Do not recommend

Out of 10

The insurance plans doesn't cover what pur needs are and have no policy plan to do so. The customer service staff is cold and unprofessional. It was a waste of money and so much frustration dealing with them.

Did you find this review helpful?
Claim Amount


Age of Pet
1 - 8

Leave a comment

Enter the characters shown in the image.
Posted: 05/03/2019

I’m so sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with our service. We offer a variety of customizable coverage options in hopes to accommodate every pet owner. We would be more than happy to talk with you and look at other policy options that might better suit your needs. I’m also very sorry you were displeased with the customer service you received. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience with every interaction. We value feedback and would love to talk with you over the phone about your experience. Please feel free to call and ask for Adam, our Customer Care Supervisor. He would be more than happy to help.

AKC Pet Insurance

Posted: 05/14/2019

I can't believe that I heard what one of your folks wrote about your people being cold, and not helpful. I've had three instances in the last year, and I couldn't be happier with your service, and your insurance product. Some people just seem to get up in the morning and hunt for people that they can complain about. It's their nature to look for ways to complain and sow discord.