Eusoh ("you-so") is an innovative community cost-sharing model. It's a comprehensive accident, illness, and wellness community pet health plan for dogs and cats.  Pricing is simple -  a single universal price for dogs and cats of all ages. Eusoh is the only plan where members pay for what is needed. Each month, any unused contributions are rolled over entirely and credited back to the community, decreasing next month's payment. Eusoh believes in full transparency - people should know exactly where their money is going and what it's being used for. You should be free to choose who you share with and access to vets and other providers shouldn't be limited. Eusoh believes in an empowered community with more and better options.

Average customer rating

8.3 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 7.0 7.0 8.3
Count 0 3 17
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Been with Embrace for 13 Years and Very Satisfied!

Posted: 09/10/2021
By:
Avis
Sorenson

Great service and prompt payment.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Curl Shorthair

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
1
Out of 10
compare pet insurance Verified

They denied my claim for a "pre-existing conidition" that didn't exist!

Posted: 08/31/2021
By:
Michael
Darling

They are saying that my kitty, Sapphire, had a pre-existing condition, and this isn't true. I joined Eusoh because I thought it was different from Insurance. I've paid into Eusoh every month, and then when I have a need, I'm denied. If I had known it was going to be like this, I could have saved my money to pay for her expenses instead of giving it away to this greedy company.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Customer service is great, Embrace doesn't just write the policy, they help with question and claims

Posted: 04/26/2021
By:
Cathy
Cook

Embrace files your claim fast and will reach out with questions for you and will help with your questions.
I'm very pleased with this pet insurance. I have two dogs on this plan

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

I love Eusoh

Posted: 10/27/2020
By:
Celine
Burk

I have had Eusoh for over a year for both my cats, Buddy and Coco and I absolutely love having the peace of mind that comes with our community membership! Both my cats are indoor and healthy, so I never really thought I'd need to have any form of policy -- however, Coco has had some UTI issues recently, and being able to offset those costs has been a godsend. I love being able to see where my contributions go each month and, compared to insurance options, having a full wellness plan ~$30/month has been fantastic!!!!! Highly recommend!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Himalayan

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

EUSOH IS THE WORST

Posted: 09/21/2020
By:
Tenille
Briney

Eusoh is the worst!! Callous and straight up thoughtless people work for this company. After signing up for Eusoh and trying to claim my pets expense, Eusoh made up all sorts of lies and accusations about my claim so they could deny my claim. They refused to use logical sense when reviewing my claim and the timeline that led up to my dog’s death. HIS TUMOR WASNT CONFIRMED UNTIL THE DAY BEFORE HE DIED. So how exactly was I not being truthful about his current health when I signed up??? Eusoh is a disgusting company run by heartless vindictive individuals 👎🏼👎🏼

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
8
Out of 10
Recommended

Nationwide - one your pet’ side

Posted: 06/17/2020
By:
Paul
Taubman

We have had Nationwide’s pet insurance for 2 years for two rescues. In general, they have been responsive to claims. Our first year, we made much use of the insurance due to re-occurring ear infections (due to poor practices of our prior groomer) and some other issues which come from new dog owners with a senior rescue. We had a few issues with claims, but were able to get them straightened out. I like the service overall b and it brings peace of mind. Pending potential rate increases that no longer work in the budget, we plan to continue on this plan.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bichon Frise

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Scam

Posted: 05/06/2020
By:
Marc
Gendron

They did not reimburse my 14 year old wheaten’s spleen surgery. It was not a preexisting condition. Their review of my file was botched.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

WOW ! Awesome Companyu !

Posted: 02/12/2020
By:
Brian

Wow , I'm amazed how Eusoh treats you . They have easy claims processing times . You pay $17.00 per animal which goes to Eusoh which is the one maintains claims process and reimbursements the members doesn't . You then share the cost with other Members , the max you would pay in month is $48.00 it can be lower depending on the claims for that month. Wellness is covered also which is rare. This is way Insurance is supposed to be . You must give it a try , I love the fact that I have piece of mind knowing my money is going towards real pet parents , and not a Company that just takes your premiums and jack you up year after year .

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Great Company and Concept!

Posted: 02/04/2020
By:
Gary

Started with Eusoh few months ago , and so far it's been great . They cover Wellness exams also , I love feeling I'm able to help other pet parents . With the high cost of pet insurance and so many Insurance companies not cover pre-existing conditions at least Eusoh will take pre-existing conditions into consideration .

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Eusoh is a great alternative to traditional insurance

Posted: 11/30/2019
By:
Pluge
B

Eusoh is great. It is inexpensive and easy to get claims paid. One negative is that the reimbursement amount is almost always less than the bill submitted because they pay an average for the area. The total coverage is also a bit low at $8,500 however if you compare Eusoh to the costs and benefits of traditional insurance Eusoh comes out way ahead.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Doberman

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

AMAZING

Posted: 10/03/2019
By:
Raphael

This will revolutionize the insurance industry. So easy to use!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maltese

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

All insurance should be this easy

Posted: 05/26/2019
By:
Jana
Suko

The community based, no premiums, amazing customer service Eusoh way is AMAZING. This is what insurance is supposed to be. We see the same vet we always have. It’s so easy to submit expenses & we love our group. 10/10 for Eusoh!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Sensible and low cost

Posted: 05/25/2019
By:
Nader
Pouratian

Eusoh is easy, low cost, and makes sense. It is friends helping friends without the Administartive overhead that makes pet insurance so expensive. Highly recommended for everyone.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

I no longer cringe when I think about insurance

Posted: 05/17/2019
By:
Sheryl
Kohanzadeh

Eusoh has been such a life saver when it comes to getting insurance for my Lola Monster. I've prolonged getting insurance for so long because all the plans I've come across were more expensive and unrealistic for Lola's needs. Eusoh's approach to pet insurance is completely different. My monthly bills amounts to less than most of my other monthly subscriptions. I'm also in a community pool for other large breed dogs, so I know my premiums are going towards other dogs that may have similar health issues like mine.

This is such a great idea -- I wish they had this for humans. Oh wait, they do!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Amazing Customer Service

Posted: 05/14/2019
By:
Shelley
Overman

My experience with Eusoh has been great. Though we don’t go to the vet often, it is good to know that I have a community to lean on should anything happen. I also love that my contributions go directly to other pet owners and their furry friends. The support staff have been quick to answer any of my questions and the customer service is amazing. Definitely recommend!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Best insurance ever!!

Posted: 05/14/2019
By:
Shaina

I am blown away at how great Eusoh has been. My premiums are so low that I hardly notice them yet I’m still able to get amazing pet care. I love this service and I only hope one day all insurance will work like this. It’s easy to use, financially beneficial and my dog gets the best care My only complaint is that I didn’t sign up 6 years ago when I got my dog. Thank you Eusoh!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Amazing Service

Posted: 05/14/2019
By:
Daniel
Eshaghian

During the time that I have been a member at Eusoh, I have needed emergency services for my dog twice. One time after being attacked by a coyote and the second because he got very sick. Aside from the significant financial gain that I received, the biggest thing for me was peace of mind. I knew I was covered and had a community at my back while I wasn't being gouged by premiums of which I had no idea what they were being applied towards. With Eusoh, the only money that goes to them is a small monthly fee, all other fees you pay go towards real medical bills.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8