Awful - went against Vet notes

Out of 10

Claims department went directly against specific notes from vet that explicitly state that my dog's skin infection was not a pre-existing condition. The whole appeals process put a heavy burden on the vet. So if you don't mind going repeating back to your vet after you've already provided the necessary information, maybe this wouldn't bother you. Sounds like these guys just try to make it super difficult to get reimbursed by adding added requests and make you have to go bug the vet....even though you already had to to start with in order to put the claim in to begin with.

Did you find this review helpful?

Skin problem

Claim Amount
$100 - $500


Age of Pet
1 - 8

Leave a comment

Enter the characters shown in the image.
Posted: 01/13/2017

I'm very sorry to hear about your claims experience. It is our intention to make the Claims Process as simple as possible. But in the event that we do not have the correct documentation from your veterinarian, it can create somewhat of a back-and-forth in order to obtain what we need. In any event, I apologize for the inconvenience, and we appreciate your feedback; hopefully we can avoid mistakes like this in the future. If you have any additional questions about your claims/policy, you are always welcome to call our 24/7 Customer Service Department at 1-866-467-3875.

Thank you,
Megan Christel, Social Media Manager