Lemonade is a new kind of pet insurance company that uses artificial intelligence and behavioral economics to replace brokers and bureaucracy with bots and machine learning.  They aim for zero paperwork and instant everything, and are obsessed with social good, delighting customers, and pets.

Average customer rating

9.8 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 9.7 9.8 9.8
Count 90 408 570
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great plan and super easy to file claims!

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Suzanne
Sheehan

Very happy with my coverage thus far especially the ease with which claims are submitted and processed.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maltese

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Ease of Use is Great

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Erin
Sherman

Lemonade has been terrifically easy to use. I just open the app and upload my claim. I have the money quickly too.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Very easy and quick

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Casie
Maddox

Easy to sign up easy to submit a claim fast pay back

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Awesome claim service

Posted: 05/02/2022
By:
Sandy
Fox

I've never had pet insurance but did ALOT of research to find the right and most affordable coverage/policy to meet our needs. I finally chose Lemonade. Our great dane was 9 wks old and went for her forst "well" check. She recieved her 2nd set of vaccinations, fecal and microchip. My bill was $98.50 at checkout. I paid it and as soon as I got home I uploaded my document (vet bill) and literally by the time I uploaded it,I was sent an email saying claim was approved and by the next day I was reimbursed $88.00 !! Like WOW. I'M SUPER IMPRESSED, Thanks so much for such quick claim service.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Great Dane

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Very happy customer!

Posted: 04/30/2022
By:
Ramune
D

Lemonade helped us so much when needed. Georgia was diagnosed with heart worms. Lemonade handled my climes without any problems or issues. The Climes were approved. Highly recommend for any pet owner.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

If only all businesses were as organized, efficient and client friendly! Submitted my claim and money was in the bank in 1 hr!

Posted: 04/28/2022
By:
Gwen
WolfIwanowski

Excellent! After all the research, I made the right decision going with Lemonade!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thank you for making a difficult situation easy

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Lauren
G

The Lemonade team is amazing! They answered all our questions, worked with the vets office to obtain documentation, and quickly processed claims (like 1-2 business days tops). I wish human health care companies were as easy to work with.
Shout out to the person(s) who thought to include the cute animal gif in emails. It really makes me smile.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Easy to use

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Kecia
Rey

Maybelle was hurt and it was so easy to file and claim , customer service agent was wonderful

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Australian Cattle Dog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

efficient service

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Lingyan
He

It is easy to do the claim and you get the money on the same date. Highly recommend this insurance.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

6 stars out of 5

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Kirt
Burcroff

What can I say? Lemonade has been perfect for us. I wish I had signed up even earlier. Timely claim handling and a very user friendly experience.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Super efficient and fast service/response

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Gonzalo
Tobar-Marquez

Claims are handles quickly and efficiently. The claim filing process is very to follow along.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

A caring and responsive team all the way around!

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
Rosalinda
Quiroga

Excellent service and care from this Team!
Highly recommend Lemonade Pet Insurance.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Husky Mix

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Very Good Coverage, Price, and Customer Satisfaction

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
Brenden
Molano

I have to say that I am impressed so far with Lemonade. They were the cheapest for the same coverage over other insurances I've looked at. Everything is easy to understand and the process for filing a claim is simple once you get use to it. I've had a very positive experience with Lemonade and have no complaints.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Great service, super easy to use!

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
Amanda
Mcdermott

Super helpful staff and great coverage- would recommend.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Makes Insurance Easy

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
Erica
Williams

I absolutely love Lemonade. I use them for my apartment renters insurance and my pet insurance. It is so easy to set up a policy, the rates are super fair, the app is user friendly. I had to file a claim last week for my cat Walter. The app walks you through it step by step. Within 10 minutes my claim was filed and in a few days the $ was in my account. Really love their services!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Very pleased with Lemonade pet insurance

Posted: 04/25/2022
By:
Michalyn
Pelphrey

I have had great experiences with Lemonade. The App is very easy to use and claims are handled promptly. I would recommend.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labradoodle

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Takes the anxiety of owning a pet away!

Posted: 04/24/2022
By:
Melissa
Stevenson

I was nervous to get my first pet on my own because I’ve had many friends who had costly vet bills. Pet insurance through Lemonade paid off in the first month with the pet protection policy with my puppies initial vaccines and care. It was so easy and I immediately recommended it to my pet loving friends!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Lemonade is so easy and convenient!

Posted: 04/23/2022
By:
Kayla
Ferro

Lemonade has been life saving for me(and my bank account!) the plans offered are so comprehensive. The claim process couldn’t be easier! The app is so easy to use and one time I got a claim approved within 24 hours!! Honey and I LOVE lemonade!!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Best insurance experience ever!!!

Posted: 04/23/2022
By:
Yesica
Betancourt

I never thought I would enjoy having an insurance so much! The app is beautiful and so easy to use! I’m so so so happy I decided to give this a try. Best decision ever!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Lemonade has shocked me! They were so quick and amazing!

Posted: 04/21/2022
By:
Stacy
Jerman

OMG! I put my first purchase in and I was reimbursed in 24 hours!!!! So awesome!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bull Terrier - Standard

Age of Pet
1 - 8