With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

Pet insurance reviews

8
Out of 10
Insurer: Pet Assure
Posted: 08/14/2006
By:
catlover

Better than insurance: no forms to fill out and no hassles.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
10
Out of 10
Insurer: 24PetWatch
Posted: 08/01/2006
By:
Katherine Reed

My cat is 10 years old and when she was diagnosed with cancer I thought the worst. However, the Pet care staff assured me that her treatment was covered. Without this insurance I don't know what I would have done.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
8
Out of 10
Posted: 07/22/2006
By:
TJ

You get what you pay for. Petshealth is a bit more expensive than others but they cover illnesses that the other won't.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
3
Out of 10
Insurer: VPI
Posted: 07/11/2006
By:
lemme

My lab got a nasty cut on his leg, so I took him to our vet. I was billed $388.10. I have a $50 deductible, but VPI only reimbursed me for $129. Doesn't seem fair

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
2
Out of 10
Insurer: VPI
Posted: 06/27/2006
By:
Barbara

I sent in claims to VPI regularly after all veterinary visits. When I finally called them to ask them why I was not receiving anything for these claims, they told me the claims did not exist and that they had never received a single one. They got angry...

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
8
Out of 10
Insurer: Pet Assure
Posted: 06/27/2006
By:
pete p.

It's hard to fnd a better deal than Pet Assure because the other insurance companies are too expensive and have big deductibles.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
9
Out of 10
Insurer: 24PetWatch
Posted: 06/08/2006
By:
MissysMom

I paid in for years, but when my Golden needed surgery they paid for everything over my deductible.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
8
Out of 10
Insurer: Trupanion US
Posted: 01/01/1970
By:

Our pet was maliciously poisoned in Texas several years ago. If it were not for the support of Trupanion and the many vets, vet assistants and specialized surgeons who worked tirelessly to save his life he would not be here.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

dog

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet