Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Poodle > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Poodle Owners


10/10   Best Insurance available
Trupanion is very fast processing my pets claims so that I can go ahead with treatment immediately.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting digestive issues   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Donna Johnson, 4/17/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   WORST INSURANCE PLAN EVER
BUYER BEWARE! I've used Pet Plan for multiple pets for many years. Thankfully until recently I never had a need to make a claim. I had a dog that had a pre-existing health problem. I knew this, my vet knew this, Pet Plan knew this. It was discussed in detail before I decided to insure this dog and I was insured that anything not related to her pre-existing condition, even if it caused the pre-existing condition to worsen, would be covered. This was a complete and absolute lie. She was diagnosed with Addison's Disease, but since some of the symptoms could overlap with her pre-existing condition, they said even though there was a new diagnosis, nothing would be covered. This company will say anything to lie and deceive you and take your money, but when it goes to standing behind their claims of covering congenital and hereditary conditions they will always find a way to deny your claim. PLEASE CHOOSE A MORE REPUTABLE INSURANCE COMPANY! They're great - Until you need to file a claim!
Company: PetPlan   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting Addison's Disease   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Lydia, 4/16/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Pet peace of mind
Major illnesses and surgeries can affect our pets. Its good to know that pet insurance will help cover those expenses when they occur. Pet medicine is so sophisticated now, that cost can mount very high. Its reassuring to know that we can get the care he needs and it won't bust us.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting laryngial paresis   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Jean Shiffer, 4/11/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Oliver'so surgery
Trupanion is a great pet insurance company. They process a claim quickly. They keep you informed about the process. Very caring team.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: oral surgery and skin tumor excision   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Gloria Furman, 4/11/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/10   + if you start young good, otherwise not
So, it's a bit frustrating because we started out dog young on the plan and it turned out to be very helpful when we found out our dog has terrible environmental & food allergies, but the food allergies causes us to have to feed our dog prescription food that costs $87 a bag of dry and $78 for 24 cans. Trupanion was reimbursing us 50% when suddenly, 2 years in, they told us "OOPS! We made a mistake, we were only underwritten to reimburse you guys 50% of the food for 2 months, but we won't recollect back the money we saved you"... WHAT?!! :| Seriously? *sigh* Basically Now that we chose Trupanion as our provider for our then puppy, we will not find another insurance company that will cover our now dog for a good price, so, we're stuck with Trupanion or no coverage, which we can't do because of costs, which have gone up every year BTW, so, be prepared for that! Our little dog, was already an older dog when we signed him up and those monthly payments did nothing for us so we currently have gone down to the minimum of $1000 deductible for $35 a month premium. We're contemplating getting rid of that too, but we're afraid he'll get a tumor and then it will have all been for naught.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: under a year
TheyknowhowIam, 4/7/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The best insurance company out there
I canít say enough good things about this company. I started researching insurance companies almost ten months ago. My dog was five years old and I wasnít in a hurry because my previous dog had no medical issues, except for gum disease, until she was 16 years old. However, I then started to think about the fact that I spent tens of thousands of dollars on that dog in the nine months during which she was treated for heart and kidney disease. I did very thorough research. I called numerous insurance companies. I asked my doctor for his opinion. I also asked other pet owners. The company that kept coming up was Trupanion. In September 2014, I decided to sign up with them. AT the end of October, my dog seemed to be sick and I decided to bring her to the veterinarian. He ran tests which cost hundreds of dollars, and when they all came back normal, I was relieved. I submitted a claim to Trupanion and it was processed the same day. I go to an expensive vet so when I did not get paid for his office visit, I was still completely thrilled with Trupanion because they paid exactly what they said they would and they processed my claim within a day and without hassle. I also chose a low deductible which I highly recommend. Subsequently, my dog continued to show signs of a gastrointestinal disorder. Over a period of months, my doctor ran blood tests, performed an endoscopy and an ultrasound. These tests, and the required medications, cost thousands of dollars. Trupanion paid 90 % of all of this. Not only that but they paid them within two days! Very shortly after a diagnosis was determined for my dogís gastrointestinal symptoms, she started to exhibit signs of back pain. My vet did an MRI and took x-rays which totaled over $2600. I submitted this claim on Sunday night. Less than 48 hours hours, I received an email saying that they had processed my claim. All of this has occurred within five months and Trupanion has been there each step of the way. Need I say more? Thanks Trupanion!
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Toy Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Grace S., 3/24/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Happy I have insurance!
I have had so many claims each year and ASPCA sure helps.
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Georgeianna Gibson, 3/23/2015
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close