Find and read reviews with confidence

Reviews Reviews

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

5

out of 5

Pets Best - Wouldn't consider another company

We have 2 boxer boys. We had our pet insurance with a different company that we were very unhappy with prior to Pets Best. We are so pleased with Pets Best. Claims filing online, even by mobile phone, is quick and simple. Every claim we've submitted has been paid out as expected based on our policy coverage, and is direct deposited into our bank account. When we've needed to contact them with a question, customer service has been courteous and responsive. Thank you Pets Best for helping us care for our favorite boxer family members.
  • INSURER: Pets Best
  • VETERINARIAN: University Veterinary Care Center, Topeka, KS
  • POSTED: 12/12/2023
  • BY: Jennifer
  • BREED: Boxer
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

I've never had any real problems with this insurance.

I've never had any real problems with this insurance. I, also sell insurance both Health/Life and P & C, so I know that certainly isn't all that common. Besides, very nice people to speak with.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 05/28/2023
  • BY: Patrick
  • BREED: Whippet
  • AGE OF PET: Over 11 years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

I can breathe easier with this coverage!

I can't say enough good things about Trupanion. My dog is getting older and I have had some claims. They are handled very quickly. I am very happy that I have pet insurance and happy that I chose such a great company.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 05/18/2023
  • BY: Randee
  • BREED:
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

All around outstanding service!

My husband was in the hospital in January for a week. I had to board Kane during that time. The policy covered all of the expenses. Whenever I call customer service every one of their employees is kind and very helpful. Keep up the great work!! Best purchase I have ever made for Kane.
  • INSURER: MetLife
  • POSTED: 05/17/2023
  • BY: Kim
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Medium (20lb - 70lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

Trupanion is the best!

Trupanion paid my claims on time and were very fair in the amount that they paid.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 04/25/2023
  • BY: Gary
  • BREED:
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

I love that the representatives work hard to find answers to my questions and provide follow-up emails with information needed.

I love that the representatives work hard to find answers to my questions and provide follow-up emails with information needed.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 04/16/2023
  • BY: Gayle
  • BREED: Havanese
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Best pet insurance ever!!!

My happy and healthy Annie is very lucky to have such wonderful insurance from MetLife pet... The claims are always paid in a timley manor, she gets all her needs met! Lol.. We are proud to have MetLife Pet insurance for our puppy Annie. Thank you MetLife Pet insurance.
  • INSURER: MetLife
  • POSTED: 01/06/2023
  • BY: John
  • BREED: Goldendoodle
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

Healthy Paws Insurance Review

I am VERY happy with Healthy Paws Pet insurance. They have quickly responded to questions and efficiently handled/paid my claims. I couldn’t be more satisfied.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 01/04/2023
  • BY: Carol
  • BREED: Dachshund miniature
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

Doug was efficient and pleasant.

Doug was efficient and pleasant.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 12/22/2022
  • BY: Diane
  • BREED: English Springer Spaniel
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Verified

Amazing company.

Amazing company. If I didn’t have trupanion my fur baby wouldn’t still be alive. No maximum coverage amounts have saved her during bad times.
  • INSURER: Trupanion
  • POSTED: 12/18/2022
  • BY: Felicia
  • BREED: Mixed breed
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review