Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Poodle > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Poodle Owners


9/10   Efficient
Our first use. The process was s little confusing but turned out to be easy. I wish we would have started this coverage where Trudy was a puppy.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Grooming   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Fred & Debbie Green, 3/21/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Responsive
Anyone looking for pet insurance should seriously consider Embrace. It's reasonably priced and you get to customize your plan to include or not include "wellness". I've included "wellness" which more than pays for itself just getting the preventative prescriptions for heart worm and ticks. They let you know as soon as they receive a claim then communicate status very promptly. Couldn't feel better about this plan.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: No serious issues   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Alice, 3/16/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   I wish...
I wish that my own health and dental insurance was as easy to navigate as Embrace has been.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Auto immune anemia   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Lesa Andreasen, 3/15/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   terrible
I have been paying premiums for 6 years. Second claim I put in and second claim rejected. First claim was for dog needing soft tissue surgery. Dog has Addison's disease. Pre existing and this I understand and accept. The surgical wound was slow to heal due to incision being on joint (hip) with a lot of inflammation and infection needing to come out. Dog also ripped incision open and needed staples which further delayed healing. They blamed healing delay on addisons disease and rejected claim. The vet sent them letter disputing the claim stating that the surgical incision healing delay was NOT related to the Addison's disease and they did reimburse. Shouldn't have been needed though. Second claim was for ear infection so bad ear had to be flushed under general anesthesia. I opted to have the dogs teeth cleaned while under. The teeth cleaning is not covered which I understand and accept. The are refusing to reimburse the cost of 177 for the anesthetic and 73 for professional and nursing care. They claim these fees are vet and consult fees. Someone on the phone told me to get a letter from my vet stating what percentage of the anesthetic was related to ear flushing and what percentage was related to teeth cleaning??? This is the stupidest thing I have ever heard. They also claim they do not raise premiums as dog ages yet they never forget to raise my annual premiums. This is the worst company. Please research before signing up with them.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: ear problem   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
kim armour, 3/12/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent Pet Insurance
Efficient, honest, reliable pet insurance. Prompt service, caring staff and a pleasure to deal with during a time of crisis. Healthy Paws has made it possible for us to keep our best friend alive and with a quality of life without the terrible financial strain associated with traumatic and potentially terminal illness.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Peter, 3/11/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The Wellness plan is Awesome!
My dog was neutered and had dental work all in one appointment. The total amount was covered by my wellness plan. Embrace response to the claim was within two business days.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Wellness   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Melvin Hunter, 2/17/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   embrace is a Rip off!!!!
I'm very unhappy with the service I got from Embrace. Austin had a satisfactory physical in November 2015. You denied all claims when It was a cancer diagnosis. I will be giving my feedback on yelp slso.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Marianne Messina, 1/26/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close