With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended

Well worth the monthly payment

Posted: 04/29/2021
By:
Jenny
Vanderby

I highly recommend this company. Sending claims is easy and the reimbursements are great and as I feel anything helps.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Healthy Paws is amazing!

Posted: 01/16/2021
By:
Allie
Serious

Never having purchased pet insurance before when we got our puppies we decided this time around that we should get insurance... but I didnt know where to go and decided on healthy paws after an internet search reading reviews like this. I was thinking insurance would help us with hard decisions when they were older, decisions we had to make with our other dog years ago, however, our one and a half year old just needed major surgery and this being the first time ever submitting a claim for $7000 I was nervous that I had picked correctly. It turned out that Healthy Paws was amazing, they helped me through the process, had an easy web portal to submit the claim and medical records and I received my payment quickly through direct deposit. Life saver!! Thank you Healthy Paws!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Insuring with petplan was a highlight of 2020.

Posted: 11/20/2020
By:
Nicholas
Sheets

My dog recently showed concerning symptoms of a broken foot to the point I could not wait for a vet appointment and needed to take him straight to the ER. Although it was financially not something I was prepared for, I knew the visit had to be done. With a heavy heart I called to see how I could use petplan and Daniel Griffith answered. I worried that I would get someone who didn’t take my claim serious but I was wrong. Daniel Griffith was such a nice guy and explained the entire process to me in a way that made sense and a way that made me hopeful that I made the right decision. I could tell halfway through our conversation that he was a dog dad as well and could understand my position. Truly a professional and genuine listener. I was fortunate to have such a great representative during a time where a lot hasn’t gone the way I’d hoped.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Best insurance company ever

Posted: 11/18/2020
By:
Catherine

I've had my babies insured with Healthy Paws since 2015, and for first couple years I thought about removing it because we hadn't used it. So glad we didn't. Three years ago one of my boys had to have TPLO surgery and we just didn't have the upfront money that you're supposed to pay. After speaking with my vet and Healthy Paws they agreed to do a direct pay. Day of surgery came and they were true to their word, what's more they sent the payment over within 24 hours of receiving final bill. What's more they follow up with me via email and phone to see how Chance was doing and even sent him a get well soon post card. Most recently we've also had to get two growths removed on Chance. Again, the level of service has been great, my claim was completed within 72 hours of me submitting the claim. What's more, they've even followed up to check how he's doing since then. I wouldn't change this for the world. I can say that with the health scares and costs we've incurred with both our boys (they're both in physical therapy) the last thing I've had to worry about is whether they're going to cover things or if I'm going to have to argue for reimbursement. Even though our premiums did increase a bit this year, I still wouldn't change them. The level of care they show for pets is all worth it.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Best pet insurance

Posted: 10/18/2020
By:
Abraham
E

I had Healthy Paws insurance until the day my beloved dog passed. Everything done by them was perfect, I had their insurance for years and not one complain. They always processed my claims and answered my questions in a perfect way, very professionally and nice.
It makes me wonder why in general Insurance for humans are not that good?

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Adam Altman was very helpful

Posted: 10/15/2020
By:
Donna
Rose

My vet has sent records twice but I continue receiving requests for them Spoke with Adam, who was very pleasant and helpful. Hoping my problem will be resolved soon.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Love it!

Posted: 10/01/2020
By:
Matt
C

Super simple and easy to use, Healthy Paws is a life saver for our accident prone & racoon fighting pup.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Nothing but good things to say about Healthy Paws

Posted: 09/03/2020
By:
Lisa
Rothfarb

I have had Healthy Paws pet insurance for almost the entire time I’ve had my dog Mona (about 5+ years) and I have never ever EVER had any issues with them. The reimbursements are really fast.. they usually come back within a week and I just get in the habit of submitting my receipts right away.

She just had surgery that was 5000$ and After reimbursement I had paid a total of 1000$ out of pocket. It has made life so much easier with all of the unexpected sicknesses and accidents that have come up. Thank you so much, Healthy Paws!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

My dogs are so beautiful sweet

Posted: 08/22/2020
By:
Jacqueline
Rodriguez

Hazel girl has Lumps on her back and she is slow going up to the stairs or going down ace is n over weight

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

So easy, Keeps my pup healthy

Posted: 07/21/2020
By:
Brendan
McWalters

I adopted Brooklyn 2 years ago and asked the vet "why would I need insurance for a healthy dog?" and the vet said "just get some" and recommended Healthy Paws. I'm so glad she did. Every year, having Healthy Paws has made it possible for me to get the very best care for my dog.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pit Bull

Age of Pet
1 - 8