Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Petplan USA
Embrace
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10   Sushi
After nine years of being healthy, Sushi became ill in May 2015 and then again in June 2015. Two days in doggie hospital together with diagnostic tests, and medications came to a total cost of around $1800. I submitted my claim to Trupanion on June 18, 2015 and received my cheque today June 22nd. Wow !! Thank You Trupanion !!
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Sharon, 6/22/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   wonderfull
they are alwas very concerned about your pets problem,and quick to fallow up on your claim.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: sudafed od   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
bert cushman, 6/22/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent service
Ruby, my 5 years old dachshund has been diagnosed with encephalitis meningitis when she was 2 years old. We went through a rough year with chemo and prednisone treatment. She was in remission for over a year until she relapsed. This time her symptoms were less severe. Trupanion has been awesome with processing the claims. Once we paid our deductible for initial diagnosis relapse treatment payment was continuation of the initial claim. You always wish that you never will have to make a claim and that your four legged friend will always be healthy but when unfortunate strikes it's great to have trupanion by your side.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: encephalitis meningitis   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Catherine Urbanski, 6/19/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   Trupanion is really great.
Trupanion is a good insurance for your pet. If we didn't have this we would be out alot of money. I know we pay a monthly pap a monthly premium but as much illness as Daisy has had it has been worth it.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting dehydrated, diarrhea   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Diana Fuller, 6/19/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   First Claim with Embrace
I took my dog into the vet for his regular check up after singing up for insurance and the wellness plan. I sent in a claim form for his wellness check up, my first claim with this company. I was updated and emailed throughout the process and have been informed that my check is on its way. This was the quickest and easiest process I've ever done and I look forward to the future with Embrace.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Wellness exam   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Heather DeYoung, 6/19/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best Decision I Ever Made!
I have a dachshund and I got Embrace pet insurance because they cover "breed specifice" illnesses. Dachshunds are very prone to back issues (IVDD) and I wanted to make sur that the pet insurance I bought would cover back surgery since it is very costly. I decided to get covered after hearing my neighbor's story with her dachshund in February 2015. Luck would have it that MY dachshund ended up having three slipped discs because of IVDD in April 2015 and needed back surgery. The surgery cost me $6,000 but Embrace covered 80% of it. I was extremely afraid that Embrace would reject my claim for some ridiculuous reason, but they did not! They honored the claim and processed it within a week. Excellent company and worth the money to buy the insurance!
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: IVDD   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Betty, 6/17/2015
View Comments (1) & insurer reply | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
6/10   Changes in coverage more exclusions higher premium
My dog just turned 6. He has had this insurance since he was 6 months old. They just sent me the renewal forms and have renamed all the plans. The exclusions have increased and the premium has increased. Even user the current coverage they reimbursed me less than in previous years. In the past they have done well to process my claims and I thought they were doing a good job.
Company: AKC   Injury/Illness: Heartworm medication & tests   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Kathy, 6/16/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close