Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PurinaCare
Protect Your Bubble
PetPremium

Canada Pet Insurers
Petplan
PetCare
Trupanion
Petsecure
Pets Plus Us
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10   Quick and easy
Trupanion is caring and thorough. You can tell they are pet lovers and take a genuine interest in the well being of our 4 legged family member. It is a relief to have them!
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: swallowed a toy   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
shelly heinle, 1/21/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent service
Trupanion made a very traumatic and life threatening situation with my dog easier. they responded quickly; the representatives are helpful, courteous and kind. i could focus on her care and make the right medical decisions. the approval and claim process is painless.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: encephalitis meningitis   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Lisa, 1/20/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   ingested plastic
my 3 mo old puppy ingested a large about of carpet covering plastic
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: ingested plastic   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
tiffany burress, 1/9/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Excellent service overall
Our dog Dexter has been suffering from lymphoma for almost 2 years. Thanks to Trupanion the financial stress of Dexter's 12 months' long chemotherapy and many related tests and medication was relieved immensely. They have been prompt and pleasant in dealing with all of our claims and we would recommend their pet insurance to anyone. The only minor complaint we have is that Trupanion does not cover the vet's examination fee which is fair enough if it relates to regular health checkups and maintenance but is not fair when the only reason for the exam is that your dog has cancer and the exams are related to the cancer diagnosis. Our vet took this up with Trupanion but they did not allow the exam fee. Dexter appears to have been in remission since the end of his chemo altho regular exams are required to ensure he has not relapsed. Trupanion made a terrifying and heartbreaking diagnosis easier to bear and deal with.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Liz Gronbach, 1/7/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Saved My Dog
I have had healthy paws for a few years now and haven't really had to use it so I wasn't sure how it would all work. Then my dog ruptured a disk in his spine leaving his back legs paralyzed. He spent the night in the emergency room and the next day he went into surgery. The whole thing ended up costing $5300. I still would have went through with everything even if I didn't have insurance for him but its a breath a fresh air to get that check. Also I sent the claim in and a week later I had my check in hand. They sent me a message asking how oscar was after his surgery. They really treat you like family!
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: IVDD   Breed: Miniature Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Arianna, 12/23/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10  
Very impressed with the quick review and processing of my claim. I was sent several detailed emails during the process. Claim to reimbursement time was quick...2-3 weeks. Great company to deal with. I have a healthy puppy again.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Pancreatitis/ splenectomy   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Lisa Brooks, 12/17/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   For Us It Has Been There At A Hard Time
Our first pet insurance company, Purina, abruptly stopped covering our pets and went out of the business a couple of years ago. With that notification letter came a recommended company to take over our coverage, however, after reviewing that company we determined not to transfer to them. We researched several companies with Healthy Paws as one of them. Although they do not cover wellness or office visits, what they did cover was worth everything to us. They have lived up to all the coverage promised. Recently our five year old miniature dachshund suffered an IVDD incident. Healthy Paws has made the choices of how to treat our sweet little one so easy as surgery or confinement/medications/laser treatments etc. were covered by them 90% of our cost. She did end up having successful surgery on December 5, 2014, by Dr. Higgenbotham with Bush Veterinary Neurological Services in Richmond, VA. On December 12, 2014 our costs were covered by Healthy Paws for that 90%. Healthy Paws allowed us to do the very best for her. From our experience, Healthy Paws is an excellent provider.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: IVDD   Breed: Miniature Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Karen Dunn, 12/17/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close