It’s never fun to think about your pet facing a health scare. But Prudent Pet is here to give you peace of mind so you’ll be ready when something happens. They want you to be able to focus on the cuddles and snuggles, the tricks and treats, and the walks in the park. They’ll take care of the rest! They offer a choice between an Accident only plan and a full coverage plan covering Accidents and Illness. All of the policy details below are applicable to both types of plan, unless stated otherwise. Learn more about Prudent Pet's plan options, read customer reviews and get a quote so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

9.7 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 9.7 9.7 9.7
Count 0 0 123
10
Out of 10

Without a doubt…

Posted: 11/04/2020
By:
Victor
B

Without a doubt, the best pet insurance one should buy for their loved one (pet).
The quality of service and customer care is bar none; and the assurance that they will ease the burden in those critical imes of need, is truly what convinced me that Prudent Pet is my choice !

Thanks

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

English Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Customer service was great!

Posted: 09/05/2020
By:
Jessica
P

Customer service was great!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boxer Mix

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Great customer servicer

Posted: 09/03/2020
By:
Vinnie

Great customer service.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

It was easy to navigate

Posted: 07/05/2020
By:
CARLEE

It was easy to navigate. It allowed me to customize my plan to get me just what I needed for my newest fur baby! They were even nice enough to call me to make sure I didn't have any further questions! Looking forward to working with them in the future!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mastiff

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Great plan, friendly people

Posted: 07/05/2020
By:
CLM

The plan itself covers a lot more than some other companies do. I did some research and of the 10 or so sites I saw, this one was truly the best. The lady I spoke with was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable.It took less than 5 minutes to set everything up and then she was patient and answered all of my questions. I did not feel rushed like many other call center businesses can be. All things equal, at this point, I plan on staying with them for a good long time.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Yorkshire Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

honest

Posted: 07/05/2020
By:
Susan

honest, friendly, informative, and nice conversation with sales rep

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Scottish Terrier Mix

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Thank you for providing a complete…

Posted: 06/21/2020
By:
Dennis
Dickey

thank you for providing a complete program for Astra.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Reasonable premium

Posted: 06/20/2020
By:
Jerry

Reasonable premium

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Was personally called and got…

Posted: 06/19/2020
By:
Molly

Was personally called and got assistance. Great answering all my questions.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Very Happy!

Posted: 06/14/2020
By:
Lora
Stevens

Patti was very knowledgeable. She was a great help getting us a full care pet insurance, at a price we could afford.
Looking forward to many years of keeping our new puppy safe and healthy.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua

Age of Pet
Under a year
8
Out of 10

Recently got the insurance for my Dog…

Posted: 06/12/2020
By:
Avinash

Recently got the insurance for my cane corso pet. It was a smooth process not much hassle free.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Cane Corso

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

It’s my 1st pet and Stephany was…

Posted: 06/12/2020
By:
Jenny

It’s my 1st pet and Stephany was excellent in explaining the information to me! Very welcoming!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Border Collie

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Great place

Posted: 06/12/2020
By:
Sharon

Easy to do the quote and they offer everything we need

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Awesome team

Posted: 06/10/2020
By:
ojoe79

Great experience overall! Information that I had were all answered according with the rep helping me setup new doggy insurance. I rate the Representative 5/5 .

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed breed

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

User-Friendly Website/Great Rates

Posted: 06/09/2020
By:
Jeremy

The website is extremely user-friendly. I researched multiple companies and kept coming back to Prudent Pet because of the positive reviews from others about the high-touch customer service. The rates are very competitive and the coverage offered is comprehensive for our particular situation. We look forward to this partnership for the betterment of our canine family member.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

No hidden costs.

Posted: 06/07/2020
By:
Teresa

I loved that all I formation was up front no oh by the way. All my questions were answered. Very professional.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Mediumhair

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10

Stephanie provided excellent service!

Posted: 06/04/2020
By:
Valerie

Stephanie provided excellent service in helping me select the right policy for my pet! Would highly recommend working with her any time! Will refer!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Shih Tzu

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10

VERY GOOD IN PRICE.........

Posted: 06/01/2020
By:
LisaMarie
Gruttadauria

VERY GOOD IN PRICE.........

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Persian

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10

So far so good as it was just…

Posted: 05/30/2020
By:
Joan

So far so good as it was just purchased. They do have very reasonable prices.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Doberman Pinscher

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10

She was very informative and helpful

Posted: 05/25/2020
By:
John

She was very informative and helpful with all the questions we had very helpful

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
Under a year