Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Poodle > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Poodle Owners


10/10   Thank heaven for pet insurance
Izzy has needed on-going veterinary care for the past year. We have been very pleased with the empathy we have received from the Trupanion staff as well as the quality of service and speedy processing of our claims. This is a five star company.
Company:   Injury/Illness: mass on spleen   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Cheryl Yarter, 6/27/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   A Great Investment!
I can't imagine the tough choices I would have to make if I didn't have Trupanion Pet Insurance. They have done exactly what they said they would do. They are truly a partner in my pets health.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Congestive Heart Disease   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Karen McCarthy, 6/15/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Update on Lacey
She has really bad allergies that are affecting her eyes. I've spent lots of money on special food and medications which didn't help. Next step is allergy testing for environmental possibilities on June 15th. By the way I moved new address is 543 Stafford Cir., Castle Rock, CO 80104. She's a Shih-Poo as her breed n which isn't one of the selections below.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: eye problem skin problem   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Donna Thalimer, 6/6/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best pet insurance ever
I've had to use my pet insurance a few times. He's been bitten by a dog, gotten an ear infection, and most recently, suffered from a flu which caused him to have to stay in an overnight emergency center. If you can't tell my dog is kind of weak sauce. This insurance has paid for everything other than what they tell you upfront which is no vaccinations and initial exams. It has truly been a life saver in terms of money and in not having to hesitate when i see an estimate for anywhere between $1000 and $3000, because I know I don't have to worry. I've never had a problem with the company wanting to pay as little as possible, and instead always surprised as to how much and what they will cover. They've also always sent me a check within three days of a claim. I am honestly so happy I did my research and chose this company 3 years ago. I won't go anywhere else.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Reina, 6/1/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Praising the Lord for ASPCA Pet Insurance!
Our Toy Poodle will be 16 in August, Our old instance just quit his coverage because of his age, several years ago. Senior animals need care too! Thank heavens for ASPCA, we are senior citizens too, and it has been such a blessing to have their help with Ramb's care! I recommend them to everyone! M F
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: ear problem   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Margaret A . Fischer, 5/28/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Praising the Lord for ASPCA Pet Insurance!
Our Toy Poodle will be 16 in August, Our old instance just quit his coverage because of his age, several years ago. Senior animals need care too! Thank heavens for ASPCA, we are senior citizens too, and it has been such a blessing to have their help with Ramb's care! I recommend them to everyone! M F
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: ear problem   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Margaret A . Fischer, 5/28/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Service prompt and hassle free.
The claim was handled in a timely fashion and was hassle free. This was the second toenail she had torn out in the matter of months. At 12 years of age she still loves to chase the ball and with the spinning and turning her toenails sometimes get caught in the grass. Trupanion came through on the claim with flying colours.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Broken toenail, left front paw   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Diane Nelson, 5/27/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close