Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Poodle > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Poodle Owners


10/10   Fantastic..an insurance company that covers you.
Healthy Paws response time is unbelievable. No sooner do I make my claim but I get an email acknowledging such. A day later or less I get a notice that my claim has been processed and completed. At that point I can see how much my check will be. Since I know the particulars of my policy, it never differs from my estimate. I have a $100 ANNUAL DEDUCTIBLE with a 90% co-insurance plan. It is reasonably priced compared to other programs including ones offered by my veterinarian. My vet actually now sends in my claim directly from their office to speed up the process. However, I can make the claim myself from my cell phone or just scan it in and make it on-line. The staff is great. If you have a question they have an immediate polite, friendly answer. They are not doing you a favor by answering the phone.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: eye problem skin problem gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea burst cyst   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Richard N. Robbins, 6/14/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Awesome pet insurance
Our 7 year old standard poodle who never had any serious issues suddenly bloated while at a daycare facility and was rushed to the ER vet. We were told that the surgery and hospital stay would run between $5 and $6k, and that it was ok if we needed to say goodbye to our beloved dog that night. We went ahead with the surgery and submitted the claim to Embrace. Within a few days of the surgery we got an email saying we were were covered up the the max ($5000 minus a $500 deductible). You can just imagine the relief! A few days later the check was issued. I recommend Embrace now to all pet owners. The premiums are reasonable considering the high cost of life-saving surgeries and the service was impeccable. We've been with them ever since our dog was a puppy and 7 years later they really came through for us. And to think we almost cancelled the insurance last August because our dog had never had any major issues. I'm so glad we stayed with Embrace.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Bloat   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Charene, 6/11/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   Great pet insurance
Luckily I haven't had any catastrophic events with my dog but I want to share how value-added Embrace is. The insurance is reasonable and helps to offset blood work, etc. In addition the Wellness coverage pays for itself in preventive meds alone (Heartgard, Frontline), even training. The customer service is prompt and friendly.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Wellness   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Alice, 5/10/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Fantastic coverage
Our Standard Poodle, Truffles, then six-years-old was diagnosed with canine hepatitis in April 2015. Some Standard Poodles cannot digest the copper sulfate used as a preservative in the dog food. The vet bills and medications have run into thousands of dollars; Pet Plan has reimbursed most of the costs. It was a blessing we had the insurance and we urge all pet parents to get insurance because you never know what will happen. Thank you Pet Plan.
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: Canine hepatitis   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sandra Grim, 5/3/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Marianne and I love Healthy Paws
I have recommended Healthy Paws to so many people but this is first big problem my bad little doggie got into= but he was covered, All the way to $7000. And it all started with a big old piece of sausage he got his fat little paws on--I thought my big old standard poodle would be more elegant. But I found out he is just a dog disguised in all that hairy fluff and he got just as sick as my old blue heeler when he decided he loved sour cream so much he would eat the bowl. Thank you Healthy Paws because I am retired and watch my bills and with you I didn't have to stop and wonder about arrangements for my bill. And Bad Boy Barry thanks you too because after 7 days of emergency care and follow up----he is free to chase butterflies, steal part of the horses' carrots or grab a bit of lunch from my grandchildren I
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
marianne sparks, 4/23/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
After recommendations from vets, we went with Embrace. Upon signing up, we were told we had to wait three weeks before it would to into effect. Our first claim was denied because there was a SIX MONTH WAITING PERIOD. Once the claim was denied, there was a great note letting me know the issue would now be considered a pre-existing condition. You are better off putting the premium payments in a savings account.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Richard, 4/15/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   BEWARE FRAUD COMPANY!!!!
I HAVE HAD PET INSURANCE WITH WESTERN FINANCIAL INSURANCE+PC PET INSURANCE SINCE DAY 1 SINCE THEY FIRST OFFERED PET INSURANCE IN CANADA AND I NEVER HAD NO CLAIMS WHAT'S SO EVER UNTIL 2015-2016 AND THEY ARE BY FAR THE WORST INSURANCE COMPANY I HAVE EVER USED!! THE HIGHER UP MANAGEMENT ARE THE WORST WITH NO ANIMAL COMPASSION WHAT'S SO EVER AND ARE NOTHING BUT RUDE DISRESPECTFUL FRAUDSTERS WHO ARE LOOKING FOR WAYS AND LOOP HOLES TO DENY YOUR PETS CLAIM AND ONCE YOU START TO COMPLAIN TO THE INDEPENDENT OMBUDSMAN THEY WILL CANCEL AMD TERMINATE YOUR POLICY AND THEN TURN IT AROUND ON YOU ANN THEN THEY WILL THROW YOU TO THE WOLF'S!! WESTERN FINANCIAL INSURANCE COMPANY IS NOTHING BUT A COMPLETE SCAM AND THEIR HIGHER UP MANAGERS AND THEIR HIGHER UP SUPERVISORS THERE ARE ALL A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS THAT BELIEVE THEIR OWN LIES AND THEY ALSO HAVE MORE STORYS THAN WALT DISNEY AND ARE ALL WOLFS DRESSED UP IN SHEEP CLOTHING AND ARE LOOKING FOR EVERY LITTLE LOOP HOLE AND EXCUSE NOT TO PAY OUT YOUR CLAIMS AND THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU OR YOUR ANIMALS!! AND THESE CRIMINALS AMD FRAUDSTERS ONLY CARE ABOUT IS ONLY YOUR MONTHLY FEES AND ALL THEY ARE IS NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS WITH A LICENCE TO STEAL!! AND WESTERN FINANCIAL INSURANCE IS BY FAR THE WORST INSURANCE COMPANY IN CANADA WHO LIKES TO HIDE UNDER A DIFFERENT NAME CALLED PC INSURANCE AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHY PC FINANCIAL BANK WOULD EVEN LET WESTERN FINANCIAL INSURANCE COMPANY USE THEIR NAME??? ALL THEIR DOING IS DESTROYING PC FINANCIAL BANKS NAME AND REPUTATION!! WESTERN FINANCIAL INSURANCE HAS CAUSED ME TOO LOSSE MY FAMILY DOG TO THE VETRENARIAN HOSPITAL BECAUSE I HONESTLY THOUGHT I WAS FULLY INSURED BY PC PET INSURANCE BUT THEN TO FIND OUT THAT MY CLAIM WAS DENIED BECAUSE I NEVER HAD PROPER RECENT DOCUMENTATIONS TO PROVE REGARDING MY YOUNG DOGS HEALTH HISTORY IN THE LAST 3 MONTHS AND THEIR STORY ALWAYS KEEPS CHANGING AND ALL THEY LOOK FOR IS CERTAIN LOOP HOLES TO TRY TO DENY YOUR PETS CLAIM ESPECIALLY IF IT'S CRITICAL ILLNESS CLAIM! I CAN'T PICK UP MY FAMILY DOG FROM HOSPITAL BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE $6,000 TO PAY THE VET BILL $$$ AND MY WIFE AND YOUNG KIDS HAVE BEEN CRYING NON STOP WONDERING WHERE THERE DOG IS??? I JUST CAN'T AFFORD TO PAY THE ANIMAL HOSPITAL AND THE ANIMAL HOSPITAL WILL NOT RELEASE MY DOG UNLESS MY DOGS PAID IN FULL? AND THIS IS THE PIECE OF MIND AND THANK YOU THAT I GET FROM WESTERN FINACIAL INSURANCE WHO LIKES TO HIDE UNDER THE NAME PC PET INSURANCE!! PEOPLE PLEASE BEWARE THIS INSURANCE COMPANY IS N
Company: PCF   Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Steven, 4/5/2016
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close