24PetWatch Pet Protection Services is a leading provider of pet insurance to North American and Canadian pet owners. As well as offering pet health insurance, 24PetWatch provides lost pet recovery database management services for people and their pets. Learn more about 24 Petwatch's plan options and read customer reviews so you can make an informed choice about your pet insurance provider. 

Average customer rating

6.4 Out of 10
60 Days 1 Year Lifetime
Rating 8.8 9.2 6.4
Count 38 140 1029
1
Out of 10

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!

Posted: 11/24/2021
By:
Catherine
Fields

DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!! This has been insane. It has been nothing but a nightmare trying to get a claim for a little over $100.00 processed. I have called in FOUR times and each time they give me another ridiculous reason why the claim can't be processed. The reason changes EACH TIME!!!!!! It is worse than pulling teeth. I have never spent so much time on the phone in my life. You wait forever for a rep, then the rep tells you they can't reach their upstream (happened twice so far today) and that they can't tell you the name of anyone to address your letter of complaint to. I feel like I'm going around and around and around and around. What will problem #5 be before they can process the claim????????

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Seamless, prompt claim payment during the most difficult time.

Posted: 11/24/2021
By:
Jennifer
Pogvara

On-line claim submission was easy and reimbursement was prompt.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

24PetWatch has the nicest agents. They are knowledgeable and always answer my questions.

Posted: 11/23/2021
By:
Barbara
Lamoreux

24PetWatch is easy to work with and has insured my dog for 1-1/2 years now.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Toy (up to 10 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10

The best out there!

Posted: 11/23/2021
By:
Antonia
Scopelliti

I have nothing but good things to say about them. I had a horrible insurance prior to purchasing from them and I am grateful for all their care! I am always able to contact a rep if I have an issue. They are truly the best. My dog has a number of illnesses so without them I don't know what I'd do.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Coton De Tulear

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Easy, straightforward, and reasonable

Posted: 11/22/2021
By:
Taylor
Coleman

The insurance provided me peace of mind in a really stressful week. It also helps me to afford the best care for my pet during emergencies that I wouldn't be able to do otherwise. The staff were so great at answering my questions and the online portal made it super easy to submit!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Easiest to deal with

Posted: 11/22/2021
By:
Dennis
Galley

A little longer to settle the claim, but very helpful. No shortchanging.
Far better treatment than I get from my own heath benefits!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

The importance of pet insurance

Posted: 11/22/2021
By:
Tammie
Andrighetti

My pet insurance is my most important purchase every month. This year I didn’t even have healthcare but I was not about to take the dogs off their insurance. 24 Pet watch has really helped me with all my animals we’ve had very crazy scenarios with random outcomes and I really appreciate the fact that I have insurance my claim to process quickly and I can do everything online and my claims are covered.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

English Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Everyone I dealt with @ petwatch were quick, responsive, attentive and caring.

Posted: 11/21/2021
By:
Kurt
Kampa

I've had two claims with Pet Watch. One about three years ago and one just a couple of weeks ago. Both were quick in their assessments and money back to us. The support team was empathetic and very informative. The assessment was more than fair and very quick for us.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Labrador Retriever (Black)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Nice to work with

Posted: 11/20/2021
By:
Sharon
Ball

I have had 24 Pet Watch for 10+ years with my two older dogs and they have been amazing. I just rescued 2 little dogs and I looked at other insurance companies and decided to stay with 24 Pet Watch. There is no one out there better. Claims are processed in a timely manner and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend 24 Pet Watch!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

I Love prinsess

Posted: 11/20/2021
By:
Rosa
Torres

Yes

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Great coverage with fast payouts

Posted: 11/18/2021
By:
Deanna
Yates

We signed up for pet insurance as soon as we rescued our dog. The past 6 months our dog had a lot of expensive medical issues and having pet insurance was a life saver. It is so easy to submit the claim and the payout happens really quick which is helpful when we have so many bills to pay. Would highly recommend.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
1 - 8
1
Out of 10

The customer service was horrible! When there were problems with my claim, it was impossible to talk to a supervisor/get help!

Posted: 11/16/2021
By:
Teresa
Benson

After being insured for 9.5 years with 24PetWatch, when problems arose with a claim for my very ill dog, I was never once connected to a supervisor nor someone who could really help me and answer my questions. This happened during the time Zoe continued to become more gravely ill and during the weeks up to her death. Repeated promises from 24PetWatch agents who told me I would receive a call from a supervisor never were kept. This company's service was absolutely horrible! I would never recommend it to anyone!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

My Eternal Gratitude to 24 Pet Watch Insurance

Posted: 11/15/2021
By:
Joan
OBrien

Although this review is based on the service we received for our beloved OSH, Trouble, aka Sir Hubble Pinkerton many years ago, I will never forget how 24 Pet Watch took care of us, dealing with our kitty with several costly medical conditions. We began his policy when he was about 4-5 years old and we are so happy that we chose 24 Pet Watch’s Champion coverage. We loved the Wellness option coverage and the $20,000 annual allowance. As he grew older, Trouble developed complicated medical conditions which often required hospital stays. And when he turned around 15 years old, Chronic Kidney Disease raised its ugly head. It was 24 Pet Watch that allowed us to give Trouble all the vital care that he needed- covering 80% of the cost. I shudder to think what we would have done if we hadn’t enrolled all of our kitties in 24 Pet Watch, which many options that other insurance companies do not provide. We continue our insurance with 24 Pet Watch. We love the customer service, the compassion and the love the staff has for pets- which is obvious when talking with an agent. The only thing that would make 24 Pet Watch perfect is not dividing the amount of financial coverage for each medical condition.- and the annual Wellness exam in a separate category rather than taking all coverage in one category. Sadly, Trouble passed away at the age of 17. Our two younger cats continue to be covered by 24 Pet Watch and we continue to be very happy with this company. Our two kitties, (six year old OSH and a 6 year-old Mixed Breed ) highly recommend 24 Pet Watch Pet Insurance. Pet Insurance is not a luxury— it is a lifesaver.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Oriental Shorthair

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
9
Out of 10
Recommended

Excellent service

Posted: 11/14/2021
By:
JENNIFER
BROWN

This was my first claim for Joyce. I found 24PetWatch to be very quick, easy to understand, and with a fast claim process.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Highly recommend 24 pet watch

Posted: 11/13/2021
By:
Andrew
McGrath

Gus has an unfortunate gastrointestinal issue. He has had to make a number of trips to the vet, 24 pet watch has always been quick to take action and the claims have gone through without any issues.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Medium (20-70 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Under a year
10
Out of 10
Recommended

So glad that we have dog insurance with 24HourPet Watch

Posted: 11/11/2021
By:
Laura
Michel

Our Buddy has hemangiosarcoma and this devasted us. The claim processing has been quick and hassle free. We are so glad we have this coverage and they have good customer service.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Golden Retriever Mix

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Thankful for Pet Insurance

Posted: 11/11/2021
By:
Tracy
Sigfrid

I am relieved that I have medical insurance for my pet. As our pets age, they can develop or experience many health or medical changes requiring more medical care. Having pet insurance puts you at ease knowing that your pet is covered. And that is important. The staff at 24 Pet Health are always professional, compassionate and caring when I call them for assistance with a claim. It's great knowing I am covered too!

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Small (10-20 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
8
Out of 10
Recommended

Allows to you ensure your pet is receiving the best possible care

Posted: 11/07/2021
By:
Lorie
Pitcher

Highly recommend to anyone with a pet. Because of 24Petwatch, when we found out Lucy required multiple surgeries on her back/neck, cost did not have to be a factor in our decision making. Having insurance allowed us to give her the best care possible.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

French Bulldog

Age of Pet
Over 8 years
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Easier than expected for sure!

Posted: 11/06/2021
By:
Jason
S

The claims process was easy and reimbursement was fast. Pleasantly surprised at how painless the process was.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Bulldog

Age of Pet
1 - 8
10
Out of 10
Recommended

Total peace of mind

Posted: 11/06/2021
By:
Jacqualin
Ross

I have been with 24-hour Pet Watch for almost 10 years and it has literally been a life saver for our family. We’ve had some unexpected illnesses over the years and because of my 24-hour Pet Watch policy I never had to worry about choosing between what was medically best for my pet and what we could afford. We are so grateful for 24-hour Pet Watch and their dedicated team.

Injury/illness
Claim Amount
Breed

Mixed Breed Large (70–90 Lbs)

Age of Pet
Over 8 years