With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended

Joseph is a great service rep nice to know some cares about your pet as much as you do. 5 stars hands down

Posted: 01/15/2021
By:
Jacob
Halstead

Called for a claim status update after speaking to Joe about my 2 different claims he was able to get everything on track and even got notes from the vet for me. It’s hard to find a service rep that actually goes beyond to help you out and he did just that. This is my 1st time using pet insurance but I can now see why it’s widely recommended especially if other reps are just like him.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thankful for Healthy Paws!

Posted: 01/06/2021
By:
Angie
Tyndall

Healthy Paws has been so helpful to have for our bulldog Stella. They’ve always provided fast and friendly service and checked in on Stella after a major surgery she needed. English Bulldogs can come with a number of health issues in their lives. Being a family that adopts and rescues bulldogs we need all the help we can get. Of course in our case with Stella she had no preexisting conditions since she came to our family pretty young. Healthy Paws definitely helps with those unexpected medical expenses. Does not cover everything of course. Preventative care is not covered. But unexpected surgeries or monthly allergy injections which Stella needs are covered up to 80% and that helps so much!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

Amazing service

Posted: 01/02/2021
By:
Beverly
Yaehne

Excellent service and everyone is so friendly

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Second bulldog with 24PetWatch

Posted: 11/05/2020
By:
Carolyn
Pearce

It took a little while to get used to the claim filing, like that I have to do it on Chrome, and “Wellness” covers routine vaccinations. But, claims are processed quickly and direct deposit is great. They have contacted my vet in the past to get clarification on an initial diagnosis that was not covered. Everything was sorted out and my claim was paid.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent

Posted: 07/15/2020
By:
David
Annunziata

Healthy Paws service and ease-of-use is excellent. I have had the need to use them twice in two years and both experiences have been top-notch.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Healthy Paws Insurance has been our lifesaver with our furbaby's major knee surgery.

Posted: 05/11/2020
By:
SANDRA
TARDY

Our Bree had a torn ACL along with a torn cartilage. We were devastated for her and for us as we knew this would challenge her physically and us financially. As a puppy, we got Healthy Paws Insurance for her not knowing if we would ever have to use it.
After her diagnosis all we could think of was the day we signed her up. That was the best thing we ever did. Not only is Healthy Paws Insurance the best, but their customer service the most caring people I have ever had to deal with. They truly care what your furbaby is going through. And at the same time, took the financial burden from us. Our Bree had her surgery on a Monday and they reimbursed a huge portion of her entire surgery on Wednesday, just 2 days after her surgery. This is incredible! Am I happy our babies are insured with Healthy Paws? You better believe it. Thank you Healthy Paws.....❤

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Scam company. Raises you rates 50%.

Posted: 05/06/2020
By:
Anthony

In two years they raised my rates from $58 to $138. Thenlast increase was from $92 to $138 a 50% increase. Once your dog gets older they will raise your rates every year til you cant afford it and cancel. After 9 yrs of paying when my dog needs it most they raise my rates 50%. You will regret getting healthy paws. I know I do. They never pay out all my claims. More and more things are not covered. Save your money unless you like annual raise hikes and policy change notifications emails when your dog starts showing his age. Theres no peace of mind with healthy paws just a constant worry about raise hikes. They can raise rates as high as they want and theres nothing you can do about it.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Fast claim reimbursement, easy to use

Posted: 02/21/2020
By:
Erin

We have an English Bulldog that is about to turn 10 years old. We knew when we made the decision to get an English Bulldog that it would likely come with frequent vet visits as they tend to have health problems so we have always carried pet insurance, We have tried different pet insurance plans in the past but I have found Healthy Paws to be the most comprehensive coverage. It's very easy to file claims and payment is super fast. The customer service is also great. The price of the plan is based upon pet’s species and age, and ZIP code so having an aging English Bulldog, prone to health issues, and living in New York City, the monthly price is probably higher than some other plans.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

HIghly Reccomend

Posted: 01/31/2020
By:
Dan

Highly recommend healthy paws. What the insurance covers (and what is does not) is easy to understand and very fair, the claims process is entirely online and very easy to manage, and the company is very responsive and fair. They've been an amazing source of stress relief when dealing our pets medical issues.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Without a doubt, the best pet insurance ever!

Posted: 12/21/2019
By:
Joshua
Donay

As the title says, best pet insurance ever. Putting in claims is so easy. I get the vet Bill's emailed to me, so I'm able to upload the receipt. Claims entered in less than 2 min. Recently my claims have been processed and I've been reimbursed in 48 hours......incredible!!!! Signing up for Figo was the best decision we've ever made. I've recommended to several family members and friends.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8