PetPremium offers two levels of pet health insurance and optional wellness coverage. Its pet portal, featuring pet care and breeding services and expert resources, supports pet owners through every stage of the pet parenting experience. Learn more about Pet Premium's plan options and read customer reviews so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

9.2 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 9.0 9.0 9.2
Count 1 2 84
9
Out of 10
Recommended

Good Experience

Posted: 11/30/2021
By:
Jhonny
Mart

Good Experience

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
9
Out of 10
Recommended

The person who took my call was very pleasant, helpful and cooperative , all the Q? that i ask are very well answered & explain.

Posted: 03/02/2021
By:
Andres
Bonifacio

The person who spoke to me over the phone,(Jopseph P) take a time to explain to me the details, this is the first time I ever encounter a
professional customer service who really take time to explain to me all the Q? and answer them all in very pleasant and profesinal way.
Thank you Mr. JP kept up the good work and make the customer happy by all means.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua Mix

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

No comment

Posted: 10/17/2020
By:
Martin
Lopez

No comment

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

My dogs are so beautiful sweet

Posted: 08/22/2020
By:
Jacqueline
Rodriguez

Hazel girl has Lumps on her back and she is slow going up to the stairs or going down ace is n over weight

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Economical, reliable, efficient and helpful!

Posted: 08/17/2020
By:
Glennda
Currence

This company is fair, reasonably priced for coverage...different levels of coverage, and helpful when you call.
I am so glad Peanut is covered with Nationwide!!!!!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
8
Out of 10
Recommended

I appreciated how easy it was to submit a claim

Posted: 08/02/2020
By:
Dolores
E

I have had this pet insurance since I adopted my fur baby, and I appreciate how easy it has been for me to file insurance claims for his care.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Shorthair

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Always glad I have pet insurance

Posted: 07/27/2020
By:
Peggy
Wenstrand

Good to have

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Rat Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Fantastic customer service with people that love our pets as much as we do!

Posted: 07/26/2020
By:
Rosita

I spoke with 3 Nationwide agents regarding recent claim and renewal of my policy (Laurel, Rose and Del). Each provided expert advice and went above and beyond to answer my questions!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent

Posted: 07/26/2020
By:
quintin
thompson

Truly a blessing to have I love the ease of submitting a claim in the expediency of the resolve of the claim

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent service and response time

Posted: 07/25/2020
By:
Anna
Corry

This is the first time I have ever had pet insurance and I am very please with Nationwide. My policy is great - they are always super quick at responding to my claims.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Always helpful and patient

Posted: 07/25/2020
By:
Cheryl
Tomasso

We have had Nationwide for over 3 years now. We got it just to make sure our girl was protected as the offered it at work. I never had insurance on a pet, but I am grateful I did cover my baby Little did we know she would be one of the unfortunate ones with a rare disease. (Boxer Ulcerative Colitis! 3 vets, multiple ER visits, 9 months of no answers and every medication and food change possible and Nationwide was there for us, and still there like today, just sending out a note to see how she is feeling.
She had a very rough start in her young life, but is off all medications and doing amazing. If we did not have Nationwide, we would have medical bills with way too many zeros and being on a budget, a big decision to make. Having insurance allowed us to care for a sick dog without putting us in the poor house! It is peace of mind having it, and with the uncertainty of life, never knowing when you will need it.
When ever a person at work is contemplating getting insurance, I am always happy to share my insurance and Chewy.com as they, must have changed her food 100 times without question trying to find something that she could tolerate.
I am happy we chose to get this insurance..We also adopted a friend for Jasmine and we got the insurance for him as well. I guess with insurance for anything, you may have it forever and not need it for anything major, but when you do, it makes all the difference in the world when it come to making choices for care when you do not have cash flow to spare!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
8
Out of 10
Recommended

Very satisfited with a good service

Posted: 07/24/2020
By:
Sarah
Freeman

I am insured with Nationwide and that the only name I have...I pick the one I think it was...Have had this insurance for 12 years since I got the dog.
Oberon is doing fine and at present seems to be in remission with his cancer...doing well except still gets frequent ear infections and needs medication for him allergies and arthritis. Claims have gotten easier and the turn around time to hear back has gotten shorter. Both excellent things. I am and have been very pleased with my service and coverage. I've only had to customer service a couple of times and both times was very helpful.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Cocker Spaniel

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thanks

Posted: 07/24/2020
By:
murray
davis

The way in which Nationwide has changed its claim process...and the speed at which reimbursements gets to my
bank account are amazing.
The claim process has become so simple...it literally takes less than a minute to file a claim.
The reimbursement quite often is less than one week...and the money is wired to my bank account.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boxer

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

THANKS

Posted: 07/22/2020
By:
ALICEL
RODRIGUEZ

Thanks for all help and support on Zeus.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Pet insurance review

Posted: 07/22/2020
By:
Cathy
Pitts

This claim went smoothly and covered the hospitalizations for my dogs

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Ibizan Wolfhound

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Love you guys

Posted: 07/21/2020
By:
Brandie
Rausch

The best thing I could have done for my pup. I tell everyone about dog insurance.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thank you for being there and handling our girls pet needs.

Posted: 07/19/2020
By:
Dennis
W

I’m grateful for your fine service and recommend your service to every pet owner I know and meet.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Brussels Griffon

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

The best pet insurance out there.

Posted: 07/18/2020
By:
Sandra
McMiller

We have been with Nationwide for many years. We have experienced the best service; and we wouldn't use any other insurance. We tell all of our family and friends about Nationwide. Thank you for being there for us.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Claims are processed quickly, efficiently and reimbursed quickly

Posted: 07/17/2020
By:
Coleen
Bourgeois

I have recommended nationwide a zillion times to pet owners

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great insurance for my Riley.

Posted: 07/17/2020
By:
Nancy
Marsland

We are very pleased with Riley’s pet insurance.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Miki

Age of Pet
Over 8 years