With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Ooodles of Poodle Gratitude!

Posted: 09/09/2021
By:
Serena
Rix

Little Bowie, a black standard poodle pup was born on July 1st (Canada Day) in a hot and smoky British Columbia. He arrived at his new home in Alberta Aug 30th and was checked on September 2nd by his new vet and proclaimed to be in perfect health. They suggested we get pet insurance (we have Trupanion for our other dog) so I signed up immediately (before I forgot). Seemed like a no-brainer.
The next evening, (Friday of a long weekend) Bowie was romping in the back yard when we noticed a limp and he was very subdued and hyperventilating. Rather concerned, we took him to the animal hospital where he was triaged immediately. Poor little guy had broken his leg and needed a splint and ongoing care.
I was certainly not expecting to make an insurance claim the day after signing up, but I am grateful to Trupanion for their help.
Having pet insurance is important when your furry friend is in need of medical attention and it is good to know that Bowie's health is in good hands.
Thank you for help!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Poodle - Standard

Age of Pet
Under a year
1
Out of 10

Denied my claim then threatened me when I tried to argue my case

Posted: 09/09/2021
By:
Michael
Darling

They seized on an email where my vet speculated about possible ailments that my cat might have had to claim "pre-existing conditions" and refused to honor my claim.

When I tried to argue my case they accused me of pre-meditated fraud and threatened me with legal action. I reviews of my experience here and at the BBB. Eusoh then sent me a "cease and desist" letter from their legal office. This experience left me feeling distressed and demeaned. They also lied to the BBB accusing me of harassing them on social media despite the fact that I didn't make a single social media post.

They claim to not be insurance, yet behave just as bad as, or worse than, an insurance company in when trying to avoid paying claims.

I feel scammed.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Hands down best one out there

Posted: 09/08/2021
By:
Scott
Murry

Literally the best out there. I have a year old german shepherd who has had about every problem out there. I never added the whole thing up but I know I was approaching six figures. I would do anything for my pup, so I would be in more debt than I would know what to do with and probably living in my parent's house without this company. Come with my absolute highest reccomndation.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Prompt, hassle free claim service

Posted: 09/08/2021
By:
Peter
O’Neill

Scout was attacked by a pit bull and I thought we had lost him. There was no question that we wanted the best veterinary services for him, but that comes at a steep price. It was assuring to know that at least a portion of the cost was being covered by insurance. We got an approval in less than two weeks from submitting the claim. A MUST for all pet owners!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Beagle

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Super responsive Trupanion team!

Posted: 09/08/2021
By:
Anne-Marie
Valero

I had several questions prior to submitting my claim. Trupanion quickly responded to them all and followed up with me to make sure I had all I needed. Everyone I interacted with made me feel like a valued customer. Refreshing!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Worth the money!

Posted: 09/07/2021
By:
Diane
Innes

Healthy Paws has come to my rescue twice!!
My dog had to have 2 ACL surgeries in a year. Without Healthy Paws I don’t know how I would pay for the surgeries. Knowing you get reimbursed is such a relief!!
They even emailed me to see how she was doing post surgery.
Don’t think twice!! Get their pet insurance!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

I'll never go without a Healthy Paws insurance policy again!

Posted: 09/07/2021
By:
L
S

We bought Healthy Paws insurance for our sweet dog when she was about 4 years old. Since she wasn't a puppy I was worried -- many pet insurance companies only take baby pets and I hoped I would be able to count on the coverage in the future. I worried they might say something was "pre-existing" -- she didn't have anything going on except food allergies but I was afraid that might be used as an excuse to not pay later. I could have saved myself the worry! We have had quite a few claims over the years and I have never ever been given any grief on getting the policy benefits for any claim I have filed. In fact, I am so convinced I will never go without a Healthy Paws insurance policy ever again. In addition, filing claims is super easy -- using the online form it takes only about a minute to file a claim and you can even do it on your phone. If you ever need to call for help, the customer service representatives are AMAZING! They are incredibly friendly and helpful and it's clear they care first and foremost about your pet. It's a pleasure to do business with Healthy Paws!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Rhodesian Ridgeback

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Hard critic gives 10 stars!

Posted: 09/07/2021
By:
Kandy
Burris

I have never had an issue with Healthy Paws, their policies, customer service.... not one thing. I'm a tough critic and can not review enough about them!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Shih Tzu

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Very easy and quick

Posted: 09/07/2021
By:
Mariam
Kashif

We have insurance since 2018. Our cat broke his leg and this company handled everything. It went smooth. They just need a hospital discharge form and in a few days we get the cheque. I highly recommend

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Scottish Fold Longhair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Fair and Easy Claims process

Posted: 09/07/2021
By:
Joanne
Murach

Reasonable rates, never an issue submitting claims. If I dispute a rejection, they review the claim right away and fix any issues.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8