With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great for pugs

Posted: 10/16/2021
By:
Nancy
Giddens

Pets Best insurance makes it easy to file claims. I have always received the benefit I expected.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Great service

Posted: 09/09/2021
By:

Great service

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Review

Posted: 09/09/2021
By:

The Customer Service Rep that helped me enroll was excellent

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Trupanion comes through!

Posted: 08/24/2021
By:

Trupanion comes through! They are available, reassuring, quick to process claims. I wish my human insurance was even half this efficient!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
Under a year
4
Out of 10
Verified

Chose Trupanion over my usual Pets+us because it was included in puppy information packet.

Posted: 08/17/2021
By:

Chose Trupanion over my usual Pets+us because it was included in puppy information packet. Found out months later coverage was denied because of a note I was unaware existed.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Knowledgeable and extremely helpful

Posted: 08/13/2021
By:

Knowledgeable and extremely helpful

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Rep was great!

Posted: 07/29/2021
By:

Rep was great!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Have recommended Trupanion to everyone I know.

Posted: 07/27/2021
By:

Have recommended Trupanion to everyone I know.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Verified

It seems like very little is covered…especially when symptoms resemble previous issues.

Posted: 07/17/2021
By:

It seems like very little is covered…especially when symptoms resemble previous issues. The latest submissions are a primary example. I don’t understand why when, these symptoms weren’t an issue before.
My pug drank from a dirty puddle and was not eating or feeling well for a week….making it necessary for gastrointestinal bloodwork and ultrasound. No diarrhea was noted for this condition.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10

Worst pets insurance company

Posted: 07/15/2021
By:
Cici
Doe

By far the worst. Not a throughout investigation, and no proper notes of why claims are denied or if there are any medical reports needed. Customer service has no empathy and takes months to have a claim processed. Look for another company. Not recommended.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
1 - 8