With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

9
Out of 10
Recommended

Very supportive this time.

Posted: 01/27/2022
By:
Suzanne
Lincez

Chloe had to have emergency surgery and Pet 24 was there through the billing process and refund. Reminded me when documents were missing and stayed on top of things.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Shih Tzu

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Responsive. Caring honest pet insurance

Posted: 01/27/2022
By:
Megan
Taylor

We have been with Healthy Paws for years and over this time they have been caring, quickly responsive to our claims and honest in fulfillment of claims. Well we hope our pets never get Sick, If they do it is great to know that we can have them cared for without major financial concerns.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever (Black)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Couldn't be happier

Posted: 01/27/2022
By:
Cammie
H

Embrace has been absolutely wonderful. We have 4 pets (2 cats/2 dogs). Embrace has covered everything from pets UTI's to surgeries. Claims submission is easy and processed quickly. We highly recommend them!!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

Denies All Claims For All the Excuses

Posted: 01/27/2022
By:
Joe
B

Everything looks good on paper and all the pretty ads and probably fake reviews and support that they get. I bought the most expensive insurance plan they had. Embrace Pet Insurance has denied 6 out of 7 of my claims to date. They claim "pre-existing" conditions for everything and find ways to link things together to make them all related. Obviously a pets body parts are all connected. Even after my Vet wrote to them a full statement saying that my pet did not have this pre-existing condition, they still denied my claims. This is the usual fraudulent insurance practice to deny as many claims as possible and keep collecting premiums. I recommend you take your business elsewhere unless you want to try to fight claims all the time. Their Director of Underwriting and Claims carries a bachelors in biology and was a claim adjuster for a year before taking on the role per her LinkedIn. Thats your professional claims leader. I can no longer claim my dogs issues now that he really has a pre-existing condition.

Good luck if you want to try them and take this risk.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

Unfulfilled claims

Posted: 01/27/2022
By:
Rewa
Misra

Bad experience they did not process the claim despite my vet sending the relevant documents. Their system acknowledged receipt by email and then later they said they wanted more except everything had been shared. They don’t cover half the things allstate or lemon does.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Beagle

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Deborah and Christine in customer service for absolutely wonderful and amazing

Posted: 01/26/2022
By:
Clancy
Huckleberry

Both Deborah and Christine were extremely helpful in explaining all the pertinent parts of the contract to me in a very easy and understandable manner for someone who's not used to using pet insurance. I would recommend them highly even though I have not done a claim I just appreciate the way the customer service handled me as a new client

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Best service ever!

Posted: 01/26/2022
By:
Ann Susan
McIntyre

Great service.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Poodle - Standard

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

The Best Decision for Your Loved One!

Posted: 01/26/2022
By:
David
P

When our cat was showing signs like fatigue and low appetite, we did not hesitate to bring him for a checkup because we knew that Healthy Paws had our back if something was seriously wrong. After an x-ray revealed that something that was not food was blocking his stomach from draining, the vet was able to get it out with an endoscopy and our baby is feeling great! The claims process was extremely easy and reimbursement took less than a week. I wish my human insurance was this easy...

Healthy Paws made it clear they were with us every step of the way, and they checked up on us after the operation. The routine vet visit was not covered, but everything else was covered according to the extremely clear pay schedule.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Simply The Best!

Posted: 01/26/2022
By:
Lisa
Oswald

If I could give you 100 stars, I'd give you 101! Your service is the fastest, easiest, and most feel-good -- in fact, it's simply perfect!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Caring & Quick

Posted: 01/26/2022
By:
Kendall
Bohannon

My dog tends to go to the vet for random issues that occur, but I know that every time she does, HealthyPaws will be quick to help me out. Filing a claim is so easy and they reimburse me almost instantly. They truly care about their customers — even reach out to follow up with how my sweet girl is doing! HealthyPaws has been a life saver financially for us — I highly recommend!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8