Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PurinaCare
Protect Your Bubble
PetPremium

Canada Pet Insurers
Petplan
PetCare
Trupanion
Petsecure
Pets Plus Us
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10  
Very impressed with the quick review and processing of my claim. I was sent several detailed emails during the process. Claim to reimbursement time was quick...2-3 weeks. Great company to deal with. I have a healthy puppy again.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Pancreatitis/ splenectomy   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Lisa Brooks, 12/17/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   For Us It Has Been There At A Hard Time
Our first pet insurance company, Purina, abruptly stopped covering our pets and went out of the business a couple of years ago. With that notification letter came a recommended company to take over our coverage, however, after reviewing that company we determined not to transfer to them. We researched several companies with Healthy Paws as one of them. Although they do not cover wellness or office visits, what they did cover was worth everything to us. They have lived up to all the coverage promised. Recently our five year old miniature dachshund suffered an IVDD incident. Healthy Paws has made the choices of how to treat our sweet little one so easy as surgery or confinement/medications/laser treatments etc. were covered by them 90% of our cost. She did end up having successful surgery on December 5, 2014, by Dr. Higgenbotham with Bush Veterinary Neurological Services in Richmond, VA. On December 12, 2014 our costs were covered by Healthy Paws for that 90%. Healthy Paws allowed us to do the very best for her. From our experience, Healthy Paws is an excellent provider.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: IVDD   Breed: Miniature Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Karen Dunn, 12/17/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Maddie
Excellent customer service and fantastic staff at Trupanion.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Theresa Maia, 12/16/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   spine surgery
If it wasn't for the policy I would not have my buddy
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: spine   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Mark Townsend, 12/12/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Augy is back to himself
Augy, age one, is back to being Augy. He had blood in his stool and we do not know why. However, thanks to great insurance from Trupanion, he received first class care and my share of the expenses was very manageable.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: enteritis/diarrhea   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Leslie, 12/8/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Surgery
Daisy is doing great.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Volva surgery   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Diana Fuller, 12/5/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   Helpful Insurance Agent explaining the Claim
I phoned to ask about cost of tests that the vet said Charlie might need if the problem persisted. The insurance agent explained what the estimated cost would be and he told me about getting the test pre-approved because the test was expensive. Lucky, for us Charlie got better but we now know what to do if the problem arises again.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: possible neck and/or back problem, pinched nerve   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Gladys Evelyn Nicholet, 12/1/2014
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close