Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Petplan USA
Healthy Paws
Pets Best
Trupanion
AKC
Embrace
 Petfirst Healthcare
VPI
Hartville
24PetWatch
PurinaCare
ASPCA
Protect Your Bubble
PetPremium
PetPartners

Canada Pet Insurers
Petplan
PetCare
Trupanion
Petsecure
Pets Plus Us
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10   Great
Great support
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: lungs   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Louis Amblard, 4/13/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   claim
from start to finish trupanion has been amazingly supportive
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: lung   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Louis Amblard, 4/5/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   As promised
I enrolled along with the wellness plan and so far everything has been great. I love the no limit on specified benefit like Flea and tick preventives and etc. I just wish the the premiums were lower.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Wellness   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Franklin Huynh, 4/5/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Satisfied Customer
I signed up as soon as I got my dog, who was 3 at the time. I'm so glad I did. Even though she gets the best care I can possibly give her, things have come up over the years and I am so grateful we had insurance through Trupanion. Their staff are wonderful and the claims are processed so quickly. I can't thank them enough and I recommend them to everyone I know who has a pet.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: IVDD   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Wendy Twomey, 4/4/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   GREAT idea, love the insurance
This is wonderful insurance, we just wished we would have gotten it years ago. We are so happy with it!
Company: VPI   Injury/Illness: rocks in her stomach   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Cathy Smith, 3/28/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best Pet Insurance Ever
We can't stress enough how fantastic this company is and how it literally saved our precious Annabelle life a few months back. Without pet insurance we would have not been able to authorize her much needed surgery to save her from a most definite death due to a blockage and poisoning of a common acorn. The premiums are well worth the excellent health coverage. If you have a pet you should seriously do your homework on health coverage and select a plan that fits your budget and needs. We are certainly happy with our decision to purchase it.
Company: VPI   Injury/Illness: Intestinal blockage/poisoning   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Valerie, 3/26/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Highly Recommend Trupanion
I signed up as soon as I got my dog - over 7 years ago. I am so glad I did. Whenever I've had to make a claim, Trupanion has been very prompt issuing a cheque and their staff are always very helpful and friendly. I wish everyone would get medical insurance for their pet. You just never know what might arise.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Wendy Twomey, 3/25/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close