Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Petplan USA
Embrace
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Poodle > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Poodle Owners


10/10   Worth every dollar
Use on line claims for quick response. Great in Canada and travelling in USA with pet
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Addison's disease   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Deb, 8/21/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   One of the BEST things I ever did for my dog!!🐾🐾
I am so grateful that I bought embrace pet insurance, it's one of the best things I ever did for my dear dogs well being. The first couple years it almost seemed silly and was joked about by friends and family. Now, that my pup is getting older , like us, life just happens! When he has had something it's the best feeling knowing I have embrace pet insurance there in our side.....no one jokes now, they actually ask where I found out about it! Thank you Georgetown vet,who told me about it!
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Hanna, 8/15/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Trupanion is fair and efficient
Lilly came into my life 13 months ago. As an avid walker I needed a dog that could cover a lot of ground. As soon as I laid eyes on Lilly I knew she was the one. I'm retired and hesitated to get a dog because I'm on a moderate fixed income and I know owning a dog these days can be very expensive. Lilly had been found by a gentleman who was physically unable to walk her and the lack of exercise for such a high energy girl was causing behavior problems and tension between her and her owner. Pretty much at the end of his rope, he graciously allowed me to have her. I decide that I needed to be sure that I could provide Lilly with quality care should she ever need it and made the decision to get insurance. My vet mentioned Trupanion and and I'm grateful that he did. I bought the policy within days and thought that should Lilly ever be injured or swallow some foreign object she could get the help she needed. Lilly thrived on a high quality diet and daily walks of four miles a day. After being with me for over a year she began to show signs of gastrointestinal distress. When it persisted for several days we went to the vet. Two visits (including an overnight stay)with an x-ray, sophisticated blood tests, medications, food additives to aid digestion, a specially prescribed dog food, and first rate care resulted in a diagnosis of the early stage of Addison's Disease and two bills totaling $1,887.00. The first visit included items that I knew were not covered such as the office visit charge, flea/tick/heart worm meds etc. I mailed the claim form and immediately received an email from Trupanion that it was being processed. Within days a check for $343.00 was issued to cover the eligible charges. I was impressed. The second claim was for $1184.00 and a check for $1,035.00 is on the way. I got the same speedy response from Trupanion and so I will be able to use the money to pay the credit card bill before the due date. I'm very happy with Trupanion. I have peace of mind that I can take care of Lilly. We caught this condition in its early stages before organ damage and having coverage contributed to that. The vet said that she will need cortisol supplements to maintain good health and that she should have a normal life span. Trupanion if fair and efficient. Singing up was a good decision. I bought it for peace of mind. Little did I know how soon it would need it. Lilly is doin
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting Early indication of Addisons Disease   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Judith Deltuva, 8/12/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   VERY GOOD
MY BABY HAD EYE SURGERY AND TRUPANION HELPED A LOT WITH MY EXPENSES, THEY WORKED WITH THE VET'S CLINIC AND TOOK CARE OF IT! THANKS DR. KITTELL AND TRUPANION!
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
ELLYN, 8/6/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   It's Right in the Name: Pets Best is THE BEST
What can I say about Pets Best? When our beloved dog, Boomer, passed away, they helped with everything. Easily processed the very expensive cancer treatment claims, and directly deposited the funds in our bank account. They were always kind and helpful. They never dropped the ball once. After Boomer's passing, they were very nice to call with condolences. Our new dog, PJ, has been covered with Pets Best from the beginning. He's a young dog with few health issues, but whatever it is - this month it was a bout of conjunctivitis -- Pet's Best quickly and efficiently processes our claim. Pet's Best is THE BEST. No question. I tell everyone to get their pet insured, and to get it with Pets Best. OH! And the rates are ridiculously reasonable. You cannot ask for more. I wish more companies - including MY insurance company - were as competent as Pet's Best.
Company: Pets Best   Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
PJ, 7/18/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Petplan Rises above expectations
I am so pleased with my Petplan policy. When I lost my last best friend to cancer, it cost us $10,000 before we had to let him go. I knew I would need to get pet insurance when we got Archie. Who would expect him to have liver enzyme issues at 3 1/2 years old? We are still dealing with Archie's health, but thankfully, he is getting better. Petplan has relieved us of the financial constraints, to let us concentrate on our pet's recovery. Every representative I have spoken with has been sensitive to our feelings and Archie's well being. The claims process is so easy and the reimbursements come really quickly. I did not expect such efficient , compassionate service. I am glad we purchased pet insurance and moreover, super satisfied with Petplan.
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: Liver enzymes   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Marcia Markowitz, 7/1/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Thank heaven for pet insurance
Izzy has needed on-going veterinary care for the past year. We have been very pleased with the empathy we have received from the Trupanion staff as well as the quality of service and speedy processing of our claims. This is a five star company.
Company:   Injury/Illness: mass on spleen   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Cheryl Yarter, 6/27/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close