Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for PetPlan

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Buying pet plan coverage Best decision I ever made
I can't stress enough how Important it is to have insurance.I didn't have it with my last two dogs and could have bought a new car with the loans I had to take out. I took brochures from LI vet in plainview n.y. investigated on line and chose pet plan. Thank God they are the best. Both my new pups needed operation s and they were so helpful,I don't have to take out loans.can't praise pet plan workers enough!
Injury/Illness: Knee injured torn tendons   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Grace Domenchello, 2/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   for the unpredictable
Raven was always a chow hound -- she'd eat anything I put in front of her. So when she went off her food and refused to eat despite being offered chicken, venison and liver we became very concerned. Raven had CBC/chem bloodwork which came back indicative of Addison's. So we moved forward and did the diagnostic test -- the ACTH stimulation test -- to ensure proper treatment of her illness. Sure enough: Addison's disease was the culprit. She's out of our kennel and we extensively health test all of our dogs--but sadly there is no test for Addison's. Raven can live a long and happy life with proper medication management. But the monthly medication is expensive. Thank goodness for PetPlan! I don't know where we'd be without it.
Injury/Illness: diagnosed with Addison's Disease   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Tracy Graziano, 2/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Review of Blair Gordon and the amazing staff
After my experience with pet plan, I could not imagine having a pet without pet insurance. The fact is accidents happen, and as animals grow there are conditions that get discovered which needs a vets attention. These costs can grow very fast. I discovered our cat had an enlarged heart and needed testing done. A few months after our cat broke his leg and needed to surgeries to fix it. Seeing a helpless animal is just heartbreaking and you want to be able to do everything you can for him. I would not have been able to do all the things that needed to be done without pet plan insurance. We have accrued close to $7,000 in vet bills over the last year. Experiencing these conditions was not easy but pet plan covered just about every dollar of all those bills. Many plans are offered and all the deductibles are reasonable. It really is hassle free and all you have to do is submit a claim form. Pet plan does the rest, they will even contact your vet for you to obtain medical records. Most importantly, the monthly costs are reasonable, and the customer service at pet plan is amazing. There is ALWAYS someone there to answer the phone in a timely manner, and every staff member no matter what time of day is knowledgeable about the insurance to help you should you have any question. The manager at pet plan, Blair Gordon was extremely helpful in making sure our expensive claim got processed in a timely manner so we could pay our creditors, and the staff was able to help me to make sure all documents were received and what else they may need to make sure the claim could be processed. I cant not thank this company enough, and not only would I recommend pet insurance for every pet, but I would do it through this company. The customer service is second to no one, and is always available.
Injury/Illness: broken leg   Breed: Ragdoll
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jim, 2/21/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Petplan had my back....thank you.
Beau was our GSD who meant everything to us. We purchased a silver plan 3 years ago with intent to use it only for severe cases. Well, unfortunately, it happened in January of this year that our 7 year old best friend died of cancer. I spoke with the most understanding and helpful agent to ask how I would submit a claim and what was needed. I gathered the records, submitted everything online and was reimbursed less than two weeks later. Being able to tell a surgeon to do what she could to save our friend was possible because of petplan....thank you. As an added bonus, a month and a half later, I received an "in memory of" card from an animal disease research facility in honor of Beau. This was made by petplan and was unexpected. Again, thank you to Petplan for being an honest, trustworthy company. Just my own one time experience with them, but I will be insuring my next pup with them.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Dan Milligan, 2/21/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great Plan
We've had PetPlan coverage on our 9 year-old chihuahua for several years and we're very pleased to have had coverage for some dental work she needed recently. The dental work was quite expensive but PetPlan covered the majority of the cost. The claim was handled very quickly and professionally. Great customer service from PetPlan.
Injury/Illness: Dental   Breed: Chihuahua
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Jerry, 2/21/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   AWESOME
Every person I've ever dealt with at Petplan has delivered SUPERIOR customer service. They are truly a pleasure to work with. They are consistent and always answer my questions timely and thoroughly. The claim processing is very efficient. Keep up the great work!
Injury/Illness: dental extractions   Breed: Calico
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Mindy N., 2/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Highly Recommend PetPlan!
We want to send a huge thanks to the PetPlan team for outstanding customer service during Benji's battle with Lymphoma. We submitted 14 claims between September 2015 and January 2017 with the vast majority processed and reimbursed within 2 weeks. Having pet insurance assisted us in getting the best veterinary care and treatments that were available. We will be forever grateful for the extra 16 months we were able to spend with him after the Lymphoma diagnosis. Finally, today we received a card in the mail that PetPlan made a contribution to Morris Animal Foundation in memory of Benji. Wow!
Injury/Illness: Lymphoma   Breed: Welsh Corgis
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Pam & Kevin Sheehan, 2/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best Pet Insurance in the USA!
Happiness manager Gina B. was awesome in taking care of renewing our GSD's policy. Gina even followed up with an email to assure me that she is on top of the renewal process for our pet and made me feel at ease that she will follow thru for a smooth renewal. There are lots of pet insurance companies out there but we decided to go with the best "Petplan" since 2013. Gina thank you for taking care of our GSD's renewal and looking forward to doing more renewals in the future.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Antonio G, 2/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419  420  421  422  423  424  425  426  427  428  429  430  431  432  433  434  435  436  437  438  439  440  441  442  443  444  445  446  447  448  449  450  451  452  453  454  455  456  457  458  459  460  461  462  463  464  465  466  467  468  469  470  471  472
Visit Website


Review PetPlan review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close