Healthy Paws Pet Insurance offers one simple plan that covers accidents and illnesses and includes unlimited annual and lifetime payouts. They support hundreds of pet rescues and animal shelters through their Every Quote Gives Hope™ medical grant program. Learn more about Healthy Paws' plan options, read thousands of customer reviews and get a quote so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

9.7 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 10.0 9.2 9.7
Count 36 367 6959
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Healthy Paws delivers on what they promise

Posted: 05/05/2022
By:
Kate
L

I've been really pleased with Health Paws. My dog needed TPLO surgery (dog version of a torn ACL) and it was VERY EXPENSIVE. We would have taken a real hit financially had we not been established with Healthy Paws. I think as long as you are familiar with the policies and making sure to read them prior to signing up, Healthy Paws delivers what they say they will. They have a very easy claims process also.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Love Healthy Paws & Highly Recommend!

Posted: 05/04/2022
By:
Amanda
Miller

I love Healthy Paws! Unfortunately my frenchie, Gidgit, has had a lot of health issues with her eye and her back/neck. She has to do water treadmill and laser rehab every month, she has reoccuring eye ulcers that happen every so often and Healthy Paws has been there every step of the way. Luckily my boy Tonka doesn't have these issues but he is covered too and I would recommend Healthy Paws for ANY pet, you just never know what could happen. Healthy Paws is no hassle, great customer service and pays you back quickly.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

French Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Never have a pet without healthy paws

Posted: 04/29/2022
By:
Jen
Gardell

Healthy Paws saved my pups life. They have been amazing and I recommend them to everyone. It is the best piece of mind when you have pets in your life. I have used other companies and healthy paws is by far the best.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bernese Mountain Dog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Caring

Posted: 04/29/2022
By:
Julie
Stephenson

I purchased this Ins several years ago and not once regretted it! They have always come through me my boyz without hesitation. I have 2 young labradoodles which is why I got the coverage and it has paid for itself overtime! The staff is caring, professional and efficient!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Healthy Paws provides excellent coverage and support so I can focus on my pet's recovery.

Posted: 04/28/2022
By:
Marcia
Ford

My Goldendoodle Alfred recently underwent surgery to remove a malignant tumor from his paw. The team at Heathy Paws processed the claims for his medical care quickly and even sent emails to check on his recovery. Thanks to Healthy Paws, I didn't have to worry about the cost of Alfred's care and could focus on what was most important...helping my fur baby recover.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Goldendoodle

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

excelent company

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Jim
Regel

We have had Healthy Paws insurance for many years. All claims have been processed quickly and easily. We recently had a major claim when our vet diagnosed a major problem in Mosses eye which required emergency surgery by a pet vision specialist. The bill for the surgery and follow up was in the thousands of dollars range. Healthy paws immediately paid the claim with no questions.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Shih Tzu

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

New to Healthy Paws

Posted: 04/27/2022
By:
Beth
Zigmont

I recently switch pet insurance providers to Healthy Paws. I never had to make a claim previously, but my dog recently needed a major surgery. The representatives were great in walking me through the process and ensuring timely processing of my claim. I highly recommend Healthy Paws and will be using them moving forward for any pets I welcome to my family.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Newfoundland

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Love Healthy Paws!!!!

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
Tracy
Joseph

I can not say enough amazing things about Healthy Paws pet insurance! When I brought my first dog into our family, I researched pet insurance, and it had changed so much from when I had my last pup. I knew I just wanted coverage for the emergencies.
Healthy paws has made claim submission, info submission, and communication so seamless and easy from the beginning. I use the app to submit. I choose to do a higher deductible and a higher reimbursement, you honestly can manipulate the deductible and reimbursement to fit your budget!
We recently had an accident. My almost 4 year old Newfoundland Poodle mix split, twisted and impacted his dewclaw while playing with his golden retriever sister. He’s broken that mail before, but this was bad and hurt him! A lot!
I was so impressed with Healthy Paws. I called ahead to find out what I would need, because dewclaws Are an exclusion, but they helped calm me that this was an emergency and an accident. Their advice from the start was to always ask for the chart notes and include with the upload of the bill. I have only had 1 issue in 4 years, and it was my vets fault! I love the companies devotion to pets and that they make a shelter donation when you refer someone. And I love that it is underwritten by Chubb, the best insurance! I have it for my car and home!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Giant (90 Lbs +)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Easy and Fast

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
Cecilia
Volterra

Reccomand this insurance. They were quick to review the claims and email to check on the pet that just had surgery. They also covered the cost of the procedure as stated by their policy.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Great Service, Quick Claim Reimbursement With Healthypaws

Posted: 04/26/2022
By:
Cathy
Gorski

Dog had 2 TPLO surgeries in 2 years. Healthy Paws was excellent. Claims and reimbursement were processed quickly. Surgery, meds, rehab and even acupuncture was covered. And they emailed me to see how our dog was doing. They also have a foundation that provides grants to rescue organizations.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

This was the easiest Insurance claim I ever filed. Payment was made according to plan in 2 days.

Posted: 04/25/2022
By:
Lynn
Zeh

This company is outstanding. I was able to submit the claim online. They listed the required documents for the submission. The approval was made in 1 day. I purchased this plan for emergencies only and it sure came in handy. My puppy ingested something he shouldn’t have which can happen at any time. I will definitely recommend this Company

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Great company, Great people, really caring

Posted: 04/25/2022
By:
Harold
Roy

Just a super company easy to file claim very timely and they follow up on how your pet is doing (caring.)

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Highly recommend. Easy, fast and reliable.

Posted: 04/25/2022
By:
Christine
Sproviero

I recommend healthy paws to everyone I know. I got this insurance for both of my dogs when they were about 5. My girl ivy has gotten into some things that landed us in the Er and recently had to have a mass removed which has been emotionally trying for me as these are my babies so to have a hastle-free insurance is really nice. Every claim I have submitted for whatever has been reimbursed shockingly fast and with the app I can see if further info is required for a claim. When I call customer service I always get the help I am looking for.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Standard Poodle

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Wonderful company

Posted: 04/22/2022
By:
Sue
Fiedler

Can't say enough good things about Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. Have been with this company for quite a long time. Customer service is great and the reimbursement turnaround time is exceptional especially if you have a large vet bill. Highly recommend.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Giant (90 Lbs +)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Peace of Mind

Posted: 04/20/2022
By:
Bridgette
Palmer

It’s emotionally disturbing enough if/when my dog gets sick, has an emergency or need follow up vaccinations but knowing that I have Healthy Paws Insurance makes it so much calming that my claim will be settled in one day.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Great company!

Posted: 04/20/2022
By:
David
Khalil

A great company. They are thoughtful, caring and very responsive. They have made it about as easy as possible to file a claim, and the turnaround is fast!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended
compare pet insurance Verified

Stellar Company

Posted: 04/20/2022
By:
Courtney
Pagan

I'm very pleased with my experience! I have to admit I was skeptical about insuring my cats at all as they're usually pretty low maintence after their kitten phase. I've also heard of so many insurance companies 'claiming' to cover but then not paying out. Boy am I glad I listened to my gut when choosing Healthy Paws!! The plan itself is definitely affordable every month and with a low annual deductible, 90% coverage and no caps or incident limits, it's been worth every penny! One of our fur babies is not even two and became really ill with what seemed to be a bacterial infection with unknown origin. Our vet took care of him and Healthy Paws took care of us! Service was realtively swift and when I had to call in with questions they were helpful and quick to answer. The follow up to check in on how our cat was doing even after they settled the claim was very sweet and shows how stellar their customer service really is!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Domestic Short Hair

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellente!

Posted: 04/18/2022
By:
Kristen
Kelly

I wish human insurance was this encompassing and easy.

I've have 3 cats insured and they've always been there for me. They are quick with your claims and clear in their explanations.

And most importantly, they really care about your pet (and you!). Their customer service is excellent and empathetic.

I can't recommend them enough!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Wouldn't be without it!

Posted: 04/15/2022
By:
Ellen
Dexter

I have had Healthy Paws coverage for several standard poodles. I learned the hard way. New puppy and at 17 months diagnosed with Addison's disease, something that must be managed the entire life of the dog. You just never know what emergency, accident or health condition will happen. From then on, its Healthy Paws for me. Healthy Paws covers the emergencies and illness tests, it does not cover wellness (neuter, dental etc) , but I can handle that expense. Easy claims process. Direct deposit for refunds. I've recommended to many family members and friends. Time & time again, comments come back to me "so glad you recommended Healthy Paws, they are awesome". The small monthly premium and low deductible make it easy. You will be happy to have peace of mind to give your pet whatever emergency or diagnostic care is needed because you have insurance!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Standard Poodle

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Always there for Falcon

Posted: 04/14/2022
By:
Tiffany
DiBenedetto

What great pet insurance! They always cover our emergency visits. Well worth it.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8