Find and read reviews with confidence

Cat Cat

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

1

out of 10

Spring Allergies Deemed Preexisting - Dogs first Spring

My dog was diagnosed with spring/summer allergies and was given a CADI shot. The claim eas denied because it was deemed preexisting. My dog is under a year and this is his first summer/spring. Literally impossible for it to be a preexisting condition as he has not experienced a spring, summer, or allergies before.
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • POSTED: 06/23/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: American Staffordshire Terrier
  • AGE OF PET: Under a year

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
9

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Ash's Surgery Preparation

Pets Plus Us has taken great care of Ash and our other cats since we first started doing business with them several years ago. Ash has been dealing with Calcium Oxylate stones and we've been looking for good surgical options given his age. Pets Plus Us has been caring and thorough in their service and with helpful products that are, hopefully, going to lead to a much healthier little furbaby in the near future.
  • INSURER: Pets Plus Us
  • POSTED: 06/21/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Exotic Longhair
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Compassionate provider

We lost our sweet Riley at 14 years and 9 months on 2/25/22. We learned of his passing while away for a weekend. He slept peacefully and was found that way by my father in law during an afternoon siesta. ASPCA called to offer condolences and checked in to see how our family and other furbaby were doing within a few days. We have used this insurance for much of Riley's life and have always been satisfied, but this gesture, during a very difficult time, solidified why we will never go with another pet insurance. We have another dog and just enrolled our newest furbaby with insurance. Thank you ASPCA!
  • INSURER: ASPCA
  • POSTED: 06/21/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Affenpinscher
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Awesome

This is a great coverage for pets. I've been with them for 20 years!
  • INSURER: 24PetWatch
  • POSTED: 06/23/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Affenpinscher
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Great experiences

I have been with this insurance for many years and have had first rate experiences
  • INSURER: ASPCA
  • POSTED: 06/26/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Poodle Mix
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
9

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Really Enjoy Lemonade

Really enjoy this company. Have used them for years for renters insurance. The only down side is they don't cover major dental... But neither does my companies dental carrier so... Submitting claims was super easy, paid out was incredibly fast. All in all would recommend!
  • INSURER: Lemonade
  • POSTED: 06/23/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Domestic Medium Hair
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

Healthy Paws is Fabulous!

Healthy Paws has been fabulous to work with. Lightning fast processing claim processing and great customer service. I only wish I'd known about Healthy Paws for my other pets. I can't recommend them enough.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 06/23/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Standard Poodle
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 10

Pre Existing Condition claim

I have always had pet insurance. This was an option through work. They easily take your money but when it comes down to a claim, they find a reason to not pay the claim. My dog tore her ACL and they denied her claim because they said it was a pre existing condition because she tore her ACL in her other leg years ago!!! I have filed a complaint with the Department of Insurance!
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • POSTED: 06/21/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Bichon Frise Mix
  • AGE OF PET: 1 - 8

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

PetInsuranceReview recommened

The best pet Insurance o the market

Have had 5 dogs Insured with you since you were owned by Purina, Berkshire Hathaway etc. One has mass cell.cancer and just had his 9th birthday, a westie who needed a MRI, a viszla needed endoscope, 1 who needed radiation....1 chemo. You have been there through it all. I wish human insurance worked this well.
  • INSURER: 24PetWatch
  • POSTED: 06/21/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: Vizsla
  • AGE OF PET: Over 8 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
10

out of 10

Verified Reviews

PetInsuranceReview recommened

So thankful for Trupanion!

We've had 2 claims so far with submitted through Trupanion because our big puppy is opportunistic and steals/eats socks. We've been to two ER vet clinic and one submitted the claim for us. The other, I had to pay and then submit to Trupanion. They were awesome both times!! Honestly, I thought the second one would be hard to submit and wait for approval, but they were quick! The documents were easy to upload and the claim processed within 24 hours of all the docs being submitted. We are so glad we purchased this plan, for peace of mind and convenience!
  • INSURER: Trupanion US
  • POSTED: 06/21/2022
  • BY:
  • BREED: German Shepherd Mix
  • AGE OF PET: Under a year

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review