Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10   WOW!! Very impressed!
I just submitted my first claim less than a week ago. Just received an email that my claim was received, approved and a check issued. I appreciate the ease of filing a claim and the simple process. Much easier than human insurance!! Thanks Embrace!
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Wellness claim   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Amy Davis, 2/15/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent Protection for Tiny Hound
I have had a great experience with Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. I adopted a rescue, Noel, who is a dachshund/beagle mix. Because dachshunds can be prone to back and teeth issues, I decided to get insurance for her. Even though she has, thankfully, not had any back or teeth issues, so does occasionally suffer from G.I. upset and recently had a small mammary mass removed. Healthy Paws makes it very easy to submit claims and the checks come right on schedule, each time. Any time I've called, a live representative has helped me successfully navigate the issue. Their customer service people are incredibly responsive, articulate, informed about the service and caring about the pet involved.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting small benign mammary mass removal   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Julia, 2/9/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Great insurance to have
Since we all love our pets and they do get sick and we want the best for them and it often can get costly it is wonderful to have the support of this pet insurance.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: teeth problem   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Edith Dorsey, 2/3/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   send more info to vet offices.
The people in Animal Wellness did not even know about your insurance. You should send information to them.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: routine check and blood   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Diane Leight, 1/26/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Unbelievable insurance
I had adopted my little longhaired dachshund Pretzel in March 2015. She was 6 years old at that time and a retired breeder dog from a very reputable breeder. February 2016 she began having seizures and was diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor. Although I was extremely worried and heart broken, we were very fortunate that not only did we have ASPCA Pet Insurance but Pretzel qualified for a clinical study. Pretzel was able to receive radiation, chemo and a new cancer drug Pac-1. Her tumor had shrunk 50% and today she remains on a monthly 5 day chemo treatment. ASPCA has paid out thousands of dollars and never once was any claim questioned or delayed. A customer service representative calls regularly to see how Pretzel is doing. Thank you ASPCA. I love my little girl and it is because of your help that I grateful that I am able to have Pretzel in my life as long as possible.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Donna Gescheidler, 1/7/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   PetPlan is excellent!
I have had PetPlan for several years. I had a rescue dog who developed cancer at only four years old. It was devastating to me and I wanted to do what I could for him but not put him through needless chemotherapy that would not improve his quality of life. My vet did have some medications he suggested to keep him comfortable so I wanted to give him that. Of course getting the diagnosis involved a lot of tests. In this difficult time PetPlan was terrific in paying for so much of my bills. I just submitted copies of everything and I received my checks. You all made a very difficult situation a little easier without me having to do a lot of work on insurance. I was able to just focus on my dog and keep him comfortable for as long as we could. We ended up enjoying being together six months before he got worse and I am so grateful that I didn't have any problems with insurance payments at such a hard time in my life with my dog.Thank you PetPlan and I now have a new puppy and wouldn't think twice about not having this insurance!
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Moira Melendez, 12/30/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/10   The Run-Around
Since the time I activated my policy, I have heard multiple reasons for claim denial. After 4 months I have decided to cancel because there has been no success in my claims submissions.
Company: Pet First   Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Carmen Enns, 12/29/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close