Pets Plus Us is a leading Canadian pet insurer whose goal is to help pet owners deal with all the joys and challenges of pet ownership. As well as making vet bills more manageable, Pet Plus Us provides its Blue Ribbon Benefits free with any coverage plan. Learn more about Pets Plus Us plan options, read customer reviews and get a quote so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

7.9 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 9.0 6.8 7.9
Count 19 60 479
9
Out of 10
Recommended

Happy to have the peace of mind coverage

Posted: 04/29/2022
By:
Catherine
Rosso

Although pet insurance gets expensive and you may question it in the early years it is wonderful to have the peace of mind and coverage in your pets later years

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Dachshund -long haired

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Very professional and Effective

Posted: 04/29/2022
By:
Pat
Godin

Very happy how effective and professional you guys are. Thank you very much 😊 ☺️ 🙏

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Prompt & courteous service

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
John
Schalk

Appreciate the service and actions from Pets+Us

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Papillon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

PetsPlusUs - Peace of Mind!

Posted: 04/25/2022
By:
Sylvia
Schaldach

Pets Plus Us is an excellent pet insurance provider. They have been there for us since Jaeger, our yellow lab, was only a few months old. At that time he got into my purse and ate Advil which he nearly died from. He wound up in emergency for a week and our insurance policy was there to cover the costs as per it's terms. He has also been challenged with allergies which again has resulted in expensive vet bills and treatments. We have never had a problem with getting reimbursed. The customer service is amazing and their submission process is seamless. It feels so good to be able to provide the care that our pet needs and not have to worry about making choices based on rising costs of veterinary bills.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever (Yellow)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

So helpful!

Posted: 04/21/2022
By:
Chelsea
Riebesehl McGarvie

Pets Plus Us was so helpful when Clarence had a trip to the emergency vet! The claim was detailed and helped me understand how much was covered (the majority of his visit) and the customer service reps have been so kind and caring whenever I phone. Knowing that I would pay any amount to keep my cat happy and healthy, having Pets Plus Us means knowing my love for my pets isn’t going to break the bank.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

One of the best decisions we’ve made for the care of our family

Posted: 04/17/2022
By:
Jennifer
White

We enrolled in Pets Plus Us insurance when we adopted our cat Beck from the local animal shelter. It is one of the best decisions we have made to ensure the wellbeing of our family. Beck quickly became a much loved part of our family but unfortunately he developed chronic health issues which needed the help of a specialist veterinarian and occasional hospitalization. We had peace of mind knowing we would be able to access this care for Beck because of Pets Plus Us. Beck is doing well and we couldn’t be more thankful!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Proficient , friendly ,

Posted: 04/14/2022
By:
Paul
Branco

Thankyou , you have been a life line for Jack.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10
compare pet insurance Verified

Stay Away. They take your money faithfully but don't cover anything.

Posted: 04/08/2022
By:
Jennifer
Popovich

Scummy company
Takes advantage of pet owners who are trying to do the right thing. They don't cover anything. They just want your premiums.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Italian Greyhound

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Wonderful financial support with a quick turnaround

Posted: 04/05/2022
By:
Linda
Phillips

My dog has been protected by PetsPlusUs insurance to ensure she receives the best care from our vet. Quick reimbursement and very pleasant staff if you have any questions.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Pets Plus Us has been a lifesaver in treating Fiona’s allergies.

Posted: 04/04/2022
By:
Jennifer
Arruda

Pets Plus Us has not only covered Fiona’s expensive allergy medication but also medication for recurring ear infections and a recent surgery. Customer service has always been extremely helpful, friendly and a pleasure to speak to. They genuinely care about my pets wellbeing. Thank you.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Wheaten Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

PPU was very prompt in paying my rather large claim. Thank you!

Posted: 04/04/2022
By:
Kory
Clark

I would highly recommend PPU. I have both of my Goldens insured with them and have been very happy with their service. They are very helpful when an issues arises and work quickly toward a resolve.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Pet Plus Us is amazing

Posted: 04/03/2022
By:
Sandra
Pereira

I have never had insurance for my animal and I’m so happy we have decided to get insurance for both my cats Pet Plus Us is amazing!!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Himalayan Flame Point

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Saved my puppy her life!

Posted: 04/03/2022
By:
Barry
Kas

My 6 month old pup has had a very difficult start in her life, between 10 rounds antibiotics for UTI and 2 major surgeries I have to say she would have never made it this far if it wasn’t for petsplusus coverage. They have been very goodand if it wasn’t for them my pup would have not had this chance to survive a difficult situation.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Thanks

Posted: 04/01/2022
By:
Randall
Anderson

Odin was able to get his knee fixed for which we are grateful.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great comfort having insurance

Posted: 03/26/2022
By:
Res
Ipsa

It is so much comfort to know that our sweetheat's medical costs are covered and we don't have to decide whether we can afford to give him the care he needs.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

Makes you wish you never got pet insurance in the first place.

Posted: 03/25/2022
By:
Mike
Discenza

You cannot resolve anything when calling because there are no licensed insurance brokers to speak with. It takes months to get a response and an eventual denial of service because they fail to acknowledge the veterinary doctors files in there emails. Dragging out the process that you wish you never had insurance in the first place.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent service, quick settlement of claim, ease of doing business

Posted: 03/25/2022
By:
Badrinath
Comar

Excellent service, quick settlement of claim, ease of doing business

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great insurance

Posted: 03/21/2022
By:
Teres
MacDonald

Great pet insurance

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Tears of reassurance

Posted: 03/20/2022
By:
Annick
McNeil

My dog jumped from a distance and height that was much too far for her little body, and in doing so, she badly injured one of her hind legs. We went to our Vet, then to a specialist, and the cost of the surgery was something I never thought I'd have to spend. I was so stressed over it, and my dog felt my stress as well... I spoke to an agent, and they walked me through the process to get a pre-approval and promised it would be looked at urgently so I could get the response before the scheduled surgery. I was so relieved, and it helped me relax so I could focus on my dog instead of on the financial pressure. The agent was calm and listened to my many questions; he reassured me and provided me with all the information he could. I am grateful.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua (Short Coat)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

great experience

Posted: 03/17/2022
By:
Joanne
Mantie

just peace of mind throughout my dogs life until he was 14

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Over 8 years