Find and read reviews with confidence

Reviews Reviews

With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

5

out of 5

Indoor Cat got out and got in a scuffle with an animal

He broke his pelvic and we had lots of bills to try to see if he could get better. ASPCA quickly repaid us. Yeah! He's getting better and we didn't have to put him down.
  • INSURER: ASPCA
  • POSTED: 06/03/2024
  • BY: M COLLEEN
  • BREED: Tabby
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Healthy Paw is amazing

I am so glad I selected Healthy Paws as my pet insurance provider, The coverage and customer service are amazing. My dog recently had surgery and the claims process was so easy. Filing claims took less than two minutes to complete. And the payment of the claim was turned around within a couple of days. I highly recommend Healthy Paws to anyone looking for pet health insurance.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 05/06/2024
  • BY: Molly
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Large (Over 75lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Highly recommend them!

I got pet insurance for my new kittens right after I adopted them. One of them has had a slew of health issues over the past year and Healthy Paws has really been there for me and my fur child. They are fast and they’ve got great customer support. Can’t recommend them enough!
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • VETERINARIAN: Demanes Animal Hospital
  • POSTED: 04/30/2024
  • BY: Carmen
  • BREED: American Domestic
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Healthy Paws Cares

I can’t say enough about our choice of Healthy Paws as our provider of pet insurance. They truly care about your pets well being! The claims process couldn’t be easier. The process is quick leaving you to put all. Your effort into the well-being of your fur baby.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • VETERINARIAN: Yorkville Animal Hospital
  • POSTED: 03/28/2024
  • BY: Mike
  • BREED: Goldendoodle
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Happy with FIGO

I've been with FIGO for alsmost 9 years now, 8 German Shepherds. They've been a great company to do business with. Claim's are processed quickly. Price is fair even with the increases that they all do every year. Will never go without pet insurance.
  • INSURER: Figo
  • VETERINARIAN: Animal Care Hospital
  • POSTED: 02/22/2024
  • BY: Dina
  • BREED: German Shepherd
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
1

out of 5

They'll treat anything as "related" to a pre-existing condition to avoid their responsibility

Sammy (my dog) turned 5 this year so I got her insurance. She's never had a written health concern besides "grade 1 mild tartar on her teeth" two years ago. This means they're dirty enough to notice, but not out of the norm, and not enough of a problem to fix. Basically normal wear and tear. The other day she chipped her tooth playing, so I took her to the vet. Fetch would not cover that visit, and would not cover the procedure the vet recommended because a chipped tooth is "related" to dirty teeth... I spoke to customer service who defended the decision to not cover the procedure because the vet wanted to clean her teeth during the procedure to have a better view. Customer service thought it was weird that Fetch wouldn't cover the visit though, so customer service resubmitted the claim. I got an email the next day informing me it was still denied. I chose Fetch because they covered teeth. It was expensive, and the monthly cost was more than triple what they've reimbursed me for, but I figured it would come in handy if something like a chipped tooth ever happened. I underestimated their greed and apathy. Don't make the same mistake I did. If I could do it again, I would've chosen Nationwide. They would also prioritize profit over their customers and pets, but it would have been cheaper for me at least. I immediately cancelled my Fetch insurance plan, and will never recommend them.
  • INSURER: Fetch
  • POSTED: 01/31/2024
  • BY: Timothy
  • BREED: Husky
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

LIFE SAVER

When my dog accidentally ate something TOXIC, I was a very nervous Momma. Scared and overwhelmed I rushed her in to the Emergency Vet. After an overnight stay and medications to be given at home my final invoice topped out at just over $4,000!!! I thought I would die right there on the spot. HOW was I going to cover this? I managed to get a loan, but the payments were just as much as my car payment! I gathered my documents from the VET and promptly submitted my claim. Exactly 11 days later the claim had been processed, approved and I will be reimbursed as per my policy, right down to the penny! THANK YOU!!! My portion of this bill is now a MUCH EASIER pill to swallow - unlike my dogs meds are for her. A+
  • INSURER: MetLife
  • POSTED: 12/14/2023
  • BY: Nicolett
  • BREED: Mixed Breed Medium (20lb - 70lb)
  • AGE OF PET: 4 - 6

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Amazing service!

Great turnaround time and super easy to file the claim in general. I’m so happy to know my kitty is protected through Lemonade!
  • INSURER: Lemonade
  • POSTED: 11/21/2023
  • BY: Valerie
  • BREED: American Long Hair
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Nationwide has helped me take good care of my kitty 8 years and counting.

Simply put I am very satisfied with Nationwide as our insurance provider. My boy is 8 years old and I've been with Nationwide since he was about a year old. We have the Whole pet with wellness plan and the $250 deductible is reasonable and rates are too. Recently checked an alternative, highly touted company out of due diligence and they wanted twice the amount for monthly premiums. Probably pays to stick with one company in the long run in most cases versus hopping around chasing the best rate since they likely don't take into account your history and only see potential future claims with no allowance for the years of premiums you've already paid. The older your pet, the more startling this loyalty discount truly becomes. Starting a policy when your furry friend is young is also strongly recommended. In any case, a few things I've learned over the years and somethings to consider when selecting which insurance and when. I have had a few major claims and dental cleanings plus wellness through the years and they promptly reimburse you electronically directly to your bank account if you set up your account this way. Claims can be uploaded online or your vet can submit with clinical notes. They have an app to but haven't tried it yet. Small multi-pet discounts and option to pay monthly premiums or the whole year upfront. Most importantly it helps keep your furbaby up to date on vaccines and preventative care plus the unforeseen. I'll be continuing with Nationwide and taking advantage of the multi-pet discount very soon! :)
  • INSURER: Nationwide
  • VETERINARIAN: South Loop Animal Hospital Chicago, IL
  • POSTED: 11/12/2023
  • BY: Tony
  • BREED: American Shorthair
  • AGE OF PET: 7 - 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
5

out of 5

Very Good Experience

Our young pembroke welsh corgi developed a chronic gastrointestinal issue. She has had to have many tests and her treatment has been expensive. Healthy Paws has been excellent with extremely fast reimbursement for our expenses. We have been very happy with their service and reliability. They are a bit pricey but generally, you get what you pay for. This is a legitimate pet insurer. For unexpected health issues, pet insurance is a must for those who don't, or cannot, have the money socked away just in case.
  • INSURER: Healthy Paws
  • POSTED: 11/02/2023
  • BY: Shelley
  • BREED: Pembroke Welsh Corgi
  • AGE OF PET: 0 - 3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

Get a quote today

Leave a review