREED:
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review