Find and read reviews with confidence

Reviews Reviews

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

1

out of 5

DO NOT GO WITH TRUPANION

Would not recommend you go with Turpanion - a True-Companion they are not. Complete waste of money. Falsely identified a "pre existing condition" with our dog and continued to deny our claims for allergies, even after our veterinarian appealed and explained how incorrect their assessment was and that there really was no pre existing condition for our dog.
  • INSURER: Trupanion Canada
  • POSTED: 03/04/2024
  • BY: Matthew
  • BREED: American Cocker Spaniel
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
4

out of 5

Experience was positive

I had my doubts, but now I am considering getting the insurance for my pets.
  • INSURER: MetLife
  • POSTED: 03/03/2024
  • BY: Roxana
  • BREED: Maine Coon
  • AGE OF PET: Over 11 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Highly recommend

I've had my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel insured with Healthy Paws since his puppyhood. He's had several accidents and illnesses and all claims were paid promptly. Easy claims and review process. Highly recommend.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 03/03/2024
  • BY: Lynne
  • BREED: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Ollie Urinary Blockage

Unexpected pet emergencies happen, and there's no better feeling than knowing you are part of a network that has you covered when you need help most. Our sweet Ollie was suddenly unable to relieve himself one afternoon, which required immediate action! We rushed him to the pet hospital, and thanks to Healthy Paws, were able to get him the BEST care possible, on the spot. It is so relieving as a pet parent to know that someone has your back, allowing you to bypass less thorough solutions and afford the best treatment options available for your little furball. No questions asked, just send over the required documentation and your reimbursement check will arrive within a few days!
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 03/03/2024
  • BY: Brad
  • BREED: Domestic Short Hair
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 5

Ridiculously long time to resolve a simple claim

Took a month to resolve a simple ER visit for a suspected ingestion of a toxic substance. I had to go back to the clinic 2 times for more “info”. Wasn’t reimbursed for anything as it was all applied to the deductible. Any money you save on claims will be gobbled up by Pets Best. A complete ripoff.
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • VETERINARIAN: Dove Lewis
  • POSTED: 03/01/2024
  • BY: taizz
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Small (Up to 22lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

I company that not only goes above and beyond, they show that they care

I cannot express how satisfied I am with my experience with Healthy Paws insurance! I have 2 senior dogs with multiple health issues. Both pups have gone through various heath issues & surgeries over the past 5 yrs or so (seizures, spleen mass, cancer scare, diabetes, cataracts/blindness to name a few). Each time, Healthy Paws processed my claims within 1-3 business days (at most) and the reimbursement was in my checking account within 3-5 business days. If they have needed add'l info, they have contacted my vet themselves, which makes it seamless to me. Needless to say I have had numerous claims over the years and my premiums have only had a normal/expected yearly increase as they have a policy that incidents do not impact premiums. My monthly premiums are actually lower, sometimes far less, compared to my friend's premiums. During my pup's recent health issues, someone from Healthy Paws actually emailed me to express their sympathy for my pup's recent health issues and checking in to see how she is doing. I was very touched and could not believe an insurance company did this. Healthy Paws will absolutely be my pet insurance company for as long as I have pets. I highly recommend Healthy Paws!
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 03/01/2024
  • BY: Carolyn
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Medium (20lb - 70lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Easy, but took long to process

This was my first time submitting a claim. It was easy to get the SOAP notes required from my vet, and inturn email everything to the claims dept. The time frame for claims is just a little long. Maybe it was because I had to send 12 months worth of notes and bills. Now that they have all that info, hopefully next time the process will be quicker. I was reimbursed what was expected.
  • INSURER: MetLife
  • POSTED: 03/01/2024
  • BY: Kimberly
  • BREED: Domestic Short Hair
  • AGE OF PET: Over 11 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

We were surprisingly pleased!

We’ve made several claims over the years for illness and accidents for our dog and they were paid quickly with no unpleasant surprises. It gives us real peace of mind to visit the vet and not have to make potentially heartbreaking decisions about affording pet care. One thing to be aware of is that the new year begins on the anniversary of when you first enrolled. I thought it was a calendar year. When I called to question it, they kindly explained how that works.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • VETERINARIAN: Metzgers, State College PA
  • POSTED: 02/29/2024
  • BY: Ingrid
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Medium (20lb - 70lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
2

out of 5

Verified

Sunshine

We have had a claim for start of he pancreatic illness we paid deductible at the time and her illness returned and Trupanion decided to make this a new illness to collect new deductible from us which is unfair Lauren one of their manager called me insisting it’s a new claim knowing she was being dishonest I asked to speak with her superior but several days later no calls back, be careful with this company they are great until you make a claim
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 02/29/2024
  • BY: Irene
  • BREED: Yorkshire Terrier
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

My Healthy Katniss

They have been very easy to deal with and responsive. Rates are very fair. We had one major issue with our kitty and submitting claims and getting payouts were hassle-free. A must have for your fur babies.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • VETERINARIAN: Small Door Vet
  • POSTED: 02/28/2024
  • BY: John
  • BREED: American Medium Hair
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review