With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended

Satisfied with Spot

Posted: 01/24/2022
By:
joseph
Forkin

I was searching for a new pet insurance provider after my past one had too many big of changes with rates. I switched to Spot a few months ago and have been very satisfied with how much i'm paying each month, along with the service when i have any questions! Definitely recommend spot if you're looking for a trustworthy company

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Poodle (Toy)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Greatest pet insurance company

Posted: 01/24/2022
By:
Anthony
Gomez

Amazing plan, I have 90% reimbursement, 250 deductible, and 10k limit. Super impressed with this company and how they treat policy holders.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Miniature Poodle

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Our year old puppy was sick with Gastritis.

Posted: 01/23/2022
By:
JOAN
COBB

It is such a pleasure to deal with a company that actually stands behind its' promises. Trupanion has exceeded my expectations by responding quickly to my claims without hesitation. Although this should be the norm with businesses, it very frequently is not. I appreciate dealing with an honest company.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Goldendoodle

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thankful I have this insurance for my dog..

Posted: 01/23/2022
By:
Barbara
Smith

I have used this insurance various times without any problems. This policy was recently used as Lucy had an injury and needed surgery. I had peace of mind and Lucy is doing well!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

I was amazed at the ease with which the claim was paid!

Posted: 01/23/2022
By:
Pat
Fitzpatrick

forms easy to fill out, no hassles, very straightforward!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
8
Out of 10
Recommended

Good Pet Insurance from HealthyPaws

Posted: 01/22/2022
By:
Lee
H

Thanks to Healthy Paws for a fast and easy claims process. This is my first experience with pet health insurance. My dog injured himself with a stick 12 days ago. I filed a claim within 48 hours; all I had to do was upload a receipt and vet record. I got a fast acknowledgment, and an EOB within a week, and a check arrived today! It was for $1000 out of $1700. I'm not sure why there wasn't more complete coverage -- the EOB said something about not covering an exam, which is kinda weird, since the ER vet had to do an exam to determine the nature of the injury --but I'll take what I can get.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Fast

Posted: 01/22/2022
By:
Amie
Wece

Sent claim online
Was approved fast

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Bully

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

This is the BEST company to deal with.

Posted: 01/22/2022
By:
Kris
Leppard

This company is so wonderful. Pleasant to deal with ALL the time. Fair and fast with payments and reviews. Direct bills to the vet clinics.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thanks Trupanion for being there for Bella.

Posted: 01/21/2022
By:
Cameron
Meade

A++ for Trupanion I don't know what I would have done without the insurance they helped with.
Thanks so very much.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Service is top notch and very easy to work with!

Posted: 01/21/2022
By:
Caleb
Allard

Extremely happy with the overall experience of Healthy Paws. I filed my claim and was responded to immediately. The app is very user friendly with a quick snap shot and emails for approval were instant. 10/10 in my book, I've told my fellow breeders and colleagues about Healthy Paws.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

American Bully

Age of Pet
Under a year