Petsecure is Canada's oldest and largest pet health insurance provider, offering comprehensive coverage for accidents, illnesses and alternative treatments, as well as optional dental care coverage and exclusive member benefits. Learn more about Petsecure's plan options and read customer reviews so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

4.6 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 3.4 3.5 4.6
Count 5 19 208
1
Out of 10

Not recommended

Posted: 11/19/2021
By:
Sue
Martel

Takes a minimum of 4+ Weeks to receive reimbursement. It can take 3+ weeks for them to even register that they have received your faxed claim. Categorizes pet issues incorrectly. Have twice reduced our coverage from 80% down to 50% because of claims we have made. We pay premiums for up to $5000 per condition per year and have not exceeded this amount. Poor customer service with extended phone waits and a call back system does not work. Emails can take weeks for them to return. Always have excuses for their poor service…

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

The more dishonest company

Posted: 11/13/2021
By:
Juan
Guillen

They are dishonest, they said me that my dogs were covered, but when I put a claim the request me an exams that I should had sent in the first 15 days from the set up of the policy. Nevertheless, they have been taking my money each month.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

French Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
4
Out of 10

terrible customer service; do not communicate; difficult to get claims processed

Posted: 11/10/2021
By:
Nanci
Lord

This company does not communicate. I have sent three emails in past two months without response. Previous to this, had to call and email - as did my vet office - NUMEROUS times before claims were acknowledged. Had to keep prompting them to pay out the claims. Looking for another insurance now for my dog.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great help

Posted: 10/17/2021
By:
Jamie
Pezoldt

Looking for help on dog insurance

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Be Careful

Posted: 10/07/2021
By:
Diane
Stone

It took from June until October to review vet records. Vet kept sending and they would not find them. They took premiums for 5 months then excluded my claim which was well into time period I was paying. Dog got small cut on face prior to insurance then later skin rask as didnt realize he was rolling in posion ivy. Once they looked at medical, which I resend a supervisor they decided all skin issues were excluded from any coverage and as that was not what I wanted they refused to refund the months of premiums. Larry the agent said thye dont give refunds when you dont agree to their terms of service. When I asked for a manger, none were available, when I asked for a review of the file and how long it would take, Larry the agent hung up

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Why do they take so long 6 weeks at least to process they w

Posted: 10/06/2021
By:
Teagan
Labrador

They are beyond slow, I have 6claims outstanding for over 6 weeks none are near being processed. I am worried that they will decline and I will be thousands worst off, no one should take this long

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10

Disgusted...

Posted: 09/30/2021
By:
Howl
Jenkins

I bought insurance through petsecure when I first brought my dog home from the humane society. I went with petsecure because the humane society suggested it was a good company to go with.

So fast forward 2 months. Min got into something in our back yard and spent the next two days throwing up and having diarrhea... So we took her to the vet and the did their thing costing over $300. No problem I thought I'll just submit it to insurance... Well it's been 6 weeks already and we haven't heard a peep from the insurance company I've submitted all their documents, had the vet sign the paperwork etc. They have it all and sent me a confirmation code that they received it all. But nothing. I've emailed 4 times with no reply whatsoever - no it's not in my junk folder - and I've called twice being put on hold for 2 hours until their system hangs up on me! I even called their new client line, which of course they picked up immediately then once they found out I was already a client looking for a claim they bumped me on hold and i sat for another 2 hours. And again was hung up on.. i haven't been able to talk to an agent about this yet!
I am so disgusted with this treatment I can't even begin to describe how mad I am. Don't waste your money on these guys it's a total scam!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Staffordshire Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Go Elsewhwere, Very Disorganized!

Posted: 09/22/2021
By:
Diane
Stone

I bought this policy months ago and made a claim in July, 2021, It is now the end of September. My puppy turned 1 yr in September. He is a healthy pup with a history of an ear infection from swimming in a lake. The company representatives keep telling me they are missing either the vet records or the invoices. Today it was the claim form. I know the customer service people are working from home but this is ridiculous.
My vet has sent the medical record 4 times. I have emailed the documents I have several times. While customer service reps are nice on the phone, once off the phone nothing happens. Each time the customer rep tells me either the claim forms or invoices are not received then the next one tells me they are but they are missing the opposite. They say then will follow up by phone and they dont. I sent copies by mail, and they are lost. This used to be a good company for Pet Insurance, I dont know what happened to them as now they seem to be a mess.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Under a year
1
Out of 10

Throwing Money Away with PetSecure

Posted: 06/26/2021
By:
Luis
Chacin

Been paying premiums for years and made only 1 claim for a single event/procedure recently. Here is a review of the experience:
1. The website is designed to make it as hard as possible to submit a claim. The page does not accept any file format, except small JPEGs, so you have to know how to convert all your PDFs or other documents from your Vet into low quality JEPGs in order to submit your claim online (it took a while). Then you get an email saying you will hear back from them in 2 weeks. Two, three, and four weeks go by and nothing. The website still shows you have submitted NO claims. You can cal them if you have 30min to wait in line for someone to pick up and when they do, they say they got your claim and will be notified by email.
2. No email comes, but after 4 weeks the website is now updated and the claim is marked as "Complete". However, without any explanation, PetSecure rules that more than 60% of the claim is deemed "Ineligible" (it was a single procedure performed by a specialist), another 20% is deducted as "Co-Insurance" (what? I have no other insurance), and after the $500 deductible, my claim is awarded less than 10% of the value of the claim, equivalent to a couple of months of premium.
Now I realize I'm not the only one. I should have read the real reviews. Don't bother with PetSecure, unless you like throwing money away!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Yorkshire Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10

Terrible - do not reccomend!

Posted: 06/16/2021
By:
Hayley
Gregg

TERRIBLE - signed up the very first day when I went to the vet for the FIRST time. They will not cover ANYTHING that comes up in the trial insurance period (2 months) EVEN if you signed up for the insurance and the issue happened after. Then when you sign on for the full insurance they state that anything covered in the trial period will NEVER be covered under your policy. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR TRAIL with them as it intentionally causes you not to be covered for anything that comes up in the first two months FOREVER. This is intentional. WORST SERVICE EVER, total waist of money. Also the claim process is complicated and not clear.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Wheaten Terrier

Age of Pet
Under a year
5
Out of 10

Slow to process claims

Posted: 06/15/2021
By:
Fred
Fred

I was sold on the idea that ALL claims would be processed within 14 business days however its ALWAYS been greater than 21 business days to get anything completed.
Communication is weak and has frustrated me immensely anytime I've talked to someone. In the beginning it was "oh we are waiting on a document from you..." OK rookie mistake BUT it would have been nice if they advised me that I needed to submit more info instead of me calling them 3 weeks after the claim was sent it. Ive always made sure to send in all documents upfront now and the answer is "we are backlogged now and processing claims a week before your submission date (same answer with all my inquiries about claims).
Only been a year that I've used petsecure and wish Management would look into processing timelines and either be honest with customers and tell them processing times are greater than 21 business days or change it on the contract to reflect 21 business days. OR better yet figure out internally why these published dates cant be met.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Beagle

Age of Pet
Under a year
2
Out of 10

Claim processing way too slow

Posted: 06/09/2021
By:
David
Ramsay

Processing is way too slow. Claim was sent by fax May 3rd received email stating they received it on May 20th and said it would be another 14 business days to process. Its June 8th and still no money. Since when does a fax take 17 days to reach someone.?? Also another claim sent May18th by email received by them June 8th. Seriously thinking about going back to Trupanion insurance that I had with my last dog. They never took more than 14 days to process a claim and sometimes in as little as 7 days.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Poodle - Standard

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Terrible communication/customer service

Posted: 05/31/2021
By:
A
Smith

I agree with the posted comments about the lack of customer service. I have tried to call them over the course of 3 weeks, various times of day and days of the week with a recording saying I have either a 15min or 30min wait time----after one hour of waiting still no answer. I have also emailed them and received very delayed responses or none at all. My vet has also voiced the opinion that the contact/communication with this company is very poor.

I don't recommend them at all.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Tabby

Age of Pet
1 - 8
2
Out of 10

Unacceptable processing time

Posted: 05/30/2021
By:
Heather
Shaw

Nothing about submitting claims and receiving payment with this company is easy. Signatures are required from both the vet and the customer before submitting the claim. The length of time for a claim to be received after submitting (either by email or fax) is upwards of 4-5 weeks and after you receive a notice that it has been received it is at least 14 days before you are notified of coverage. Then it is another wait before there is a payout. If you are looking for pet insurance so that you don't have money held up waiting for insurance payment, this is not the company to choose. If you need to do a predetermination of a claim before proceeding with treatment it can take upwards of 3 weeks. How does that make sense if your pet is in pain?

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
3
Out of 10

Not transparent

Posted: 05/29/2021
By:
Laura
Blanke

When trying to sign up for an insurance plan, my vet didn't automatically pop up and so I couldn't proceed any further. I emailed customer service about this, they responded asking about a window of time in which someone could call me. I gave them my availability, but then did not hear back from them for over a month (only heard from them after I sent a follow-up email asking for a call). The rep finally called me and helped set me up with a plan.

A few months later, my cat had an issue with one of his teeth and it needs to be extracted. When I called in to ask a couple of questions, the rep told me "well first of all, you don't have dental coverage yet because you're still within the 6 month waiting period". When the rep had called me to set up the plan in the first place, the only mention of a waiting period was the first couple days after signing up for the policy. There was no mention of any other waiting periods.
When I called in with questions about the dental extraction, I told the rep that this was news to me and asked her to point me in the direction of where this would be indicated. Insurance Summary simply says "your policy may be subject to waiting periods", but when they so heavily emphasize the first couple days after signing up for the policy, there is no reason to think that the waiting period mentioned on the Insurance Summary would be referring to anything other than that. Not to mention the fact that they refer you to the Policy Wordings, where there is no mention of waiting periods until page 22!

Customer service was pleasant to deal with once I got hold of people, but overall severely disappointed in the lack of transparency throughout this process. Probably going to opt out of the plan.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
Under a year
1
Out of 10

Worse than useless insurance company

Posted: 05/25/2021
By:
Laiyin
Cheng

They won't insure anything even though its supposed to be covered on their policy plans. Skip this

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Exemplary customer service and information

Posted: 05/10/2021
By:
Kathleen
Ahern

This company goes above and beyond anything that I would have expected. They are efficient and kind when handling your claim. Their added information on my kid's health was very much appreciated. I recommend this company to any of my friends with fur babies.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

No response

Posted: 04/28/2021
By:
cliff
mavis

Requested a claim and no response , must be a scam

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
1
Out of 10

Don't want to reimburse you, then play stupid when you've already explained yourself/ submitted what they're asking for.

Posted: 04/28/2021
By:
Olivia
M

PetSecure continuously insists that I haven't submitted XYZ document(s), and therefore they can't process my claim, despite the fact I have already thoroughly explained that they already have all the documents I have; there are no additional documents, but no, apparently I'm just refusing to submit them. Apparently the explanation that my pet had only been to the vet once before, that we have record of, because the vet is expensive and not something you go rushing to do when you're tight on money, but when we decide to get insurance for him because we can afford it now, suddenly there's a problem... You had no problem taking my money though, isn't that funny.

Don't get PetSecure if your cat isn't young and freshly adopted. If you don't have a box of paperwork to tell them what your cat's been doing from birth until now, they'll drag their feet to reimburse you what you're owed while insisting it's YOUR fault because YOU haven't submitted what they need.

It seems like their customer service team is paid to be ignorant and act like they can't read, because people will give up and stop fighting if they play dumb enough.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Worst scam ever - they don’t take care of your pets!!

Posted: 11/21/2020
By:
D

I had this insurance company for 10 years and they didn’t pay 1 cent per vet fee even though I paid $30/month. Every claim I made they had another excuse for why they wouldn’t pay and the fees climbed each fiscal. Don’t waste your money or trust on this company for your furry best friend.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8