Horrible Service, no follow up on claims submitted

1
Out of 10

Really poor service. It's almost April, and the incident happened in January to my 1 year old dog. No follow up's from the insurance as to what we are reimbursed for. Called at least 3x, if not more. I'm told to wait another week, then another week. Keep being shifted and held off. Very poor service. Slipping through the cracks it seems. Terrible. Added a 2nd pet to the policy. What poor experience. Have 2 puppies under the age of 2 years old. Not treated well, for all the money we spend with you monthly. We have healthy dogs, this was an isolated incident and the service is just so poor.

Did you find this review helpful?
Injury/illness

Gastritis/vomiting

Stomach issue
Claim Amount
Over $1000
Breed

Cockapoo

Age of Pet
1 - 8

Leave a comment

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.
Posted: 01/03/2017
By:  

Christina, I'm so sorry you had the experience you had. I agree, we took too long to process your claims (gathering medical history and so on) but this was excessive (we received the claims on 2/15, and they weren’t complete until the end of March). That's not like Embrace. I appreciate the feedback and will continue to strive for us to do better. Laura