Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10   Excellent!!!!!
I yelped pet insurance and found Healthy Paws to be rated the best as in customer satisfaction. I have had them almost 3yrs. Various claims quick no hassle reimbursement. Recently my Dachshund of just shy 3yrs had to have emergency back surgery. Healthy Paws has been wonderful in a very stressful situation. Thankfully thanks to their company I was able to have a top neuro vet perform a successful surgery. Dodger is doing extremely well. Thank you Healthy Paws!!!
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: Back surgery   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Mary Tiller, 3/24/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Good customer service
I chose PetPlan after researching several options. PetPlan covers the vet consultation cost, which the next best plan did not. My dachshund mix managed to get the safety seal off a box of dark chocolate and ate about 6 oz, which is a lot. When I got home his heart was racing and he was trembling non-stop. He had to spend the night at the animal hospital. PetPlan covered the claim quickly, with no hassle, according to my policy. Also Melissa D was so helpful, answering all my questions. My dog recovered fully - he had eaten a potentially fatal amount, so I'm glad I rushed him to the vet. I do my best to make sure he stays healthy and safe, but knowing I have PetPlan is reassuring.
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: ate chocolate   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Elizabeth, 3/20/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Simply Amazing!
This has been the best decision I had ever made. I been shopping for a good Insurance policy for my pet and I have found the perfect one. I really love how quick Embrace had processed my claim and their turn around time can not be beat. I found them through USAA Bank and because I am member I get additional savings on my policy as well. Thank you Embrace for providing great service. I look forward to working with you in the future and I have already spread the word to all of my friends and co-workers. :-)
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Wellness   Breed: Miniature Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
L`eroy, 3/10/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent Service, Caring Staff
I love the phone calls asking me about my boy after I've submitted a claim! My previous pet insurance company never did that. Also the claims are expedited very quickly. They are very helpful with answering questions.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Haydee Camacho, 3/8/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   caring and accommodating
My miniature Dachshund experienced a loss of control over his right hind leg and luckily through medication and rest he can walk again. ASPCA was very concerned about my dogs progress and called a few times to follow up. I have been a customer for many years and they were accommodating in explaining the best insurance coverage for my dog. Bills can be quite pricey and thankfully our plan for Astro helped with his care. I definitely would recommend ASPCA.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: hind leg paralysis   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Carol, 3/4/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   TRUPANION INSURANCE NOT YOUR COMPANION
IF I COULD GIVE THIS COMPANY 0 STARS I WOULD. BEFORE SETTING UP OUR POLICIES (BY THE WAY THE HIGHEST ON THE MARKET $79.A MONTH EACH DOG) I WENT THROUGH MY DOGS MEDICAL RECORDS THROUGHLY WITH THE COMPANY REP. SHE ENSURED ME THAT NO OF MY CONCERNS WERE PRE EXISTING MEDICAL ISSUES AND THAT MY DOG WOULD BE COVERED IF ANY INJURY OCCURRED. WELL LOW AND BEHOLD MY DOG WAS INJURED AND EVERYTHING WAS PRE EXISTING. NOT COVERED, NOT EVEN CLOSE!!!!! TAKE NOTE IF YOU HAVE TIME READ THE ARTICLE IN THE NY TIMES ABOUT PET INSURANCE ITS WORTH THE READ, ITS ALL A HOAX, BIG MONEY MAKING OPPORTUNITY FOR THE INSURANCE COMPANY. 10-20% OF ALL INJURIES ARE REALLY COVERED. WE INVESTED A TON ON MONEY INTO TRUPANION INSURANCE TO ONLY BE DENIED OUR CLAIMS. TAKE THE MONEY YOU WERE GOING TO PAY FOR INSURANCE AND PUT IN INTO A PET EMERGENCY SAVINGS AND YOU WILL COME OUT WAY AHEAD.....WE WOULD HAVE ACTUALLY HAD MONEY LEFT!
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: NECK INJURY   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
JERRY MIXON, 3/1/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Trupanion is the best thing you can do for your pe
After 9 years with Trupanion I am totally happy with the service and care I have received. I have a Dachshund that I purchased coverage for approximately 9 years ago. That is the best investment I have ever made. He started having neurological problems when he was very young. I had to take him to the animal emergency room. This turned out to be a very expensive visit. We submitted the records for neck and back disc problems and the claims were paid without any problems. Now years later they are still paying claims for this condition. He has also been diagnosed with pancreatitis and gastritis. They have always expressed care and concern for my best friend. All claims are handled efficiently. I am very happy with my Trupanion Insurance policy and the Company.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Back and neck   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Sue Dale, 3/1/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close