With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

9
Out of 10
Recommended

Fast efficient service

Posted: 04/29/2022
By:
Angelo
Cuanang

My dog Bobby swallowed a small ball. He stopped eating and was vomiting. Took him to 2 vets and they extracted ball endoscopically. When it was all done the total was close to $5000. I put in a claim online and in a few days they paid most of the bill. I am very happy with their fast efficient service!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Straightforward information good coverage affordable.

Posted: 04/01/2022
By:

Straightforward information, good coverage, affordable.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Friendly service

Posted: 02/11/2022
By:

Very helpful and friendly

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

My review

Posted: 12/16/2021
By:

My sales rep was amazing!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

So glad to have quick peace of mind

Posted: 11/05/2021
By:

It was simple and in effect immediately.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Great coverage, easy to set up

Posted: 10/27/2021
By:

Super easy and straight forward. Very few steps

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
1 - 8
5
Out of 10
Recommended

would like to retract the review I wrote in the last hour

Posted: 10/08/2021
By:
Marie
Glynn

In my review I complained about inability to reach a human. In going through my inbox, I found a message from a human which I had not seen. It was asking me 3 specific questions.

I'd like to retract the review I just wrote; I would like you to not approve this one. I will write another when my outstanding claim is either approved or denied.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
Under a year
5
Out of 10

Claims take weeks, no customer service

Posted: 10/08/2021
By:
Marie
Glynn

Very disappointed. Lemonade has paid out two small claims, and a third is in process--and has been in process, for weeks now. The insurance is reasonably priced, but the claim experience is an ordeal. Essentially the consumer has to do the work the veterinary office would normally do in submitting the claims.
Two of my three claims have gone into "Lemonade Limbo." Any attempts to contact customer service result in a response from a chatbot. Chatbot messages forwarded to "the team" will get a generic email signed by a human, but it is only a boilerplate message. "You will hear from us soon." They need to use another word, because over three weeks is not soon. There is no way to talk to a person, so the claim process is unsettling.

Ease of claims and rapidity of payment are what Lemonade sells, but that has not been my experience.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Bow-WOW!!

Posted: 09/25/2021
By:

Awesomeness

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

As good as it gets

Posted: 08/16/2021
By:
Kate
Woodbury

Our four year old German Shorthaired Pointer has been insured with Healthy Paws since the beginning and I must say, they are good. He had to undergo a bronchosopy and CT scan recently and Healthy Paws was great about paying their portion to our vet very quickly. Other claims, that we pay for out of pocket and are reimbursed for, are reimbursed usually within 24h. Much better insurance experience than I've had with homeowners or car or health.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shorthaired Pointer

Age of Pet
1 - 8