24PetWatch Pet Protection Services is a leading provider of pet insurance to North American and Canadian pet owners. As well as offering pet health insurance, 24PetWatch provides lost pet recovery database management services for people and their pets. Learn more about 24 Petwatch's plan options and read customer reviews so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

6.7 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 9.7 9.3 6.7
Count 23 193 1129
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Loyal customer since 2005

Posted: 05/06/2022
By:
Jerrod
Mabry

I’ve insured 4 dogs with 24PetWatch since 2005 and they’ve saved my hide each and every time. From an $8,000 emergency intestinal blockage surgery to Cushing’s disease, they have paid for EVERY SINGLE ILLNESS without fail. I’m convinced that 24PetWatch has lost money on me. 2 pieces of advice. 1) Buy the largest policy you can afford BEFORE old age and it’s issues arrives. It took 14 years, but Pepper is going to max out her coverage for the first time this year. 2) If you’re insuring a puppy go for the wellness coverage. It easily pays for itself in the first year and I will keep it for the life of my two puppies. The claim process is easy and even though they currently publicize a 16 day turn around, the money from claims spanning 3 months that I submitted last week hit my account in 8 days. I’ve been a 17-year-long customer and recommended them to ANYONE that will listen!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Dachshund-Miniature

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great Claim Service/Turnaround Time

Posted: 05/05/2022
By:
Margaret
Gurgol

Best pet insurance company I have ever worked with. Processed claims quickly and made prompt payments. I have insured all my cats from kitten to adult. The prices are reasonable and I always feel like they care about my cats. I have had to use the policies for 3 cats (one with cancer, one with FIP and one with elevated liver enzymes). Each claim was processed quickly and accurately. I would highly recommend 24PetWatch for your pets' health insurance.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent! Added years to my cat's life.

Posted: 05/05/2022
By:
Em
Solarova

24PetWatch has enabled me to get the best care possible to my cat Marla, adding fully years onto her life as we delt with chronic issues snowballing since she was hit by a car. I've had to file many claims and this one was no different--helpful and kind customer service reps answer the phone promptly and help me provide the best care for my baby. I can't tell you how much it means to me!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
9
Out of 10
Recommended

Claims processed very quickly now!

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Fran
Ender

My recent claims were reviewed and completed within a couple of days and payment was in my bank in less than a week.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Airedale Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
5
Out of 10

Expensive and difficult

Posted: 05/03/2022
By:
Willa
Klein

Expensive policy with high deductibles and co-payments. Plus, most obnoxious policy of deleting pet's records from online when they somehow find that pet is deceased. I did not tell them pet had died and it wasn't mentioned in the final, very expensive claims I was submitting. Did they not trust me and called the hospital? The result was that I couldn't see that my claims were received, were being processed, or completed. I had to continually call to ask for progress on the claims. What purpose did that serve other than to make things more difficult for me after my pet died?

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Domestic

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Pawsome awesome

Posted: 05/02/2022
By:
Robin
Tewksbury

I have had 24 pet for 13 years and I have always had a a good experience with them

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent service

Posted: 05/01/2022
By:
Tonya
Butland

Great service

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

10/10

Posted: 05/01/2022
By:
Gina
Gilbert

I adopted my dog Willow at just under 3 months old. I knew with adoption and minimal background besides where she came from, that there was a risk she could have unknown health issues. Willow was diagnosed with heartworm disease at just 8 months old and 24petwatch has been a life saver for her and I. Treatment is expensive and lengthy and having this insurance helped us so much already. Highly recommend

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Mix

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Good Coverage, Prompt Claim Processing

Posted: 04/30/2022
By:
Diane
Levin

Our Great Dane experienced a sudden onset of acute hemorrhagic diarrhea and was referred by our regular vet to an emergency clinic. She spent a day hospitalized there followed by two nights at the university vet clinic, during which time she was not only treated but had multiple tests to attempt to determine an underlying cause. The total charge was in four figures and involved bills from the emergency clinic, the university clinic, and our regular vet. This made for a complicated package of supporting documents when I filed the claim for this event, but 24PetWatch processed the claim in a very timely manner and covered 80% of the total bill with no problems. We have insured several dogs with 24PetWatch over more than ten years and would happily recommend them to others.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Great Dane

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

So thankful for insurance!

Posted: 04/23/2022
By:
Jen
Cole

I have had this insurance for over 10 years. Originally it was PurinaCare. Most recently my boy had bladder stones. He needed surgery to remove them and a neuter. I submitted everything and the claim was completed so quickly literally a couple of days I’m not sure what happened but they have really sped up the process it is wonderful! You just have to make sure you submit everything the receipts the doctors notes. And submit it correctly. They have been great for me and my babies! I have the 80% with a hundred dollar yearly deductible. And preventative. Highly recommend.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mastiff

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Excellent Insurance

Posted: 04/21/2022
By:
Athena
Campbell

The policy was great! I followed directions for a claim and within just a few days I received my approved letter. I am waiting on payment, but all has gone perfect so far.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

Best insurance

Posted: 04/18/2022
By:
Lorena
Sanint

Good

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Yorkshire Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Impressed, no hassle

Posted: 04/17/2022
By:
Matt
Allen

24PetWatch insurance took care of my pet’s torn knee ligament without question. It was a turnkey process and they applied prompt insurance payment within the time promised. I was assuming there would be roadblocks along the way and was pleasantly surprised I actually got what I paid for.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

The comfort of knowing I can do everything for my pet

Posted: 04/11/2022
By:
Julie
Mazzola

I cannot recommend pet insurance more. 24 PetWatch give me the comfort of knowing that when my pets get sick or injured, I can give them all the care that they need and deserve without having to focus on how much the vet bill will be. The insurance protection is just another way I show love to my pets by giving them all of the medical care they need. It is a huge relief to have this layer of protection.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

27 claims since September and counting

Posted: 04/06/2022
By:
Derek
B

I’ve had this policy for the last 8 years. I credit 24PetWatch with affording me the ability to keep my 13yr old dog mobile and healthy. Teddy has severe osteoarthritis and a tumour on his paw, which make moving around difficult at times. His care, which includes pain medication, acupuncture, laser therapy, hydrotherapy, blood tests every 4-6 weeks, etc, would cost us several hundred dollars each month if not for his insurance coverage. Claims are very easy to submit online and I always have the reimbursement within a week or so. I have not had any issues. I highly recommend 24PetWatch to anyone looking for pet insurance.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

peace of mind

Posted: 04/03/2022
By:
Michele
O'Rourke

The site for 24 Petwatch is extremely easy to use. They are quick to respond and it is so convenient to have to reimbursements sent directly to my account.
Phone calls are answered professionally and quickly.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Paid our claim quickly!

Posted: 04/02/2022
By:
Ellen
Pliska

Our cat, Speedy, started to not be as, well, speedy on a Saturday and stopped eating for 24 hours. We took him to the emergency vet, who got him eating and sent him home. On Sunday, he threw up and wouldn't eat, necessitating an overnight stay and an ultrasound (pricey!). 24Petwatch paid our claim in a few days. It was easy to upload everything, and our claim deposited directly in our bank.

We had just been discussing canceling. I'm glad we didn't. Speedy has pancreatitis and maybe IBD but it could be something else. It will be nice to have this insurance for whatever comes next.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Friendly customer service

Posted: 04/01/2022
By:
Karen
Walag

They are very friendly. Claims are paid in a timely manner. They don't try to sell you on more products. I also submitted a claim several months past the deadline and they still honored it.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Pet Insurance is worth it!!

Posted: 03/31/2022
By:
Linda
Mucha

Very helpful phone people

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Simple Claims process, very easy to work with...

Posted: 03/25/2022
By:
Robert
Daniels

We adopted Thurman from the local Humane Society about two months ago. We have had a Wellness visit and an emergency situation that we have used our Insurnace to cover. the claims process is very easy to navigate; and the settlement process in both cases happened much more quickly than we anticipated. Solid product!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year