Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Petplan USA
Embrace
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance


PO Box 50034
Bellevue, WA 98015
phone: 800-453-4054
claim form

In addition to offering insurance in all 50 states and DC, Healthy Paws has a foundation that assists rescue and adoption groups. For every insurance quote received, the foundation makes a donation via service grants and professional assistance.
Customer Ratings
60 days 1 year Lifetime
Rating 9.9 9.9 9.8
Count 91 607 2053
add your rating

Insurer Website

Reviews of Healthy Paws

Filter By:    
10/10   Healthy Paws is simply the best! , 8/15/2015

Reviewed By: Megan, Recommend: Y

Healthy Paws is a lifesaver! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this company. My dog was diagnosed with Parvo and ended up in the hospital for 7 days. Our vet bill came to $8K. Since we had Healthy Paws we did not have to worry about how we were going to afford her care, and could instead focus on getting her better. They processed our claims quickly and even followed up to see how she was feeling. I recommend this insurance company to everyone.
Injury/Illness: Parvo   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Couldn't Be More Impressed, 8/14/2015

Reviewed By: J.R., Recommend: Y

The claim process couldn't be easier. I was more impressed with a personalized email they sent checking in on our puppy to ensure he was mending well after his accidents. Choosing Healthy Paws has been a great decision and I recommend them to everyone.
Injury/Illness: ate foreign object   Breed: Mixed Breed dog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Good, solid benefits!, 8/14/2015

Reviewed By: Grayce, Recommend: Y

When i took out pet insurance, I never thought I'd be
neefing it three months later! One of my dogs swallowed
a piece if toy and needed immediate surgery.
The peace of mind knowing that whatever tests
needed to be done, the surgery and post op would be covered
under insurance was comforting. I want the best
treatment for all my pets and Healthy Paws
allowed this.
Injury/Illness: surgery to remove foreign object   Breed: Mixed Breed dog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent, straightforward service, 8/13/2015

Reviewed By: S Clanton, Recommend: Y

About a year ago I learned about pet insurance, and after researching different companies I chose Healthy Paws; I was able to insure my 4 year old dog Kevin (180 lb mastiff/dane) at a very reasonable rate. After being a customer for a year or so, he developed a limp that persisted despite conservative treatment. He was found to have a completely torn CCL/ACL had TTA surgery. Healthy Paws covered the surgery as promised, and the process was extremely straightforward. Not so easy that it was weird: they asked for appropriate documentation but were OK with the fact that his vet in a different city had not retained his (paper) records from 4 years ago. But considering that this was a major surgery after being a customer for a relatively short time, I felt very lucky to be one of their customers. I can't imagine how one would do this better.
Injury/Illness: orthopedic surgery   Breed: Great Dane
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Amazing, fast service., 8/11/2015

Reviewed By: Sheny Sarno, Recommend: Y

Luckily I don't have to use Healthy Paws very often, but when I do the claim is really easy to submit and I get a check within 1-2 weeks. It's always extremely fast and they cover quite a bit. Recently my dog Remy had an eye issue and a bunch of tests had to be run and medications and eye drops were prescribed. All of that was covered. I'm getting married in a couple months, so it's great to have the extra peace of mind that I'm not out as much money as I could have been without Healthy Paws. They even check in and see how Remy is doing, which is a really nice personal touch. I have and will continue to recommend Healthy Paws to other pet parents in the future!
Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Mixed Breed dog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 

Read More Reviews...


Go To: healthypawspetinsurance.com


Most Helpful Reviews


10/10   Healthy Paws is simply the best! ,
Healthy Paws is a lifesaver! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this company. My dog was diagnosed with Parvo and ended up in the hospital for 7 days. Our vet bill came to $8K. Since we had Healthy Paws we did not have to worry about how we were going to afford her care, and could instead focus on getting her better. They processed our claims quickly and even followed up to see how she was… read more

Reviewed By: Megan, parent of a Labrador Retriever
 
10/10   Couldn't Be More Impressed,
The claim process couldn't be easier. I was more impressed with a personalized email they sent checking in on our puppy to ensure he was mending well after his accidents. Choosing Healthy Paws has been a great decision and I recommend them to everyone. read more

Reviewed By: J.R., parent of a Mixed Breed
 
9/10   Good, solid benefits!,
When i took out pet insurance, I never thought I'd be neefing it three months later! One of my dogs swallowed a piece if toy and needed immediate surgery. The peace of mind knowing that whatever tests needed to be done, the surgery and post op would be covered under insurance was comforting. I want the best treatment for all my pets and Healthy Paws allowed this. read more

Reviewed By: Grayce, parent of a Mixed Breed
 
10/10   Excellent, straightforward service,
About a year ago I learned about pet insurance, and after researching different companies I chose Healthy Paws; I was able to insure my 4 year old dog Kevin (180 lb mastiff/dane) at a very reasonable rate. After being a customer for a year or so, he developed a limp that persisted despite conservative treatment. He was found to have a completely torn CCL/ACL had TTA surgery. Healthy Paws covered the… read more

Reviewed By: S Clanton, parent of a Great Dane
 
10/10   Amazing, fast service.,
Luckily I don't have to use Healthy Paws very often, but when I do the claim is really easy to submit and I get a check within 1-2 weeks. It's always extremely fast and they cover quite a bit. Recently my dog Remy had an eye issue and a bunch of tests had to be run and medications and eye drops were prescribed. All of that was covered. I'm getting married in a couple months, so it's great to have the extra… read more

Reviewed By: Sheny Sarno, parent of a Mixed Breed
 


Review Healthy Paws review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here