Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10   Unbelievable insurance
I had adopted my little longhaired dachshund Pretzel in March 2015. She was 6 years old at that time and a retired breeder dog from a very reputable breeder. February 2016 she began having seizures and was diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor. Although I was extremely worried and heart broken, we were very fortunate that not only did we have ASPCA Pet Insurance but Pretzel qualified for a clinical study. Pretzel was able to receive radiation, chemo and a new cancer drug Pac-1. Her tumor had shrunk 50% and today she remains on a monthly 5 day chemo treatment. ASPCA has paid out thousands of dollars and never once was any claim questioned or delayed. A customer service representative calls regularly to see how Pretzel is doing. Thank you ASPCA. I love my little girl and it is because of your help that I grateful that I am able to have Pretzel in my life as long as possible.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Donna Gescheidler, 1/7/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   PetPlan is excellent!
I have had PetPlan for several years. I had a rescue dog who developed cancer at only four years old. It was devastating to me and I wanted to do what I could for him but not put him through needless chemotherapy that would not improve his quality of life. My vet did have some medications he suggested to keep him comfortable so I wanted to give him that. Of course getting the diagnosis involved a lot of tests. In this difficult time PetPlan was terrific in paying for so much of my bills. I just submitted copies of everything and I received my checks. You all made a very difficult situation a little easier without me having to do a lot of work on insurance. I was able to just focus on my dog and keep him comfortable for as long as we could. We ended up enjoying being together six months before he got worse and I am so grateful that I didn't have any problems with insurance payments at such a hard time in my life with my dog.Thank you PetPlan and I now have a new puppy and wouldn't think twice about not having this insurance!
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Moira Melendez, 12/30/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/10   The Run-Around
Since the time I activated my policy, I have heard multiple reasons for claim denial. After 4 months I have decided to cancel because there has been no success in my claims submissions.
Company: Pet First   Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Carmen Enns, 12/29/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/10   claims
I wish I could write a favorable review about this company but it sure lacks in the claims processing department. I have to resubmit the same claim several times in order to get everything paid. They seem to have tunnel vision and will only process 1 line at a time.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Cindy, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   It is a convinience and relieve to have trupanion
I submitted the claim in the morning and by the end of the same day they process the claim and sent th check. Customer service always has the answer for your questions and provide the help you need.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Yudhi, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best Decision You Can Make
PetPlan Insurance is one of the best decisions I made for my long haired Dachshund, Rosie. When she became ill in November with a strange form of anemia I was able to make decisions based on what was best for her rather than worrying about how I was going to pay for her treatment. While waiting for the bone marrow biopsy results, they discovered the right side of her heart was not functioning. This unfortunately led to a stroke that was unrecoverable. I can't tell you how much I've cried over her loss, but one thing I can tell you is that PetPlan was compassionate and caring. They paid out the claim in less than 2 weeks. If I get the courage to have another dog, Petplan will be my first purchase on her behalf. Pass up the starbucks a couple of times a week and you'll have peace of mind. It is so totally worth it.
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: Anemia/heart   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Leah Rakowsky, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Thanks for ASPCA Insurance
After taking my 7 year old Doxie to the Vet for a pretty serious condition, I wondered how I was going to pay for it. What a surprise it was to see they paid for almost all of it.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: Fiscular   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
jackie richardson, 12/7/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close