Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Petplan USA
Embrace
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance


PO Box 50034
Bellevue, WA 98015
phone: 800-453-4054
website: http://www.healthypawspetinsurance.com
claim form

In addition to offering insurance in all 50 states and DC, Healthy Paws has a foundation that assists rescue and adoption groups. For every insurance quote received, the foundation makes a donation via service grants and professional assistance.
Customer Ratings
60 days 1 year Lifetime
Rating 9.7 9.9 9.8
Count 76 595 2478
add your rating

Visit Website

Reviews of Healthy Paws

Filter By:    
10/10   Excellent Pet Insurance Plan, 4/20/2016

Reviewed By: Kim T., Recommend: Y

We are so pleased with our decision to use Healthy Paws as our pet insurance. We were uninsured with our last dog and emptied our savings account in an unsuccessful attempt to save her. We adopted Tucker our new dog in July 2013 and knew we needed to get him insured immediately to avoid this situation again. After reviewing many different plans we chose Healthy Paws based on their excellent reviews. Tucker had a few small claims over the past several years for skin and eye infections and Healthy Paws was always quick to respond with any questions we had and quick to reimburse us. This year Tucker was diagnosed with a cruciate ligament tear in his right knee. We were able to choose our own vet and schedule his surgery without worrying about the cost of his care. The process for submitting a claim is extremely simple because it only requires a picture of the invoice submitted through the Healthy Paws phone app. The total for the surgery was $4571 and we received a reimbursement check for $4104 within 8 days of submitting it (we chose the 90% coverage plan). We are so happy with our coverage and would highly recommend Healthy Paws pet insurance to anyone with a pet.
Injury/Illness: knee cruciate ligament tear   Breed: Labrador Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   I wish human health insurance was like Healthy Paw, 4/16/2016

Reviewed By: Cassidy, Recommend: Y

I have all six of my pets insured with Healthy Paws. (Two dogs, four cats; I'm a veterinary nurse, so pets happen!) My oldest cat, Keats, recently developed a small mass on the bottom of one of his feet. We removed it at my clinic and sent it to the lab for analysis. When the pathology report came back recommending an oncology consult, I knew that soon I would be submitting my first claim to Healthy Paws. The following day he saw the oncologist, and then had a second surgery at the specialty clinic. The bill was $3,237. Within a day of submitting my claim, Healthy Paws issued a reimbursement check for $2,874! The process could not have been simpler and the people at Healthy Paws could not have been lovelier. I am so grateful that Healthy Paws allows me to choose the best course of treatment for my beloved pets without the added stress of financial concerns.
Injury/Illness: angiomatosis   Breed: Domestic Longhair
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   the best!!, 4/10/2016

Reviewed By: michele, Recommend: Y

we are extremely pleased with healthy paws. we rest assure with our engllsh lab that we have healthy paws to help through the hard times and ensure his health and happiness. thanks
Injury/Illness: ear problem   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
View Comments (1)   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Turned around start to finish in 4 days, 4/10/2016

Reviewed By: Mark McLaughlin, Recommend: Y

Our 5 month old French Bulldog took it upon herself to swallow a small plastic cat toy which she was unable to pass, but clearly was causing her some distress. She was seen by our vet on Monday, in the hospital on Tuesday, claim filed on Wednesday, reviewed and approved by Thursday. I cannot speak highly enough about the ease, efficiency and simplicity of the whole process and the clarity and fairness on their statements of what is and is not covered. Highly recommended.
Injury/Illness: foreign object   Breed: French Bulldog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Thank you Healthy Paws!, 4/9/2016

Reviewed By: Lani, Recommend: Y

I could not be more happy with the decision to choose Healthy Paws to cover the health of my beautiful girl. Carly was diognosed with an oral ameloblastoma 5 weeks ago. She underwent surgery this week to remove the tumor. The stress of this illness is difficult enough, and Healthy Paws has given me the opportunity to focus on my girl without worrying about how I will pay the bills related to her treatment.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 

Read More Reviews...


Go To: healthypawspetinsurance.com


Most Helpful Reviews


10/10   Excellent Pet Insurance Plan,
We are so pleased with our decision to use Healthy Paws as our pet insurance. We were uninsured with our last dog and emptied our savings account in an unsuccessful attempt to save her. We adopted Tucker our new dog in July 2013 and knew we needed to get him insured immediately to avoid this situation again. After reviewing many different plans we chose Healthy Paws based on their excellent reviews. Tucker… read more

Reviewed By: Kim T., parent of a Labrador Mix
 
10/10   I wish human health insurance was like Healthy Paw,
I have all six of my pets insured with Healthy Paws. (Two dogs, four cats; I'm a veterinary nurse, so pets happen!) My oldest cat, Keats, recently developed a small mass on the bottom of one of his feet. We removed it at my clinic and sent it to the lab for analysis. When the pathology report came back recommending an oncology consult, I knew that soon I would be submitting my first claim to Healthy… read more

Reviewed By: Cassidy, parent of a Domestic Longhair
 
10/10   the best!!,
we are extremely pleased with healthy paws. we rest assure with our engllsh lab that we have healthy paws to help through the hard times and ensure his health and happiness. thanks read more

Reviewed By: michele, parent of a Labrador Retriever
 
10/10   Turned around start to finish in 4 days,
Our 5 month old French Bulldog took it upon herself to swallow a small plastic cat toy which she was unable to pass, but clearly was causing her some distress. She was seen by our vet on Monday, in the hospital on Tuesday, claim filed on Wednesday, reviewed and approved by Thursday. I cannot speak highly enough about the ease, efficiency and simplicity of the whole process and the clarity and fairness on… read more

Reviewed By: Mark McLaughlin, parent of a French Bulldog
 
10/10   Thank you Healthy Paws!,
I could not be more happy with the decision to choose Healthy Paws to cover the health of my beautiful girl. Carly was diognosed with an oral ameloblastoma 5 weeks ago. She underwent surgery this week to remove the tumor. The stress of this illness is difficult enough, and Healthy Paws has given me the opportunity to focus on my girl without worrying about how I will pay the bills related to her treatment. read more

Reviewed By: Lani, parent of a German Shepherd
 


Review Healthy Paws review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here