Find and read reviews with confidence

Cat Cat

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Great Service

We purchased ARECA insurance when we got Winter from the pound at 8 months. We claims have been processed within 2 weeks except during the pandemic when everything was taking longer. We have had no problems and are glad we went with them as a provider.
  • INSURER: ASPCA
  • POSTED: 09/23/2022
  • BY: Shirley Novak
  • BREED: Maltese Mix
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Peace of mind

Healthy Paws has been fantastic since day 1. Merlin had at least $1,000 in claims the first year and I just submitted a $4,200 surgical claim and there has been zero issues with getting claims paid fast and efficiently. Everyone I’ve spoken to has been extremely kind and they seem to genuinely care about my pet. What I love most about Healthy Paws is there’s no maximum payouts, so I will never have to make a hard decision about whether or not to have a needed surgery or get the care he needs. As a pet parent, the peace of mind that comes with that knowledge is priceless.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 09/23/2022
  • BY: Stephanie Werley
  • BREED: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
8

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Owner

Easy to talk to some one and guide me through the plan
  • INSURER: PHI Direct
  • POSTED: 09/22/2022
  • BY: Maurice Levy
  • BREED: Cavapoo
  • AGE OF PET: Under a year

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Great Experience

We've been customers of Healthy Paws for 5 years and recently had an issue with our dog that would've cost $5k+. Luckily the decisions were very easy to continue with all necessary procedures knowing a large amount of the cost would be offset by our pet insurance. The claim process is simple and we received reimbursement within a few days. It was an excellent tool to have during an emotional time.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 09/22/2022
  • BY: Matt Miller
  • BREED: Australian Shepherd Mix
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

Verified Reviews

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Ms

Excellent plan, coverage and service
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 09/21/2022
  • BY: Dianne Grant
  • BREED: Bernese Mountain Dog Mix
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Top Notch Insurer

Highly recommend insurance for a pet, especially ASPCA! We started right when he was little. The process for customizing your plan was great, with estimated prices and all. Submitting claims is a breeze through the app, and response time of less than two weeks is stellar! I have not had any issues working with this provider. Some days I wish they cover humans too for how wonderful it has worked out for us. My only complaint would be the app itself. With the background white it’s difficult to see what all is said or if there is a push button or not.
  • INSURER: ASPCA
  • POSTED: 09/21/2022
  • BY: Bailey Banks
  • BREED: French Bulldog
  • AGE OF PET: Under a year

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 10

They take your money

They don’t cover things pet parents usually need done. They renew automatically without your consent and won’t give you a full refund. Don’t buy their insurance, they’re terrible.
  • INSURER: Embrace
  • POSTED: 09/21/2022
  • BY: Alyae Morgan
  • BREED: German Shepherd Mix
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

CCL repair- Best Insurance company!

Such an easy process with Healthy Paws! This insurance is an absolute must for pet owners. It was so simple to submit our veterinarian reports and receipts and the money is then credited to your bank account within a few days. I cannot reiterate how grateful we are for this insurance!
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 09/21/2022
  • BY: S Howell
  • BREED: Bichon Frise
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Exactly What Was Promised

I have had Spot for my kitty, Blue, for almost a year now and have been pleasantly surprised how seamless it has been. Every claim I've submitted is completed promptly and there have been multiple instances when I've contacted customer service with questions and they are helpful and friendly as can be! We recommend Spot to all of our pet friends!
  • INSURER: Spot
  • POSTED: 09/20/2022
  • BY: Mary Daigle
  • BREED: American Shorthair
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 10

After 3 years of pocketing my money, the one time my dogs need them, they bail out because my dog is 6years old

3 years of paying them, for my 3 dogs, I never filed a claim with them, because my dogs are mostly healthy they go to the vet twice a year and they are usually well. Then Rocky has an accident break his tooth and he has to have a procedure to relief pain and avoid infections. But he was denied because he is 6 years old, they only accepted like $400 of the $1300. I was furious how can someone deny him for the age, at only 6 years old. If instead of the insurance I saved that money in a savings account, I would have used only a 30% of it to cover 100% of the expense. So from now on I will do that, save it in to a doggy savings account for emergencies instead or hire a better insurance provider.
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • POSTED: 09/20/2022
  • BY: Rolando Perez
  • BREED: Labrador Retriever Mix
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review