Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Petplan USA
Embrace
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
VPI
 Petfirst Healthcare
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PurinaCare
Protect Your Bubble
PetPremium

Canada Pet Insurers
Petplan
PetCare
Trupanion
Petsecure
Pets Plus Us
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for PCF

Add a Review


Filter By:    


1/10   Reduce coverage due to a claim 2 years ago
We bought this coverage for our dog when he was a puppy in 2009. We had 2 claims in 2012. They reduced our co-pay to 60% then after 6 months put it back up to 80%. We just received a letter stating they reviewed our file and we are now at 60% co-pay with no reduction in premium. Why would you penalize a client for making a claim 2 years. Insurance is suppose to be protection for the unexpected. We are extremely disappointed with PC Insurance.
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney)   Breed: Schnauzer
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Antoinette, 12/3/2013
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Not worth it
Slow slow slow...painfully slow. They take forever to repsond. They deny your claim very quickly however for whatever pathetic excuse they can find. Their website is slow, their people are slow...never expect to get a response even when you call. Worst insurance ever.
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Anouk 199, 10/28/2013
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Burn your money instead
I've been paying in to this plan for the past 8 years and they have reimbursed me a total of $37. Their plan seems to be deny deny deny no matter what the ailment. I want to stop paying but I'm scared that the moment I do is when my dog will have a major issue that just might be covered. What a waste
Injury/Illness: skin problem thyroid assorted, as well as getting her tail stuck in car door   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Kim Harding, 10/16/2013
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   They lie, overcharge you and deny you
I had a policy, my dog had a condition, i got it diagnosed, and confirmed my steps and actions with PC pet ins before making them, crossed my t's and dotted my I's. They denied me and didnt even tell me, I had to call after 3 months and after that I had staff members and excuses. I cancelled the policy, then a month later they sent me a new bill, then I got a voicemail, they claim to have not gotten my cancellation from a few months ago so I still owed!! I had to cancel it again and they tried to overcharge me on how many months I owed. Then they have the audacity to threaten me exactly a week after I cancelled wt sending me to collections. Their policies are vague which gives me the ability to deny, their staff are rude and managers are never available. NEVER USE THEM
Injury/Illness: t   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Patricia, 9/28/2013
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   well worth it!!
I have been with pc insurance for over 2 years now.I have always has wonderful customer sevice from them, my claims are handled quickly and Iam very happy with the payout on all claims. I recommend pc to my friends and family and thay all seem to be happy also.
Injury/Illness: ear problem eye problem skin problem   Breed: Bullmastiff
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
ellen phillipson, 8/24/2013
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   No Reimbursment- Wasted Premiums
We paid $35 per month for 5 years to PC Pet Insurance, and every time we submitted a vet charge, the company found some explanation to deny the coverage under the wording of the policy. Of a total of seven claims we received a cheque for $3.56. The company staff was unapologetic and rude. We terminated the policy.
Injury/Illness: ear problem eye problem skin problem   Breed: Shih Tzu
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Em, 8/22/2013
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/10   Avoid
Had pre-existing condition, policy excluded it. 6 months later, dog had an unrelated medical issue. Looking at the documents, it seems like they amended the initial policy to also exclude this new medical issue.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Akita
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jack, 5/21/2013
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4


Review PCF review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close