Petsecure is Canada's oldest and largest pet health insurance provider, offering comprehensive coverage for accidents, illnesses and alternative treatments, as well as optional dental care coverage and exclusive member benefits. Learn more about Petsecure's plan options and read customer reviews so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

4.4 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 1.8 2.6 4.4
Count 4 29 221
3
Out of 10

Read the fine prints above potential policy coverage change

Posted: 05/03/2022
By:
Jay
C

Please be careful with PetSecure regarding its insurance plan and coverage limitations. Plan and coverage details can change pretty unnoticeably without your consensus and agreement.

We enrolled with PetSecure under the vet referral program for our large breed dog back in 2020. I have to give credits to PetScure related to its free trial period, claim process method, and the general coverage range of its plans. However, there are coverage limitations underneath its plans and not advertised anywhere. Moreover, these coverage limitations, and in fact, the policy coverage percentage could change based on the so-called company's "independent" review.

To put a solid example, our dog was feeling a bit off (not willing to eat/drink for 2 days), and we visited our regular vet for a quick exam. The result was non-conclusive with a strong suspicion of hot weather/climate, and our dog recovered 2 days after the vet visit without any prescribed meds. Filed the claim with PetSecure, and then denied as the event was not an accident nor illness....

Moreover, at the end of 2021, we received a letter from PetSecure indicating our coverage will change from 80% to 50% in 2022, which is a 30% reduction in co-pay amount including the $200 deductible. Such that, previous a bill total of $250 will be able to satisfy each year's $200 deductible requirement, now will require a $400 bill total amount. Meanwhile, the main website still advertises 80% plan coverage....right, this is not a false advertisement for sure....

Anyway, one short conclusion, stay away from PetSeucre, and actually any majority of pet insurance providers if you have a healthy dog. Put away some money for special event of accident or major illness.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
2
Out of 10

Very slow to get anything done

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Julianna
Chapman

I have spent since October 2020 (it is April 2022) to upgrade my pet's insurance from accidental to a more comprehensive plan to no avail. I got the tests and exams they wanted done and had my vet send them over, but then didn't hear anything from them for months and my plan didn't change. I've called every few months, resent information, and someone was apparently reviewing my file but it never got properly attended to. Every person I spoke with was lovely but it didn't help me to get the insurance I wanted. I finally gave up after I called one last time (never was called back) and then sent an email which also got no response. I wasted hundreds of dollars getting the extra tests for nothing.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Mix

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

Lied about trying to contact us Re payment when my visa expired

Posted: 04/05/2022
By:
Karen
Daly

When my visa expired we forgot to contact pet secure. They said they called but they did not as I checked my phone records, they did email once . When we phoned to reinstate they said we could but all the previous issues would not be covered. What a convenient way to get rid of a customer who has too many claims. When I was on the phone I asked to speak to a supervisor, she put me on hold fir 15 minutes which I later found out the supervisor was sitting right beside her coaching her what to say to me. When I questioned the supervisor about how many calls were made to my number she recanted admitting she was right beside the rep I was talking to and the rep made a mistake. This supervisor lied and made up facts to ensure my dogs policy would not be renewed. Don’t use them. Go to another company. They are not trust worthy.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

This is the worst pet company ever

Posted: 03/23/2022
By:
Marianne
V

This company claims, after a full year, that they have still not received my pet's records, despite the fact that my vet has verification that the records have been sent three times. As a result, I can't make any claims. I've been paying premiums for a full year, and have had nothing but hassles. The vet has sent records via email three times and has phoned twice and the company still claims they've had no contact with my vet. Stay far, far away.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
Under a year
3
Out of 10

Claims take forever, often a discussion to have paid out.

Posted: 03/13/2022
By:
John
Doe

We purchased policies for two of our dogs. it was early in the pet insurance era so we didnt really know. but now that there are manymore options i will never give them another policy. sucks that we are stuck now with them without getting dinged for 'preexisting conditions' by going with another provider.

oh also food for thought, dont ever get ANY 'free' trial insurance pet with your pet. Buy your own policy. If your pet develops a conditoin during that time it will be considered a preexisting condition and you will either be denied a policy or excluded for any treatment for that condition. Reason being is the trial membership does not roll over into your policy if you decided to go with the same provider (trial memberships expire and you therefore start a NEW policy with now preexisting conditions, it was a nightmare). If you want pet insurance, get your own policy straight away.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Gordon Setter

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Garbage

Posted: 03/01/2022
By:
Shawn
Pedersen

Honestly don't even bother. Petsecure insurance is the biggest scam out there. Every time something is submitted there's an excuse for everything about why it's not covered even though I called in and confirmed with an agent that what I was doing was covered. I thought regular insurance was bad, this will make you rage more than anything else. Stay away, save up $100 a month into savings incase something happens to your pet instead, don't even consider it.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

RUN AWAY! Literally any other business will be better

Posted: 02/23/2022
By:
Anna
Pors

Absolutely terrible. They're looking out for themselves just like any insurance company, but this is NEXT LEVEL. It took us more than TWO MONTHS to get any sort of response back for our claim, which was ridiculous because they have a 14 day guarantee or something like that. I tried emailing and calling multiple times: never heard back via email and i never got through by phone because hold times were like an hour plus.

Then, they denied our claim because our dog's coronavirus (stomach bug) had a similar symptom to a food allergy he had months before (both times he had diarrhea even though the situations were totally unrelated). I totally understand pre-existing conditions aren't covered and I honor that, but beware: They will milk that "pre-existing condition" stipulation and will interpret that so broadly and cruelly that you'll be left with nothing and you will wonder why you're paying them every month.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

GO WITH TRUPANION; RUN FROM PET SECURE

Posted: 02/01/2022
By:
Gail
Shapiro

So many flaws with this Insurance company, it's hard to know where to begin. GO WITH TRUPANION! If you do not take out the best Pet Secure Program #4, you are wasting your money. With Pet Secure #3 or less. They will only do one knee or one shoulder or one leg/year, up to a minimal amount in surgery; costs are much higher now. Your dog will have to wait until the next year to have the other one done if it fails in the same year or you will have to pay in full yourself. They reduce you to 50% as soon as your dog gets sick and needs surgery, etc. If you move up in the plan to the next level, anything done prior on a lower plan, is considered pre-existing and will only get covered for the previous plan amount. My Frenchie got sick, (on Plan #4), needed diagnostics, surgery, chemo infusions and medication, aside from any blood work and re-evaluations. They cut his 80% down in the middle of his treatment and he is only 7 years old, surgery before his 7th birthday. Sure they won't reduce you, if you hardly use them and continue to pay them the higher Premiums for a higher Plan. Don't go with this company. I'd rather pay a bit higher Premium and maintain 90% coverage with TRUPANION forever!!!!! THIS COMPANY DID NOT EVEN WARRANT GETTING A ONE STAR RATING IN MY BOOKS. SHAME ON THEM. BUT THEY MAKE YOU RATE THEM OR WILL NOT POST. TAKES FAR TOO LONG TO GET PAID, AS WELL!!! Their Underwriters are horrendous

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

French Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Do not use this Insurer

Posted: 01/26/2022
By:
Ken
Johnson

My dog passed away 2 months ago and I have been able to speak to a customer service representative once, who told me to get the Vet to submit bills from the last 6 months, and to email the pet secure email to notify them the dog passed away as well. I did all those over 6 weeks ago and have only received automated email responses. I have tried 3 times to call them again, waited for over an hour each time and no answer.
They have also taken monthly payments out for the policy twice since the dog died. I am going to have to call my credit card company and stop payment to them because they are totally stonewalling me.
I would definitely not recommend this insurance company to anyone, the customer service is non existent.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

The worst insurance ever!

Posted: 01/15/2022
By:
Debbie
Butt

My dog was injured. I was never informed about $500.00 deductions until my dog was taken to the vet. I called pet secure and got no satisfaction. The bill was $590.00. I had to pay the full amount.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Shih Tzu

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

Stay away, not a reliable company

Posted: 12/10/2021
By:
Victor
Castillejos

The worst company ever, stay away, got a quote, I paid, then they asked me to send my puppy vet documents and several months passed without any news, we called several times just to waste our time, we tried to call to cancel, nothing, we sent emails nothing, the last resource was to report my cc as stolen so they cant charge us anymore, terrible service

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chow Chow Mix

Age of Pet
Under a year
1
Out of 10

One word, disappointing.

Posted: 12/07/2021
By:
Annie
Edwards

As somebody who works in the insurance industry, I can't fathom how this company is still in business.

First of all, it is next to impossible to connect with a representative from Pet Secure - let alone get a straight answer. I have sent 3 emails over a month and have yet to hear back. I attempted to call in and use their chat feature, but no one on their end could provide any updates.

Their claim processing time is absolutely absurd. We were told 19 days to process a claim. It's now been over a month as we still haven't heard anything. Keep in mind this claim is non-complex in nature. It was simply reimbursement for a vet exam fee. Therefore there was no supporting medical documentation (scans, lab results, etc.). I cannot imagine what their TAT would be on a "complex" or "high dollar" claim.

I also find their "Member Portal" next to useless. It is clunky (not user-friendly), and only serves the purpose of viewing claims. In my case, my claim never appeared on said portal. Once again, nobody could give me a straight answer as to why.

We had this service extended to us through our veterinarian when our puppy was new. Needless to say, we will be taking our business elsewhere to cover our pet. I have no faith in this company's ability to actually pay out any relevant amount should we ever need it in the future. Highly disappointing.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
3
Out of 10

Reduced coverage due to amount of claims in one year

Posted: 12/06/2021
By:
Pat
Bednar

I have had PetSecure for several years and we have 2 dogs. It was pretty good at reimbursing the 80% , just very slow to re-imburse and many times I had to have the vet submit the request several times because PetSecure kept saying they did not receive it. Now my chihuahua had to have double hip replacement this past year and PetSecure want to keep my monthly fee the same but drop the coverage to 60% even though our contract is for 80%. I find this very upsetting and will be looking for a different insurance company.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua (Smooth Coat)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Not recommended

Posted: 11/19/2021
By:
Sue
Martel

Takes a minimum of 4+ Weeks to receive reimbursement. It can take 3+ weeks for them to even register that they have received your faxed claim. Categorizes pet issues incorrectly. Have twice reduced our coverage from 80% down to 50% because of claims we have made. We pay premiums for up to $5000 per condition per year and have not exceeded this amount. Poor customer service with extended phone waits and a call back system does not work. Emails can take weeks for them to return. Always have excuses for their poor service…

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

The more dishonest company

Posted: 11/13/2021
By:
Juan
Guillen

They are dishonest, they said me that my dogs were covered, but when I put a claim the request me an exams that I should had sent in the first 15 days from the set up of the policy. Nevertheless, they have been taking my money each month.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

French Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
4
Out of 10

terrible customer service; do not communicate; difficult to get claims processed

Posted: 11/10/2021
By:
Nanci
Lord

This company does not communicate. I have sent three emails in past two months without response. Previous to this, had to call and email - as did my vet office - NUMEROUS times before claims were acknowledged. Had to keep prompting them to pay out the claims. Looking for another insurance now for my dog.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great help

Posted: 10/17/2021
By:
Jamie
Pezoldt

Looking for help on dog insurance

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Be Careful

Posted: 10/07/2021
By:
Diane
Stone

It took from June until October to review vet records. Vet kept sending and they would not find them. They took premiums for 5 months then excluded my claim which was well into time period I was paying. Dog got small cut on face prior to insurance then later skin rask as didnt realize he was rolling in posion ivy. Once they looked at medical, which I resend a supervisor they decided all skin issues were excluded from any coverage and as that was not what I wanted they refused to refund the months of premiums. Larry the agent said thye dont give refunds when you dont agree to their terms of service. When I asked for a manger, none were available, when I asked for a review of the file and how long it would take, Larry the agent hung up

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Why do they take so long 6 weeks at least to process they w

Posted: 10/06/2021
By:
Teagan
Labrador

They are beyond slow, I have 6claims outstanding for over 6 weeks none are near being processed. I am worried that they will decline and I will be thousands worst off, no one should take this long

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10

Disgusted...

Posted: 09/30/2021
By:
Howl
Jenkins

I bought insurance through petsecure when I first brought my dog home from the humane society. I went with petsecure because the humane society suggested it was a good company to go with.

So fast forward 2 months. Min got into something in our back yard and spent the next two days throwing up and having diarrhea... So we took her to the vet and the did their thing costing over $300. No problem I thought I'll just submit it to insurance... Well it's been 6 weeks already and we haven't heard a peep from the insurance company I've submitted all their documents, had the vet sign the paperwork etc. They have it all and sent me a confirmation code that they received it all. But nothing. I've emailed 4 times with no reply whatsoever - no it's not in my junk folder - and I've called twice being put on hold for 2 hours until their system hangs up on me! I even called their new client line, which of course they picked up immediately then once they found out I was already a client looking for a claim they bumped me on hold and i sat for another 2 hours. And again was hung up on.. i haven't been able to talk to an agent about this yet!
I am so disgusted with this treatment I can't even begin to describe how mad I am. Don't waste your money on these guys it's a total scam!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Staffordshire Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8