Find and read reviews with confidence

Cat Cat

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Towbz has insurance! Bark Bark Hurray!

I landscaped my buddy’s yard. He was kind enough to purchase one year of pet insurance for my little BObo named Towbee. World’s cutest dog runner up ! He thinks he can scale any dangerous mountains now that he knows he is covered if he has a accident. My buddy sells business insurance and I’m grateful he thought of me and my best friend. My little doggie was attacked by a big mean rot mix. The cost of getting him medicated and stitched up was very expensive. I plan on continuing my pets coverage after this first year.
  • INSURER: Hartville
  • POSTED: 10/01/2022
  • BY: Jes Garley
  • BREED: Chihuahua Mix
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 10

BE CAREFUL

If you want to pay Trupanion to protect your pet, make sure of your pet's history, because a minimum exam will NOT be paid with a minimum problem that you have had. My example is with cats. They usually have urine infections, even if they are minimal and if you put a Trupanion insurance on them later, even if it is a small urine infection. When your cat is older and as almost always happens, your cat has kidney problems, he will not pay any of these expenses that you have in this regard. In other words. look with the same magnifying glass to enroll them and spend that monthly money. because they will look with a bigger magnifying glass so as not to pay you. Also, as soon as they received my first medical bills after 3 years they sent a note that my insurance would go from $120 to $160. CUIDADO Si quieres pagar Trupanion para proteger a tu mascota, asegúrate del historial de tu mascota, porque NO se pagará un examen mínimo con un problema mínimo que hayas tenido. Mi ejemplo es con los gatos. Suelen tener infecciones de orina, aunque sean mínimas y si después les pones un seguro de Trupanion, aunque sea una pequeña infección de orina. Cuando tu gato sea mayor y como casi siempre pasa, tu gato tenga problemas renales, no pagará ninguno de estos gastos que tienes tú en este sentido. En otras palabras. mira con la misma lupa para inscribirlos y gastar ese dinero mensual. porque mirarán con una lupa más grande para no pagarte. Además, tan pronto como recibieron mis primeras facturas médicas después de 3 años, enviaron una nota de que mi seguro pasaría de $120 a $160.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 10/01/2022
  • BY: Maria V
  • BREED: Domestic Short Hair
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Great company! Highly recommended

Lemonade is responsive and quickly processed my claim. There’s also another feature.. vet experts on staff that will give you advice on a live chat. Couldn’t be happier with Lemonade! Highly recommend to anyone with a pet.
  • INSURER: Lemonade
  • POSTED: 10/01/2022
  • BY: Sylvia Ho
  • BREED: German Shorthaired Pointer
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 10

Want to cover costs of your pet? Go somwehere else.

When you go to get a pet insurance, you'd expect them to cover things your pet would need. Yeah. Pets worst. They didn't. I had thought I signed up for the best coverage they had, yet, for some reason they didn't cover any of the costs of the care I should have been paying for. Learning after I paid all my money to the vet that I didn't have that policy. I knew for a fact I had chosen all the options to get the care my pet needed because we were worried she was about to die. Luckily she was okay but, after finally getting the care she needed, I had learned my plan didn't cover what I thought I was paying for. Paying out of pocket for each vet visit. Worse was I didn't see any option to boost my plan to one that covers what I wanted.. I look now on their site and they have a policy for that. Why? I wanted to get an insurance for my pet to help me cover costs and they didn't give me the option to have that policy. Basically took my money and ran and didn't pay a dime. Didn't even cover a $4 biohazard waste fee.
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • POSTED: 10/01/2022
  • BY: Quinn Fearns
  • BREED: Domestic Short Hair
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

Verified Reviews

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Excellent Service

Knowing I have Trupanion when copper is sick gives me a piece of mind. Paying a monthly fee is easierthan an expensive vet bill all at once, and my vet submits my claim directly to Trupanion, talk about excellent service.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 09/30/2022
  • BY: Cindy Frey
  • BREED: Shih Tzu Mix
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

So grateful to Trupanion

I am so grateful for having trupanion look after my husky shepherd she has had several major medical events over her lifetime and they have always been there for us anytime I called them they are so helpful and kind would highly recommend them to anybody thank you again so grateful
  • INSURER: Trupanion Canada
  • POSTED: 09/30/2022
  • BY: Ann Baker
  • BREED: German Shepherd Mix
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

The Best Pet Insurance Out there

I have used Healthy Paws for over 10 years and boy has it been a life saver on our pocket book. This is the best insurance I have ever seen and the process is so easy. Just email an invoice and within a few days there is a deposit in my bank account. They are always so caring & follow up to see how our fur babies are doing after a big surgery or treatment. Such a special touch! From the first month we adopted one of our babies he needed a root canal & no issues with being compensated 90% back to now, 10 years later he is being treated for cancer and still 90% pay back of all the vet bills. So worth peace of mind and the premiums I pay to know they will be able to get the best treatment out there & no questions asked. I highly recommend Health Paws to all my family & friends and will use them for all my future babies as well... LOVE THEM~
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 09/29/2022
  • BY: jill Fischer
  • BREED: Anatolian Shepherd Dog
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Healthy Paws for peace of mind

Healthy Paws pet insurance has been a godsend. Our puppy recently had emergency surgery and was in the hospital for several nights. When all was said and done, the bill was over $4000. Healthy Paws paid 80% of her bill and our reimbursement was deposited into our account within 7 business days. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Their customer service is amazing and they have followed up several times to see how our puppy is doing. If you’re considering pet insurance, Healthy Paws is the way to go.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 09/28/2022
  • BY: Amy Johnston
  • BREED: Goldendoodle
  • AGE OF PET: Under a year

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Amazing company

Honestly they are they best they answer all if my questions I love this company they took care of my cat when no one else would
  • INSURER: Pets Plus Us
  • POSTED: 09/28/2022
  • BY: Britany Duguay
  • BREED: Mixed Breed
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Best Pet Insurance on the market

We have had Healthy Paws for a couple of years for our 5 year old French Bulldog. He has had some minor issues from time to time and it has been easy and convenient to submit claims. Recently he had some breathing issues and he had to go to ER. It was found he had some internal issues and would need surgery or he could potential die from lack of oxygen. We scheduled the surgery and then submitted the invoice and details to Healthy Paws. After a quick review they reimbursed us for the covered portion of the procedure. This saved us thousands of dollars and allowed us to keep our beloved family member safe and healthy for a long time to come. I cannot more highly recommended a pet insurance for your family pet.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 09/28/2022
  • BY: christopher dudley
  • BREED: French Bulldog
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review