With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

Pet insurance reviews

9
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 06/04/2019
By:
Daniel R

Upload was easy via app. Payment took about a week which isn't bad per se, but that is much longer than I was advised

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

German Shepherd

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 06/04/2019
By:
Jessica W

The process to submit the claim is very easy via the app. All the information and updates get communicated via email, and even when things are running slower than usual it's nice because we get a heads up through email so we are never left wondering a...

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed (55 - 90 lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 06/04/2019
By:
Richard H

Very happy with Pets best

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 06/04/2019
By:
Carol C

I love that all I have to do is take a picture of my bill and turn it in. The underwriting team also distinguishes between what is covered and not, so I don't need two bills when I go to the vets office. This is our first experience having insurance on a...

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Great Dane

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 05/04/2019
By:
Kit Yee F

There was a delay in processing my claim, but I appreciate the email sent acknowledging the delay.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pomeranian

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 05/04/2019
By:
Daniel B

This was my first claim and it was a flawless experience and the payment was fast. Thank you

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 05/04/2019
By:
Jenny C

The process for submitting a claim is very easy. I do wish they could be evaluated faster, however I do appreciate the update emails explain delays rather than not hearing anything at all. My experience with Pets Best has been very good to date.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed (55 - 90 lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Insurer: Pets Best
Posted: 05/04/2019
By:
Cameron A

Fantastic service and very fair. Claims are settled very quickly.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Pug

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
Posted: 04/18/2019
By:
Elyse

I always have such an easy time. Great service. Couldn’t be happier.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Chihuahua

Age of Pet
1 - 8