Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Banfield

Add a Review


Filter By:    


1/10   Disappointed
Rip off, clueless vet, so disappointed! I love my dog so much, she means the world to me and my family! So disappointed of Ban field, for the tremendously rip off, they saw me an innocent dog owner crying, and charged me $300 for a needle exam to see if my dogs tumors were cancer! The vet was clueless, called me a few days ago saying she simply didn't know and its inconclusive, also was not knowledgeable about the smytpoms of cancer! worst experience! Banfield midtown miami worst location!
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Beagle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Ana, 7/3/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
1/10   Bad mistake don't deal with Banfield
Don't go to Banfield
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting Fur ball's, throwing up un-chewed food   Breed: American Shorthair
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Steve, 6/30/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Scam
Do Not Recommend!!! I asked to cancel the plan and they continued to bill me. When I called again to follow up, they said they could only refund 2 out of 4 months- I had not used it as I believed it to be cancelled. They feel this is fair since auto renewal is "consented to" in the tiny print of the agreement. This "automatic renewal" has to be consented to in order to buy the plan. They make it a huge inconvenience to call and cancel (30 minutes on hold). Then they say they "don't give refunds." This is blatant dishonesty that they justify by their "Terms and Conditions." Paying for no service is honest? The phone rep said she felt this is ethical. And by the way, the teeth cleaning traumatized my Golden terribly. She hasn't been the same since. Since when is charging for no services rendered honest?
Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Golden Retriever
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Donna Berg, 6/30/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Terrible
This place is absolutely terrible. Go to a REAL vet
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Shih Tzu
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: under a year
Jess, 6/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Wellness Plan cancelled but kept charging me
Cancelled my wellness plab in October, they have been charging my account ever since. They said that I never called to cancel even though they have record of the call! Refunded a month but not the past 8 months! Basically, called me a liar because rhey never would have said that it was cancelled if it wasn't!
Injury/Illness: Routine check up   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sarah, 6/12/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   DO NOT GET SUCKERED INTO A WELLNESS PLAN
I have called to bring a sick dog in on more than 1 occasion to be told they didn't have an opening because they didn't have enough vets. So I pay a monthly payment every month for a wellness plan and they suggest I go to a different vet and pay there. Vets change constantly like they are right out of school then they are gone. Your pet never gets familiar with his vet. We just lost our baby of 15 years. When I call to cancel because he passed away. The tell me I am sorry for your loss, you owe $200 or continue to pay the contract even though your pet is gone. They don't care!!!!
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney)   Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Judy Stone, 6/7/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Cold hearted!!
We took our lab to A local Banfield. We we're told that she had bad allergies. we decided to sign up for the wellness plan. Fast forward 2 weeks. She did not have allergies. She had an undiagnosed brain tumor who an outside vet finally diagnosed​ . My pup was on the wellness plan 16 days before we had her put to sleep. I called to see if they would refund some (not all) of our money because we never used the service. She never had shots, dental cleaning,or heartworm testing. I was told no that in theory I owned them 212.00 for cancelling the plan. I didn't cancel the plan my poor baby died. Don't ever invest in this plan it's A scam. Above all A company that says they love animals is full of it. They love the almighty dollar. Your pet is family to you but to them it's nothing!!
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Labrador Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Michelle, 6/6/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   My Brody died because of Banfield's lack of care
In Sept. 2016 our black lab Brody age 2.6 yrs died from undiagnosed gastric cancer. I kept taking Brody back to Banfield because he was vomiting often. They kept saying that dogs do that and that he looked ok. On the third call I told them that Brody was beginning to lose weight.Then they did a blood workup and told me all was fine. I still felt uncomfortable and took him to a specialist who took an MRI of his abdomen and found advanced Gastric Cancer, We tried chemo but our boy died in 3 weeks. We were angry and heart broken and Banfield had the nerve to tell me that I still had to pay Brody's plan. I was so upset! There has to be a way of ending this kind of abuse. My plan should end if the pet dies and they didn;t catch the illness.
Injury/Illness: cancer gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Labrador Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Marie Lowery, 5/24/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56


Review Banfield review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close