With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

I have NEVER had a problem dealing with Trupanion.

Posted: 04/11/2022
By:

I have NEVER had a problem dealing with Trupanion. Always great!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Leslie was very pleasant

Posted: 04/06/2022
By:

Leslie was very pleasant

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Great service!

Posted: 04/04/2022
By:

It offers everything we need and Melissa was so kind, knowledgeable, and professional.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Trupanion Review

Posted: 03/23/2022
By:

They held my information and they were extremely nice and answered all my questions

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Trupanion signup experience

Posted: 03/22/2022
By:

Excellent reviews, and simplicity of completing the application form, along with a prompt response from a client representative during a chat session. Time will tell if Trupanion delivers with respect to coverage should Kali require it.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Excellent Sevice!

Posted: 02/22/2022
By:

Mary, who assisted me in my enrollment, was very helpful and informative! In a matter of minutes she had me and my new family addition, Myra, all signed up and ready for whatever may come!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

I am so sincerely grateful for all the staff who helped me during this difficult time.

Posted: 02/10/2022
By:
Judith
Gray

I am sincerely grateful for this pet insurance. Bought policies for both of my pets when I adopted them and have never regretted paying the policies each month. It is difficult on my fixed income but a blessing when an emergency arises. Loki's emergency came on the morning we received eight inches of snow! He was rushed to MetVet Animal Hospital and received top-notch care for two days which resulted in $3.047 in bills. I was frantic but the claims representatives were reassuring and helped me get the proper documents filed in the correct manner. It was complicated for me, and I had to call three times to get it done correctly. Each time I was treated with respect and concern. I highly recommend this insurance to all pet owners!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Amy was incredibly helpful and friendly.

Posted: 02/04/2022
By:

Amy was incredibly helpful and friendly. She explained what the issue was and before I had a chance to fix it she called me back to let me know she had looked into my claim further and was able to resolve the issue on her end. Absolutely fantastic customer service which is rare these days! I already tell all my friends with pets to choose Trupanion and will certainly continue to do so. Not enough good words I can use to describe Amy and the Trupanion team.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

So easy and quick!

Posted: 01/31/2022
By:
Catherine
Kotz

I purchased Lemonade for our Maine Coon kitten, and we purchased the preventative package for kittens. This includes everything from vet visits to vaccines to spray/neuter. I am extremely happy with Lemonade. I chose Lemonade over other providers because they seemed to be the most comprehensive and laid out everything in such a clear manner, way ahead of its time in pet insurance. The app is excellent, so easy to use and so easy to submit a claim. As soon as you click submit, your claim is approved and the money is immediately transferred into my checking account (by immediately, I mean in seconds). It's nice to have piece of mind that if anything bad happens, Lemonade will protect me from having to spend thousands out of pocket to save out cat. We are so pleased with it, that we switched our other Maine Coon cat from another insurance (our high deductible meant we never were reimbursed for anything) to Lemonade as well (he is 1.5 years old). If you are looking to purchase pet insurance, then I highly recommend.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Trupanion has the best
customer service anywhere

Posted: 01/31/2022
By:

Trupanion has the best
customer service anywhere

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Maine Coon

Age of Pet
Over 8 years