With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended

Loyal customer since 2005

Posted: 05/06/2022
By:
Jerrod
Mabry

I’ve insured 4 dogs with 24PetWatch since 2005 and they’ve saved my hide each and every time. From an $8,000 emergency intestinal blockage surgery to Cushing’s disease, they have paid for EVERY SINGLE ILLNESS without fail. I’m convinced that 24PetWatch has lost money on me. 2 pieces of advice. 1) Buy the largest policy you can afford BEFORE old age and it’s issues arrives. It took 14 years, but Pepper is going to max out her coverage for the first time this year. 2) If you’re insuring a puppy go for the wellness coverage. It easily pays for itself in the first year and I will keep it for the life of my two puppies. The claim process is easy and even though they currently publicize a 16 day turn around, the money from claims spanning 3 months that I submitted last week hit my account in 8 days. I’ve been a 17-year-long customer and recommended them to ANYONE that will listen!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Dachshund-Miniature

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great Claim Service/Turnaround Time

Posted: 05/05/2022
By:
Margaret
Gurgol

Best pet insurance company I have ever worked with. Processed claims quickly and made prompt payments. I have insured all my cats from kitten to adult. The prices are reasonable and I always feel like they care about my cats. I have had to use the policies for 3 cats (one with cancer, one with FIP and one with elevated liver enzymes). Each claim was processed quickly and accurately. I would highly recommend 24PetWatch for your pets' health insurance.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

wonderful experience

Posted: 05/05/2022
By:
Bill
Turnbull

During a very stressful time it was nice to know we had one less worry and could concentrate on helping our pet.
Thanks for making it less stressful.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Goldendoodle

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Healthy Paws delivers on what they promise

Posted: 05/05/2022
By:
Kate
L

I've been really pleased with Health Paws. My dog needed TPLO surgery (dog version of a torn ACL) and it was VERY EXPENSIVE. We would have taken a real hit financially had we not been established with Healthy Paws. I think as long as you are familiar with the policies and making sure to read them prior to signing up, Healthy Paws delivers what they say they will. They have a very easy claims process also.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent! Added years to my cat's life.

Posted: 05/05/2022
By:
Em
Solarova

24PetWatch has enabled me to get the best care possible to my cat Marla, adding fully years onto her life as we delt with chronic issues snowballing since she was hit by a car. I've had to file many claims and this one was no different--helpful and kind customer service reps answer the phone promptly and help me provide the best care for my baby. I can't tell you how much it means to me!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Love Healthy Paws & Highly Recommend!

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Amanda
Miller

I love Healthy Paws! Unfortunately my frenchie, Gidgit, has had a lot of health issues with her eye and her back/neck. She has to do water treadmill and laser rehab every month, she has reoccuring eye ulcers that happen every so often and Healthy Paws has been there every step of the way. Luckily my boy Tonka doesn't have these issues but he is covered too and I would recommend Healthy Paws for ANY pet, you just never know what could happen. Healthy Paws is no hassle, great customer service and pays you back quickly.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

French Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Everyone should have Hartville for their pets

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Deborah
Muro

So glad I insured my three cats with Hartville , it gives me peace of mind to know I can give them the care the need without financial hardship, I recently sent one of my babies over the rainbow bridge, it made me realize after burdensome medical bills totaling over 25,000 how important having insurance for my pets is, I urge everyone to insure their pets, and I always
recommend Hartville due to my wonderful experience with them .

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

PetFirst gives peace to the mind and stability to the wallet

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
David
Hollingsworth

PetFirst has always come thru for us when our boy takes ill. Slipped a disc two years ago- emergency surgery and they were on top of it.. best investment for our pups health and our peace of mind. Much Love

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
9
Out of 10
Recommended

Claims processed very quickly now!

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Fran
Ender

My recent claims were reviewed and completed within a couple of days and payment was in my bank in less than a week.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Airedale Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great plan and super easy to file claims!

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Suzanne
Sheehan

Very happy with my coverage thus far especially the ease with which claims are submitted and processed.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maltese

Age of Pet
Under a year