With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

6
Out of 10
Verified

I wasn’t told about the rider that was added on to my plan but I contacted a representative and she explained it.

Posted: 10/03/2021
By:

I wasn’t told about the rider that was added on to my plan but I contacted a representative and she explained it.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Verified

1-2-3 Done!!????

Posted: 08/11/2021
By:

Very easy to navigate and very well explained.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
8
Out of 10
Recommended

Best pet insurance on the market!

Posted: 03/15/2021
By:

Best pet insurance on the market!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Very helpful when I needed the care

Posted: 01/14/2021
By:

Very helpful when I needed the care

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

I signed up by phone and found your representative to be very helpful polite and patient I give her 10 out of 10.

Posted: 12/06/2020
By:

I signed up by phone , and found your representative to be very helpful, polite, and patient, I give her 10 out of 10.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

It saved my cats life.

Posted: 11/06/2020
By:
Sherri
Laliberte

It saved my cats life. Saved my wallet

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

Stay away from HEALTHY PAWS

Posted: 04/25/2020
By:
Luyi

Stay away from this insurance company. They would try all possible ways to NOT PROVIDE insurance benefits to the customer. When I first enrolled with them, I provided all the medical records and confirmed my pet has no pre-existing conditions. Within my first 3 claims, since they were all within my deductibles, the claims were quickly processed through. And of course, I received no reimbursement whatsoever. I paid all vet visits out of my pockets. Up until my fourth claim, once it hit the limit of deductibles, they started causing troubles with us, asking me and my vet sending all the prior lab results and past medical records multiple times. We basically had to submit similar documents repetitively to them. And even so, we complied. And the claimed took them 24 days to process. After that, they sent me an email, stating that my vet visit was due to an ongoing condition prior to my enrollment. So it was not within coverage. That was clearly a lie. The tail injury on my pet was superficial and it only occurred after my recent move to a new apartment. I was enrolled with them for more than 7 months. Plus, upon my enrollment, we both confirmed my cat has no pre-existing condition. After rounds of document exchange and conversations for this claim, I don't want to go into trouble again to call and challenge them. And this honestly doesn't even worth my time. I advise all of your pet owners out there to AVOID HEALTHY PAWS PET INSURANCE at all costs.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Best pet insurance ever!

Posted: 03/16/2020
By:
Shuang
Leng

Best pet insurance ever! My cat chewy broke his hip and forearm one week ago, healthy paws responded quickly and have the direct pay plan to my pet's hospital. I can't imagine if I don't have pet insurance coverage! 10 stars!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Fabulous service and actually spoke to someone vs.

Posted: 03/13/2020
By:

Fabulous service and actually spoke to someone vs. Automated responses

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thank you for your consideration ahead of time

Posted: 12/07/2019
By:
Amy

Thank you for canceling my policy after my cat passed away without calling it out. That makes our family feel so touched.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Exotic Shorthair

Age of Pet
Under a year