Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Petplan USA
Embrace
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Petsecure

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Amazing
Petsecure has been amazing to deal with , its been almost 2 years and not once have we had an issue - claims are processed quickly and painless-I have a gentle giant that doesn't know his own strength that has needed a few stitches as well as a pretty serious CCL surgery and pet secure has not let me or my fur baby down! thank you! I have only had to call in once about a couple questions and it was the best customer service, so I am one very happy customer!
Injury/Illness: CCL Tear   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jackie Maxwell, 10/24/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
1/10   Bloodsuckers only out for the money.
This company should be outlawed. They try everything not to pay a claim. I have 3 dogs. One is very sick the other two are okay thank goodness. This company continually finds ways not to pay- increased premiums, increased co-pay, and increased deductible. They take forever to pay a claim, if they pay a claim. I've done the math. I would have been much better off to self-insure rather than give my hard earned money to these bloodsuckers. Stay away.
Injury/Illness: Cushings   Breed: Labradoodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Inno, 9/13/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   7-10 business days... More like 6weeks
This company is a joke, they advertise 7-10 days to pay a claim. Into week 6 with no update on the claim, just lots of excuses. Will cancel the policy once my claim gets paid
Injury/Illness: Suffered a fall   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Justin, 8/27/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/10   Would not recommend
My dog had a growth removed from his nose May 18th. Our vet submitted paperwork the same day, which shows as being received on the petsecure website May 18 also.The bill was for 648.00. As of June 20th our claim is still "pending adjustment". I have talked to them twice and they have said they need to review our dog's medical records....this process is supposed to take 7-10 business days according to their site. Not the case....still waiting
Injury/Illness: Benign growth removal   Breed: Golden Retriever
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Rebecca M., 6/21/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
7/10   Slow and need a push
I had a chocolate lab that developed diabetes and leg issues in the last two years of her life, she died at 10 last year. Claims were in the last two years. The vet advised me not to put in claims as they happened but compile and submit every few months before the 6 month cut off window as the company preferred less claim submissions. I did and had no refusals or threats to cancel. Overall I did not get back as much as the premiums cost me over 10 years and on a number of occasions I had to call and confirm they got my claim, they had, but it had been misplaced until I called :)
Injury/Illness: Diabetes and Limping   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Woody, 6/8/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Horrible company - Do not go with these guys!
This company totally penalizes you for using your policy! Twice now in a matter of 18 months, they have changed our 'policy' because we have had to make claims. Sadly, my three year old dog is a bit of a lemon, but they do not like having to pay for that. Crazy, which is the reason we pet owners get insurance in the first place! We have one dog who has never yet had a claim and one who has had to have a lot of surgeries and medical care. So it goes. When we sign up for insurance, we hope to never use it, but also hope for peace of mind for when we need to use it. This is not the case with Petsecure. Honestly, worst company ever.
Injury/Illness: legs/limping   Breed: Mastiff
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Tanja, 6/1/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
This company is an absolute joke. I was with them for almost two years, and finally had to make a (perfectly legitimate) claim. They refused it, but oh, it only took me about 6 weeks and probably a half a dozen phone calls to find out. Do not waste your money, I spent more then $2000 on this joke of a "business". I am in customer service and if I EVER treated my clients this way, Id be fired.
Injury/Illness: gastrointestinal stasis   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Lisa, 5/26/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Amazing experience
I have had a truly wonderful experience with Petsecure so far! My kitten had to go to the emergency vet because he had swallowed part of his toy and they were very helpful - processed my claim quickly and with no hassle. Whenever I have called in to speak to anyone on the phone they have always been super helpful and showed a genuine interest in my cat. Would definitely recommend them!!
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
c. ashton, 5/26/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21


Review Petsecure review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close