Pet Assure Veterinary Discount Plan saves you money on your pets’ healthcare every year by giving you access to quality veterinary care at a discounted rate. With Pet Assure, you receive an instant 25% discount on all in-house medical services at participating veterinarians, including savings on every wellness, sick and emergency care visit. Learn more about Pet Assure's discount plan and read customer reviews so you can make an informed choice about how you cover veterinarian care costs. 

Average customer rating

9.4 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 9.4 9.4 9.4
Count 0 0 9
6
Out of 10

Thank hod for Adam Altonan

Posted: 11/18/2020
By:
Linda
Lopez

I have Over $9000 out in Claims with you,I called this morning and was hung up on by a gentleman. If I was truly disconnected he would’ve called me back that was the right thing to do.I called back and spoke with Adam Altman.Adam went above and beyond to look into my claimsSending messages to the supervisors to re-take a look at a claim that they’re trying not to pay even though the test results show lab work stating it’s not a pre-existing condition.You need more people to work for years that are a lot like Adam that will look into things and go above and beyond to help people who pay big money to your company to take care of them.Adam is friendly helpful and to be honest I don’t know what I would’ve done if he didn’t look into things and let me know where I’m at.I appreciate Adam kindness going above and beyond Adam gets a 10 star in my book.He did write note for the supervisor to leave visit the claims that they denied I have proof that this is not pre-existing condition.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boxer

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

How much is insurance for my dog in Ohio

Posted: 10/03/2020
By:
Jody
Blankenship

need insurance and it won't tell me anything.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Need insurance because I have two dogs

Posted: 09/03/2020
By:
Judy
Delvecchio

Yes if they could help me I would definitely recommend them

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Extremely easy process.

Posted: 11/20/2019
By:
Kim

The nationwide staff was extremely friendly and helpful letting me know in advance what was covered for my dogs procedure. The only claim filing was extremely easy and the return was fast. I would highly recommend them.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

I love Nationwide

Posted: 06/18/2019
By:
Andrea
Giacoppi

I love Nationwide insurance..they are fast with their claims..customer service is very helpful

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great service!!!

Posted: 06/03/2019
By:
Shira
Sears

Pet Assure is perfect for me and my kitty and bunny. It gives me exactly what I am looking for and what regular pet insurance does not cover. Right on the website it says it gives a 25% discount at participating Vets and allows you to look up your local vets in the nearby area. With that said of course you cannot submit a claim because this is a discount card more than anything else. It comes in helpful if your insurance doesn't cover exams or the like. And it's a good card to receive a discount on your pet's medication should they need it. Just have to read thoroughly before clicking to sign up.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Hassle Free and Easy to USe

Posted: 04/05/2019
By:
Bob
Leiner

Not one to leave reviews but I had so much trouble with Nationwide because of a pre-exisiting condition Pet Assure was the best answer to it as they have no exclusions to their policy. Felt the need to share :)

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
9
Out of 10
Recommended

Owner

Posted: 02/11/2019
By:
Adrian
Simpson

Very thorough with claims.

Injury/illness

Eye problem

Allergic reaction to something he ate
Claim Amount
Under $100
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

A great deal for our family

Posted: 01/04/2019
By:
Amanda

Pet Assure has been great for our family! We have a puppy and a cat and our vet bills can get expensive. I like it because there are no exclusions and it covers emergency visits (puppies eat the darnedest things!). We will be happy Pet Assure members for life!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Under $100
Breed

American Staffordshire Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8