With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

When my sweet Boston Terrier Ellie needed medical attention last year Trupanion provided quick thorough and thoughtful assistance with my our pet insurance.

Posted: 04/18/2022
By:

When my sweet Boston Terrier Ellie needed medical attention last year, Trupanion provided quick, thorough and thoughtful assistance with my our pet insurance. Now that she needs additional attention, I am grateful again for Trupanion's expertise and care.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Because for last 11 years my dogs and I have been treated very well.

Posted: 04/11/2022
By:

Because for last 11 years my dogs and I have been treated very well.. the service is excellent.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

My experiences are always very professional and my concerns are always addressed.

Posted: 04/11/2022
By:

My experiences are always very professional and my concerns are always addressed. Every time I have had to call in the customer service has been great!! Turnaround time on claims is very quick.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Best pet insurance out there and I checked them all!

Posted: 04/09/2022
By:
Lynne
Black

When we got our new puppy I checked all the pet insurance companies, it seems that there are four or five that are always top rated in reviews which got me to thinking...how can that happen? My guess is those review sites are getting paid for the rave reviews so I checked others and found Metlife. I read everything I could find about them, spoke two of their reps and took out a policy. They are wonderful! I got the puppy wellness plan and it pays the full vet bill for vaccinations and exams, not just a fixed amount like $40 which most insurers do. I have gotten paid within 8 days for each claim and never had a claim denied. I'm 100% happy with this company!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Pet Insurance

Posted: 04/07/2022
By:

Recommended

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Trupanion is a lifesaver!

Posted: 04/05/2022
By:
Sarah
Webb

I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on pet insurance, but Trupanion is worth every cent and more! I no longer have to worry about having to make a heartbreaking decision because I can't afford care, which is LIFE CHANGING.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Great Customer Service

Posted: 04/05/2022
By:

Representative/ Agent answered my many questions. Great plan.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Very helpful

Posted: 04/04/2022
By:

Very helpful

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

I Always Receive Excellent Customer Service from Trupanion.

Posted: 03/28/2022
By:

I Always Receive Excellent Customer Service from Trupanion... If it wasn't for Trupanion I won't be able to have my Boston Terrier that has Seizures!!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8
9
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Recommend

Posted: 03/21/2022
By:

Quick and easy to get enrolled

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Boston Terrier

Age of Pet
1 - 8