Find and read reviews with confidence

Cat Cat

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

5

out of 5

Embrace has saved my life financially~

My ONLY 2 complaints are : They changed their holistic coverage, its covers much less. Really not enough for what is needed. They only cover 12 acupunture OR chiro OR laser, per condition, per year. So my dog who has arthritis, can only have 6 laser & 6 accu in 1 year. Also, the cost goes WAY up when your pets gets older :( I had a 25% increase last year & a 23% increase this year. BUT, i had 27K in claims in a 9 month period, all 80% covered, a couple years back. Then another 17K in 6 months time, also all 80% covered. Thank GOD! The claims process is SUPER easy once your pet is established & each condition is in their system & my refunds come super fast.
  • INSURER: Embrace
  • POSTED: 11/26/2022
  • BY: Rebecca
  • BREED: Labrador Retriever
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 5

Terrible customer service-wouldn’t cancel my account

I’m mad and So here’s the story. Since this pet insurance doesn’t cover basically anything except emergencies (which DOES NOT include ginigivitis-go figure), I decided to cancel and switch providers. calling them got me nowhere since no one picked up the phone ever except once after a very very long time on hold.so I decided to send an email after discovering on their website that the best way to get in contact and to unsubscribe and remove your account is by email. I sent one awhile ago. I got 2-3 automated responses over a period of weeks saying something along the lines of “a real person will get back to you soon”. My email was to cancel my account. Long and behold, the day comes for my bill, weeks later, and I just got charged. I am planning to call soon to get a refund and have them stop charging me. They are completely unresponsive and I encourage everyone that actually wants good customer service or even for the smallest claim to go through to pick a different provider. I can’t tell you how frustrating this has been and still is until I get my refund and have the account closed. For the record, there is no other way to cancel this account except by the email provided on their website describing what needs to be in the email to cancel it.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 11/26/2022
  • BY: Michael
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Small (Up to 22lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
2

out of 5

Terrible coverage

We’re paid their steep monthly fees for years and when our dog finally had an issue and needed care for an ear infection, they wouldn’t cover any of the cost. **don’t pay for insurance and just be ready to cover pet care out of pocket**
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 11/26/2022
  • BY: Brooke
  • BREED: German Shepherd
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Great Company

Met Life is very professional and easy to work with! Claims are processed very quickly and are explained in detail! I highly recommend this company for pet insurance! Patti Miller
  • INSURER: MetLife
  • POSTED: 11/26/2022
  • BY: Patti
  • BREED: Golden Retriever
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

SPOT Insurance is the best to ME for ALL MY CATS

They are easy to use (after they get your Cats 1st Visit History anyways. Then they Pay pretty fast & pay a lot in my book. AND I pay a monthly low amount to all they pay. AND I love my Veterinary place too. They are kind, and gentle and do a good job handling my Pets.
  • INSURER: Spot
  • POSTED: 11/25/2022
  • BY: Neva
  • BREED: Scotish Fold
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Impressed!

I have been super impressed with the customer service at Trupanion, but nothing has been more impressive than the speed at which they paid me back after my cat's dental surgery. I received reimbursement for the covered portion within TWO DAYS of her surgery! So grateful for the ease and speed of this process.
  • INSURER: Trupanion Canada
  • POSTED: 11/25/2022
  • BY: Tamara
  • BREED: Munchkin
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

Can Say Enough Great Things!!

This company delivers what they promise. They have been great to work with, pay without a run around, and their customer service is accessible and helpful. I will never own a pet without Trupanion coverage. I tell everyone one about it. Worth every penny.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 11/24/2022
  • BY: Victoria
  • BREED: Labradoodle
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Best choice I’ve ever mad

This was the best choice I have ever made. I went to my vet for my first check up with my cat 5 years ago and they recommended medical insurance. They gave me a Trupanion offer which was a month worth of coverage and after I called them to activate the coverage I decided to get the full policy that day. They were so friendly, helpful and easy to deal with. They also are the only company that pays my vet directly which has been so unbelievably convenient!! I come in every month for feliway and fortiflora and the ladies at the desk just process the bill right there and trupanion pays 90 percent and I pay 10 percent plus taxes. I have had my cat in for allergy testing, ear infections, eye infections, scooting and urinary issues, anxiety and stress yet my premium has gone down $10 for my cat since I started 5 years ago and I’ve used my coverage a lot. I am so happy I called them and took my vets advice. More vets need to talk about this!!!
  • INSURER: Trupanion Canada
  • POSTED: 11/23/2022
  • BY: L
  • BREED: Domestic Long Hair
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
2

out of 5

Delay after delay to pay claims - still not paid

Our dog had seizures for the first time at 5 years old. Because this was our first claim, Lemonade requested medical records for the previous 12 months. Skip ahead one month from the initial claims submission and now their underwriter is asking for his neuter records from when he was 6 months old (4 1/2 years ago). The reviewer claims this is standard practice and written in the contract. The contract clearly states "nose to tail" medical records for previous 12 months. Requesting records for unrelated medical care well beyond the contracted review period service stinks of intential delays or intent to not pay. Multiple emails and multiple platitudes but we are still not reimbursed over a month after the claim.
  • INSURER: Lemonade
  • POSTED: 11/23/2022
  • BY: Stephanie
  • BREED: French Bulldog
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Consistently good pet insurance

We absolutely love Healthy Paws Insurance and are thankful to have found them. Filing a claim is so easy, and we always get reimbursed within a week. Highly recommend this insurance to anyone with a pet.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 11/23/2022
  • BY: Nora
  • BREED: Border Terrier
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review