Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Petplan USA
Embrace
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PurinaCare
Protect Your Bubble
PetPremium

Canada Pet Insurers
Petplan
PetCare
Trupanion
Petsecure
Pets Plus Us
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Dachshund > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Dachshund Owners


10/10   Once again trupanion has been great
Trupanion continues to be a great support in assisting me with Bailey my dog when she needs. Trupanion has been truly a great insurance company and would always recommend them.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Dental disease   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ryan coxworthy, 2/21/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great plan!
My 13 yr old dachshund with elevated liver enzymes has had policy since we adopted her 4 years ago. Only Pets a Best was willing to cover an older shelter dog. Claims paid promptly and as promised.
Company: Pets Best   Injury/Illness: Liver disease   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Jean Mervine, 2/18/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   A Must Have For Dachshund Owners.
I chose Pet Plan after a long and intense search of pet insurance companies. They offer the best coverage available for the lowest price. I highly encourage all Dachshund owners to purchase pet insurance for their dogs regardless of which company you choose. Dachshunds have a way of getting into trouble in ways you can never imagine. Mine has an unhealthy attraction to busy streets in spite of the fact she's the smartest dog I have ever owned in my 63 years of life. As far as I am concerned PetPlan is the best. They even have a death benefit and BEST of all they offer a REWARD if your pet gets lost and is later found. My dachshund was lost for over a day. It was comforting to know PetPlan was backing us. I never had to file for the reward because the lady who found her turned it down.
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Carl Belken, 2/14/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   insurance claims
So efficient and professional. They have always processed my pet insurance claims wtihin 48 hours if not sooner; and I have always been thrilled with the outcome.
Company: Pets Best   Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Joanne, 2/11/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great First Experience
We adopted an ~8 year old rescue dog last summer and signed up for Trupanion coverage as soon as he came to live with us. Six months later, he was diagnosed with cancer. Trupanion reviewed his records and processed the claim quickly. Reimbursement checks arrived about 10 days after they were approved. Additional treatment claims are being approved as they occur, though beware that no exam fees are covered, even for follow-up visits.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Scott G., 2/9/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Terrible - use another company
Don't even bother using this company - not very client friendly. I bought this insurance for my miniature long haired dachshund. When I initially spoke to one of their reps, she asked how he was. I mentioned that he was well and that he had previously been to see a Chiropractor. They then placed a rider on his insurance policy which would not cover his back in the event of an injury. I was told that if he didn't have any injury to his back after some time, the rider would be re-evaluated. I emailed Petsecure after almost a year as my dog had not had any back injuries or treatment to his back. Petsecure asked me to provide documentation from our Chiropractor as well as Vet; which I did. My Vet even wrote Petsecure a letter saying my dog was healthy and that they had never treated him for any spine or back injuries. I was told by the insurance company I had to wait an additional 6 months. Six months passed and I did not hear from Petsecure. I spoke to my Vet who advised me to cancel my policy and use a more responsive insurance company. In all the years she has been a Vet, she told me that Petsecure was the most difficult to work with and that they were very red tape heavy; expecting lots of documentation and challenging claims. She advised me to go with Trupanion; which I have now done and cancelled my Petsecure coverage. I only had a follow-up call from Petsecure after I cancelled my coverage with them; but it was already too late as the experience I had with them was so negative and left a bitter taste in my mouth.
Company: Petsecure   Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ali Smith, 2/2/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   amazing service
I signed up for Pets Best insurance a few months ago and processed my first claim last month. It was so painless to file the claim online and I rec'd my reimbursement check in the mail in less than a week! Amazing. I highly recommend this service.
Company: Pets Best   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
C Janssen, 2/2/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close