With a growing range of cat and dog insurance policies on the market, it can be hard to find the best pet insurance to suit your individual needs and budget.

We enable pet owners to share their experiences of some of the leading pet insurance providers, so as well as being able to compare the best pet insurance plans available based on cost, levels of coverage, exclusions and deductibles, you can read thousands of pet insurance reviews from other owners across the U.S. and Canada.

Our helpful pet insurance reviews can help ensure you find a policy that’s right for you.

 

10
Out of 10

Review

Posted: 07/31/2007
By:
Harold
F.

I have only filed one claim to satisfy part of the annual deductible, but I would definitely recommed Embrace. The premium is very reasonable and the staff is outstanding.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
10
Out of 10

Friendly , Caring & Quick

Posted: 07/26/2007
By:
Amanda

First claim was quick after they received all the information they needed.They were extremely friendly and caring. Better service than my personal health insurance!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
10
Out of 10

Excellent -Wirh Claims and Customer Service!

Posted: 07/21/2007
By:
Linda
Frisina

Our Rottweiler, Sicily was recently diagnosed with Lymphoma.I maxed out my credit card on the diagnostic tests and submitted the claims.

We needed a quick turn around in order to start Sicily's chemotherapy so I called Pet First to ask if they could speed things up so Sicily could get treatment immediately.

EVERYONE I spoke to (especially Dannette) was wonderful!!

They even sent the check Federal Express to speed things up.

I can't say enough about the wonderful people I spoke to, and the fast payment of our claims.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
5
Out of 10

134 is all

Posted: 07/20/2007
By:

I have not had to use my insurance yetbut i would like to take my chihuahua in to
get fixed and it is going to be about 445.00
and p/b will only pay 134.00 of it because
thats all they will pay quarterly..
why do i have insurance for and i pay them 54.00
a month and have had it for about 6 months.....

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
7
Out of 10

new but better

Posted: 07/13/2007
By:
Brian

I know PetsBest is new as a company, while their founder has many years of experience as the founder of VPI, I still did have minor issues with the claims processing. Over a technically they denied a claim but after an appeals process that only took 3 days my claim was approved and I had my money in less than a week. I like the improved coverage and the ability of the reps to take the time to educate themselves in order to help me.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
1
Out of 10

Petfirst is the WORST!!!

Posted: 07/09/2007
By:
Nicole

I am not even sure where to start with this company. I am extremely disappointed in the value and service and the many surprises that have come up, when I have sent in a claim. They fight you on almost every issue yet expect you to pay on time. Nickel and dime you to death is the best phrase for them. Dealing with the higher-ups is a waste of time. Bottom line, they want your money and but don't want to treat customers like human beings. I would NEVER recommend them and have canceled my policy.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
10
Out of 10

First claim experience was great

Posted: 07/05/2007
By:
Cindy
Rubin

I was looking for an insurance company and policy that was easy to understand and small enough for personal service.I decided to give Embrace a chance. Within a few months of starting my policy, Mugsy had to undergo heart testing-EKG, holter monitor and the works. I didn't think it would be covered but one phone call to Embrace guided me through the process. Because he had no history of heart problems, all his tests were covered. Within a few weeks of submission, I had an E-mail telling me that my check was in the mail. Thank you Embrace! I will definitely recommend you to my friends.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
10
Out of 10

Excellent Pet Insurance with Outstanding Service

Posted: 07/04/2007
By:
Linda
Pagan

I had purchased Embrace pet insurance for about 6 months and was a bit nervouse with my first claim due to the circumstances. I had an 11 month labrador retriever that became very ill vomiting and with a fever. I had taken him to the Veterinary where they had a cat scan on him and found out they would have to do "Emergency Surgery". For the next 2 days I was on the telephone with Embrace staff and I have to say they were outstanding in customer service, compassionate with me throughout the entire time, especially "Christine". Unfortunately my puppy had to be put to sleep. The staff helped me with filling out the claim and in less than 10 days as they had mentioned, a check was mailed to me. Embrace reimbursed me for almost the entire surgery, which ran over $5,000. When I get another labrador retriever I will definitely use Embrace again, it is worth the extra money. I have used other pet insurance companies but they just pay minimal regular doctor visits.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
10
Out of 10

Best I've Found..

Posted: 06/25/2007
By:
Jessica
I

I currently have two dogs who were both covered by two different insurance companies before I found Embrace. After receiving denial on several claims for my english bulldog from his previous insurance company due to all of his problems being "genetic", I was furios and decided it was time to find new insurance. After discovering Embrace, I switched BOTH dogs over as the cost of coverage was less expensive yet BETTER that our original insurance!! I have worked in both an Animal Emergency Room and at an animal rehab center and the fact that Embrace covers rehab therapy is absolutely wonderful!! I have spoken with many people who work at Embrace and each one not only helped me with my questions, but took the time to just "talk dogs" which is a comfort in this busy world. Thank you Embrace - I spread the word about you to everyone I know! :)

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet
10
Out of 10

Options are always great

Posted: 06/24/2007
By:
Mickie
W.

When my previous pet insurance companies rates were raised again, I started to shop around. What I liked most about Embrace Insurance was the amount of options you can choose from. As my dog ages and her health becomes more vulnerable, I can choose to get more coverage. But for now, while she's still young, my coverages can be focused more on accidents that could potentially happen. I love having options!!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed
Age of Pet