As one of the first pet insurance providers in the U.S., PetPartners has offered affordable, comprehensive coverage across all 50 states since 2002. Its customizable plans allow owners to choose coverage that meets their individual needs and budget.  Learn more about PetPartners's plan options, read customer reviews and get a quote so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

9.2 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 10.0 10.0 9.2
Count 0 2 98
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Arshy Torres

Posted: 09/22/2021
By:
Tilka
Torres

Excelente!!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Yorkshire Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Bad

Posted: 08/20/2021
By:
Mary-Louise
Kurtyka

It didn't give me the prices

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Dachshund miniature - smooth coat

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great Service/Great Coverage

Posted: 08/08/2020
By:
Heather

I am a veterinary technician and I always recommend pet insurance to my clients with new puppies or kittens. I have dealt with numerous pet insurance companies through work and have never come across nicer representatives or support staff than PetPartners. I recommend PetPartners to my clients whenever they ask for recommendations. I am lucky that my two cats are healthy and that I work for an amazing veterinarian who gives staff discounts but I feel better knowing my pets are covered if anything drastic happens and I have to take them to emergency where I may not be so lucky with pricing. I always tell my clients that insurance is all based on what you want or need from it and who much you are willing to pay per month or per year. The coverage my cats are getting is definitely worth the cost.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Bella’s visit to the hospital

Posted: 07/25/2020
By:
Sharon
Tselepis

Bella has always been very healthy. I am very careful with her to be sure she gets the best care, food, and medical attention. Having pet insurance through Nationwide has been a big help to me in keeping her in tip top shape. She went through a sudden viral type illness where she couldn’t keep her food down, so I took her to the hospital. They did tests and kept her overnight to be sure she was able to keep her food down, and returned her to me in much better shape the next day. She is back to her usual healthy self, and feeling much better, which makes me happy!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Border Collie

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Awesome !

Posted: 07/22/2020
By:
CHARLOTTE
GLENN

I love you guys, takes the burden off of how am I going to manage healthcare for my fur babies
I am a true spokesperson for Nationwide and Pet Insurance - send family, friends and co-workers to you daily

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Miniature Pinscher

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great to work with very helpful

Posted: 07/21/2020
By:
Maelouise
Cook

Love it always tell others about it

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chinese Crested Dog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Happy Ella has insurance

Posted: 03/06/2020
By:
Susan
Shapiro

We switched vets and happy we did they are priced right aspen vets gouged

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Exceptional customer service

Posted: 04/20/2019
By:
Michael

Exceptional customer service; knowledgeable, friendly and very responsive, a rarity these days!Thanks

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Excellent customer service

Posted: 04/18/2019
By:
Sophia

Excellent customer service

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Very Pleased

Posted: 04/16/2019
By:
Robert

Very professional

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Very pleased

Posted: 04/12/2019
By:
Jacob

Great customer service

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

I'm very happy with everything

Posted: 04/09/2019
By:
Yozlayne

yes I'm very happy with the services.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Amy was fantastic

Posted: 04/03/2019
By:
Sharon

I thought Amy was fantastic. She answered all our questions and then some. I would call and ask for her if I needed anything else. I even wrote her name down so I could. She probably could use a raise. Thank you so much.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

I've had nothing but great service

Posted: 03/22/2019
By:
Kathleen

I've had nothing but great customer service AND don't have to go through two million menu options just to get to the one I need to speak with. In short, I think you guys do a wonderful job for the pet lovers among us all!!!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Excellent courtesy, very well informed

Posted: 03/20/2019
By:
Annie

Excellent courtesy, very well informed of what I needed the 1st time. Product knowledgeable and very professional. Great customer service !

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Brice was great!

Posted: 03/14/2019
By:
Tiffany

Brice, whom I spoke to, was so polite, patient and very knowledgeable. I appreciate all his help.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Very helpful

Posted: 03/13/2019
By:
Kenyatta

Information that was given to me was very helpful. The specialist helping was awesome. Thanks

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Very pleased

Posted: 03/13/2019
By:
Guy

Super help

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Your customer services reps are great!

Posted: 03/13/2019
By:
Frank

Your customer services reps are very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

So Thankful

Posted: 02/28/2019
By:
Judy

We are so thankful to have the support and care provided by Pet Partners. Our beloved Golden has given us years of love and we are able to give back to her at this time in her life. Im just glad you're there for us -- and her.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year