Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Breeds > Poodle > Reviews

Pet Insurance Reviews from Poodle Owners


10/10   The Wellness plan is Awesome!
My dog was neutered and had dental work all in one appointment. The total amount was covered by my wellness plan. Embrace response to the claim was within two business days.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: Wellness   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Melvin Hunter, 2/17/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   embrace is a Rip off!!!!
I'm very unhappy with the service I got from Embrace. Austin had a satisfactory physical in November 2015. You denied all claims when It was a cancer diagnosis. I will be giving my feedback on yelp slso.
Company: Embrace   Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Marianne Messina, 1/26/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Thank you ASPCA
ASPCA insurance has been incredible. Covered most of the expenses without any problem. I took the insurance out on my adopted little poodle and now I am thinking of taking it for my cats. I would recommend it highly
Company: ASPCA   Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Maria Protopopov, 1/24/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best company to protect your pet!
Thank heavens for Trupanion! When my 4 month old puppy started having neurological episodes barely over a month after bringing her home I immediately panicked fearing huge vet bills I wouldn't be able to pay. Having had some bad experiences with other insurance companies I almost didn't insure her, but my vet had encouraged me and told me he had more client satisfaction with Trupanion then every other insurance carrier he had worked with put together. So I took his word and enrolled her the day I made the deal with her breeder and she became mine. Thank heavens I did! Thousands of dollars latter and still no solid answers as to the cause of her episodes, I would have been in huge trouble or had to decline tests and possibly even put her down over money. Nothing worse then that! Thankfully Trupanion has my back - and hers! They have paid her claims quickly as promised with no haggling over anything my vet recommended for her. Thank you Trupanion for protecting my baby and showing me there is still one insurance company that truly is there for the animals, and allowing me to make decisions based off what my VÍt and I feel is best and not my bank account!
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Neurological episodes   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Lydia Kunzler, 1/19/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The Silver lining
We panicked when our five month old mini poodle had a seizure. It quickly became wors when little Logan had a second seizure at our Vets office. We were referred to a specialized veterinary hospital, where the charges were soon over two thousand dollars and possibly much more, depending on test results. We paid but now had additional stress because of the financial payments we would be making. We remembered that our Vet had discussed Trupanion insurance with us when we brought Logan in for his initial check up. Thankfully we enrolled Logan. When we called Trupanion about coverage, we were put at ease by Brendan at Trupanion, who preauthorized our claim over the phone so we could concentrate on getting our Logan well. To have the unlimited 90% coverage was a blessing. Our Logan is on his way to recovery and we have peace of mind relative to the financial cost of his care. Getting Trupanion was the best insurance decision we ever made.
Company: Trupanion   Injury/Illness: Seizures   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Logan, 1/17/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Best Pet Insurance Around
Healthy Paws have been absolutely amazing in their support of the health issues of our beloved furbaby. Not only is their turnaround super fast, they are also quick to respond to questions via email and on the phone. Our baby had major issues that suddenly came on requiring an MRI and other costly diagnostics, and they covered almost everything. The only thing not covered are the office/exam/consultation fees. The half a star off full score is not for excluding normal office visit fees but rather for excluding consultation fees during hospitalization since at this point in time we as puppy parents dont even get asked by the doctors if we are ok to have another specialist look at our furbaby. He is already in hospital, in emergency care, so of course they call in whichever specialist they think is necessary - but for every new specialist that sees him, we have to cover the full fee. Also, it was stressful not to be able to get a hold of anyone from 12/31-1/02. It would be great to have an emergency number for those cases.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Annette, 1/11/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great Service When I Needed It
Healthy Paws processed our large claim immediately and reimbursed in full. The personal contact and communication was superior.
Company: Healthy Paws   Injury/Illness: gall bladder & liver   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Vince O'Brien, 1/4/2017
Comment on this Review | Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67





  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close