Embrace Pet Insurance offers nose-to-tail accident and illness protection and an additional Wellness Rewards program. Its diminishing deductible feature, Healthy Pet Deductible™, is included with every policy as standard. Learn more about Embrace's plan options, read thousands of customer reviews and get a quote so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

9.3 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 8.1 8.4 9.3
Count 14 105 10188
1
Out of 10

Scam insurance-makes everything "pre-existing"

Posted: 12/03/2021
By:
e
r

This is a total scam company. I just received an email that my claims on my cat will NOT be covered. They said that he had diarrhea over a year prior to getting the policy, so any illness he gets will not be covered. He ate a lizard and got diarrhea!!! So because I wanted to make sure that a living creature would be okay, this company punishes people and lies to them and says that everything will be considered "pre-existing." Do NOT get this insurance. Total scam!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

DO NOT USE EMBRACE

Posted: 12/02/2021
By:
Lori
Mallardi

Do not use Embrace!! We got Howie his policy when he was under a year old. He was taken to a vet school to be neutered, gastropexy and repair of an umbilical hernia. While he was under sedation his hips were x rayed. The report states that there are no signs of hip dysplasia. In eight years we have never filed a claim for his hips. On October 1 2021 he was diagnosed with osteoarthritis. Embrace denied the claim. We appealed the decision along with documentation from our vet that it was due to age and he has nothing in his records concerning hip dysplasia. The appeal was denied. I called and asked to speak with someone and was told no one was available. We have paid approximately $16,000 for this policy and now that he is getting older they deny a claim. I cancelled immediately. They will gladly take your money and then deny claims as your dog ages.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Newfoundland

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Embrace Pet Insurance was professional, kind, efficient and very understanding

Posted: 11/29/2021
By:
Syd
Balows

Embrace Pet Insurance was over the top with professional knowledge, help, compassion and understanding
during this difficult time for Bella and myself.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labradoodle

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Worth Every “Penny”

Posted: 11/14/2021
By:
Allyson
Lockhart

A friend of mine told me about pet insurance so I began looking into it. I have two dogs, so cost/value was a valid concern. I imagined an accident or something dents related would be the only real reason for a costly vet visit so I was hesitant. After coming to the realization that my dogs are basically my kids I really should have them insured. Never in my wildest dreams did I know what I was in store for. My little one and the baby of the family Penny, ended up being diagnosed with Lymphoma and given a very grim life expectancy. My heart was absolutely broken. She was referred to a specialist for treatment whereas the options were only two. Pay for chemo or … I don’t even want to think about the 2nd option. If she wasn’t insured though, I don’t think I could’ve ever pulled off cancer treatments. So albeit still a hefty price to pay all around her tagline for life has coined the phrase “worth every Penny” as she’s still here, thriving and playing with her sister. To note the processes as a client of Embrace, they are fabulous. The phone app is as easy as making a cup of coffee. Whenever I’ve needed assistance they’ve been there to help and all of the reimbursements are sent without delay. It’s honestly awesome. Thank you Embrace. We are “fur_ever fans!”

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Claims are a nightmare

Posted: 11/14/2021
By:
Denise
C

Horrible onboarding and claims process. I have 2 labs and the price of insurance was high even though they were puppies when I started the plan. It took months and months to even onboard them because they kept asking for information of their medical history, including “doctor’s notes”, which my vet didn’t even understand what they wanted. They sent everything over and over again. Yet it kept being delayed because they were waiting on information of some sort. Embrace will happily let it sit forever unresolved, stating that you can try to get the info on their behalf. Well that would be nice if I knew what they needed. They finally onboarded me after months of fighting, with “pre-existing conditions” that didn’t actually exist. Fast forward 4 years. Upon filing my first medical claim, it’s been placed on hold pending additional medical information from the 12 month period prior to my on boarding. What?!? Embrace drags their feet until you finally give up.

Their website states a diminishing deductible for each year of no claims. I’ve never seen that happen. Additionally if you alter your plan to add coverage they will happily oblige. What they do not tell you is if you reduce it back down you will be subjected to the new patient policy - along with initial waiting period and evaluation of pre-existing conditions.

A huge expense and enormous hassle for little or no return. You are better off saving money each month yourself for your pets’ needs.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent coverage and service

Posted: 11/10/2021
By:
Kate
Hvizdak

This is our second Lab that we have insured with Embrace. The cost is reasonable for what we receive. All of our claims have been covered quickly with no disputing. Totally worth it!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever (Black)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent, Timely Processing Of Claim

Posted: 10/30/2021
By:
Janice
Lupackino

I am so pleased with Embrace Pet Insurance. I have had this company for eight years and am so glad it was my choice. Their service and attention to detail is excellent, the claims are processed in a timely fashion and I am updated on my claims and policy. Hands down, a 10!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Best decision

Posted: 10/29/2021
By:
Jessica
Melton

Embrace has been wonderful to work with on our pets insurance. Signing up is easy , they have price plans for every situation, customer service has been top notch. Our dog had a serious surgery and we were able to focus on getting her the best care without worry that we wouldn’t be able to pay for what she needed.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever (Chocolate)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

It couldn't have gone any better!

Posted: 10/29/2021
By:
Stacey
Jones

Best experience

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

The Best

Posted: 10/18/2021
By:
Penelope
Peterson

We have had Embrace Insurance for about 15 years – 2 dogs and a cat during that time. They have been superb through it all, and when faced with a hospital bill of over $8000 we were very thankful we had Embrace covering 80% of it. They are also helping with the ongoing expense of having a dog with Addison's Disease. Additionally, talking to any Customer Care person is a very pleasant experience.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

English Cocker Spaniel

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Embrace is the best insurance on the planet.

Posted: 10/18/2021
By:
Deborah
Corcoran

.Embrace is the best pet insurance on the planet. They are up to date on covering the newest cutting edge veterinary treatments for coverage on medications, wellness, and illness coverage. Embrace is a modern pet insurance organization.The plans, ease of filing a claim, their customer service and fast reimbursement for claims, is unmatched in the industry. I’ve had top of the line coverage from other well known pet insurance carriers in the past, and my total experience with claims, reimbursement time, & level of customer servicet doesn’t even come close to the “gold standard” of Embrace. They have set the bar extremely high in the industry.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Samoyed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

This is an amazing company

Posted: 10/11/2021
By:
Bill
Rouse

We have had nothing but GREAT experiences with Embrace while we are dealing with our little girls cancer.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Shar-pei

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Exceptional service from these folks.

Posted: 10/09/2021
By:
Lori
Hymer

This company is state of the art with knowledge and service. Been with them for 11 years, and always handle the claims with ease.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Domestic

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

Woah- RUDEST customer service rep

Posted: 10/09/2021
By:
Zoe
Islas

I called to cancel because we decided to go with a different insurance plan, and Joe is who “helped” me cancel. He was so rude, said “we’ll I *hope* nothing horrible or deadly happens to your cat, she would not be covered with that company”. Uhhhhh, what the hell? That was rude! I explained we were simply not interested, and he was very rude. Kept going on about my cats health. Just absolutely unprofessional.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Has been wonderful in caring for all of my dogs over the last 10 years

Posted: 10/05/2021
By:
kathleen
cully

We've had Embrace for over 10 years for all of our dogs - as soon as we could. They have been instrumental in allowing us to cover some really expensive procedures that each of the dogs needed to return to health. I advised my daughter to get Embrace when she adopted her puppy - and shortly after her coverage began, her puppy swallowed a sock and needed emergency surgery - Embrace was a life-saver for her as well as for us over the years.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
2
Out of 10

Embrace Insurance only worth purchasing when puppy is weeks old

Posted: 10/05/2021
By:
Mike
Pena

For most dogs, Embrace insurance is only worth getting when your puppy is weeks old. "Chronic" and "pre-existing" conditions are only covered if there are not any, ANY, previously documented vet visits before you first purchase the policy. Additionally, and again with most dogs, with such high annual deductibles you're better off putting away $50 a month for your pet for emergencies and letting that savings grow each month.

Otherwise, customer service is prompt and courteous and submitting claims is easy.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bull Terrier - Standard

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Embrace- I would highly recommend it without any reservations

Posted: 10/04/2021
By:
Claudia
Ionescu

Great coverage and a wonderful customer service. Quick reimbursements. I ve had Embrace for almost 10years, for all my 4 kitties. Its been a life saver, because 2 of them battled serious illnesses : cancer and kidney failure. Without insurance we could not have afforded the medical treatment. I am so grateful for Embrace. One of the best decisions of my life was to get the insurance through them.
Without any hesitation I am recommending it to all pet parents.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Reliable pet insurance coverage

Posted: 10/03/2021
By:
Geri
Romano

I have been with Embrace since 2016 when I decided to get pet insurance for my two cats. I have found it very easy to file claims and I receive a response regarding my claims promptly. All of the information about what is covered and how to file is easy to access. Prices are reasonable. I would recommend Embrace to anyone looking for insurance for their pets.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Exhalant insurance

Posted: 10/01/2021
By:
SOFIA
PAPADIMITRIOU

Embrace has been good to me. I’ve been with them for 4 years now. Claims processing has been extremely helpful in ensuring I get paid back appropriately.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent

Posted: 09/23/2021
By:
Bob
Beraud

The Embrace response was excellent. My policy covered the full scope of treatment from the initial diagnosis of a malignant tumor, removal of the tumor by a Board Certified Surgeon BCA DACVS, almost a month of radiation therapy and continuing post-surgery monitoring by an Oncologist. It's been over a year now since the initial diagnosis. Maggie is cancer free, in great physical condition, and turns 11 next month. Embrace provided coverage with no question, for the entire time . Based on my experience, I highly recommend Embrace for insurance coverage.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Over 8 years