Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PurinaCare
Protect Your Bubble
PetPremium

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Poodle > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Poodle Owners


10/10   The best insurance company out there
I canít say enough good things about this company. I started researching insurance companies almost ten months ago. My dog was five years old and I wasnít in a hurry because my previous dog had no medical issues, except for gum disease, until she was 16 years old. However, I then started to think about the fact that I spent tens of thousands of dollars on that dog in the nine months during which she was treated for heart and kidney disease. I did very thorough research. I called numerous insurance companies. I asked my doctor for his opinion. I also asked other pet owners. The company that kept coming up was Trupanion. In September 2014, I decided to sign up with them. AT the end of October, my dog seemed to be sick and I decided to bring her to the veterinarian. He ran tests which cost hundreds of dollars, and when they all came back normal, I was relieved. I submitted a claim to Trupanion and it was processed the same day. I go to an expensive vet so when I did not get paid for his office visit, I was still completely thrilled with Trupanion because they paid exactly what they said they would and they processed my claim within a day and without hassle. I also chose a low deductible which I highly recommend. Subsequently, my dog continued to show signs of a gastrointestinal disorder. Over a period of months, my doctor ran blood tests, performed an endoscopy and an ultrasound. These tests, and the required medications, cost thousands of dollars. Trupanion paid 90 % of all of this. Not only that but they paid them within two days! Very shortly after a diagnosis was determined for my dogís gastrointestinal symptoms, she started to exhibit signs of back pain. My vet did an MRI and took x-rays which totaled over $2600. I submitted this claim on Sunday night. Less than 48 hours hours, I received an email saying that they had processed my claim. All of this has occurred within five months and Trupanion has been there each step of the way. Need I say more? Thanks Trupanion!
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Grace S., 3/24/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Happy I have insurance!
I have had so many claims each year and ASPCA sure helps.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Georgeianna Gibson, 3/23/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   ASPCA Rating
So happy I had this coverage for my dog it really came in handy when I needed it.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: Dental Surgery   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Paulette Cleveland, 3/16/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Great Plan and Savings!!
My wife and I were originally skeptical of pet insurance, but Embrace came highly recommended by our vet. The customer service is wonderful and they are very helpful in explaining the process and what needs to happen in order for us to get reimbursed. Our puppy ran into issues with eating things he was not supposed to and we have saved hundreds of dollars on procedures that were covered! In all it's a great plan, especially with a puppy.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Zach, 3/2/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Sorry I ever bought insurance from this company
My insurance ran out when I needed it most - when my pet was older. Lifetime limits are ridiculously low. Counting an injury or illness on one side of the body as applying to both sides further decreases the total amount of insurance you are entitled to. Overall this insurance coverage will not be enough for your pet, especially with the prices of veterinary care rising so rapidly. $ 2000 for the life of your pet in each cateory - how long do you think that will last ? For the same monthly premium I have lifetime unlimited coverage for my pet through Truepanion. I definitely do not endorse this insurance company.
Company: 24 Pet Watch   Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jessica, 3/1/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Call in to check on claim
I called in to check on whether or not a claim was received. Darcy was very helpful. Even though she had to go "down several levels" to answer my question, she did it with no hesitation and was very nice. Always good service!
Company: Pet First   Injury/Illness: Ate sugar free gum   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Lisa Settle, 2/24/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Well worth it
So far. So good. We also purchased the wellness rider for our 6 month old toy poodle which covered neutering, exams, heart worm and flea & tick meds. It has already paid for itself. The form was short and easy to fill out. I faxed it along with copy of the itemized Vet bill and was reimbursed in less than 3 weeks
Company: VPI   Injury/Illness: Wellness claim   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Joyce Guarino, 2/20/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close