Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


24 Pet Watch


PO Box 2150
Buffalo, NY
14240-2150
phone: (888) 897-7387
website: www.24petwatch.com

24 Pet Watch is the US insurance arm of Canadian-based Pethealth Inc., selling policies throughout the US except Alaska and Washington, D.C. Pethealth offers a range of products and services for veterinarians, shelters and pet owners through a number of brands including QuickCare, ShelterCare, CherryBlue, Union Plus Pet Insurance, EVE and Petpoint.
Customer Ratings
60 days 1 year Lifetime
Rating 2.5 2.8 4.3
Count 6 43 312
add your rating

Get a Free Quote

Reviews of 24 Pet Watch

Filter By:    
1/10   $100+ a month premium increase!!, 9/23/2016

Reviewed By: RR owner, Recommend: N


Unfortunately ended up with this horrible company because Purinacare pet insurance sold out to them. I should of left then. But will def. be leaving now that they sent me a notice that my $70 monthly premium is going up to $170 a month! Besides that, they say they have 60 days to pay out for claims. And if I don't hear back from them in 50 days, do give them a call. omg, really?

Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Rhodesian Ridgeback
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Horrible service. Premiums icreased 100% yearly, 9/1/2016

Reviewed By: Dan Miotti, Recommend: N

Had 24 PetWatch for 4 years. Claim process is difficult and drawn out (months). Premiums increased 100% the last 2 years. Went from $500/yr, then $1000/ yr, now they want $1500/ yr for same coverage. Never had any claims except for wellness issues. Won't ever use them again.
Injury/Illness: Wellness   Breed: Mixed Breed dog
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Don't get 24PetWatch Insurance! , 8/19/2016

Reviewed By: Aaron , Recommend: N

This insurance company sucks! I've faithfully paid premiums for 11 years for my cat and never filed a claim until last year. My cat developed a severe case of pancreatitis due to a corn gluten allergy. She's recovered but has to be on a vet-prescribed diet for life, which is covered. However, every time I file a claim, it somehow gets lost and has to be faxed again. Worse, it takes at least 60 days for reimbursement and, they require the same 30 plus pages of documents from the vet and specialist EACH time I submit a claim. This is despite the documents clearly stating this is a chronic issue that can't be cured. The reimbursement is minimal compared to the amount of premium I've paid over the years. And good luck getting through to customer service. They are the WORST!
Injury/Illness: Pancreatitis   Breed: Maine Coon
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Perfectly Satisfied, 8/17/2016

Reviewed By: C. Nicholson, Recommend: Y

I'm not really sure why people are not happy with this insurance. So far, I have had a completely satisfying experience. The vet found that my 12 1/2 year old female Golden Retriever had a mass on her liver. I immediately called 24 Pet Watch to find out what I would need to do for a flawless transaction when filing insurance claims. I do the same for my personal health insurance. They advised me that since I had not yet filed a claim, I needed to send them her ENTIRE vet history from the time she was a puppy. I then got the vet hospitals we had dealt with to submit types of service, diagnosis, charges and receipts. I mailed in claims on 7/14/16. The called me on 8/1/16 to advise they had received the claim and I received a direct deposit to my account with payment on 8/17/16. And, the payment was actually more than expected. Perhaps those who have issue with the insurance company didn't send in all requested info, or maybe their pets history was not complete. But I think a two week turn around on receiving payment for an insurance claim is TRULY EXCEPTIONAL.

In addition, they responded to a pre-approval form for surgery in less than 48 hours.

Also, unlike some other pet insurance, the policy I have does not have a per illness cap. I have a $10,000 policy and can use the full amount until gone for one illness. Not that I think that would ever happen. But nice to know that insurance company is not going to cut me off at $2,000-$2,500.... especially since some surgeries can be up to $5,000.

Don't believe all the bad reviews.
Injury/Illness: liver   Breed: Golden Retriever
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   0 claims paid. Zero. Not one., 8/8/2016

Reviewed By: K.S, Recommend: N

We have paid monthly for a SUPER PLAN ($40.12/month)since our bulldog was 5 months old (after an initial misunderstanding about start dates was confirmed),this allowed for a bunch of "preexisting" conditions to develop. We have had a lot of health issues and despite paying a higher premium for the best plan ($10, 000 a year) which was evidently calculated by things like: living in a better area (vets have more expensive procedures) and having a higher risk breed ( bulldog)...

NOT ONE claim has been paid. Not a cent. Ever.

And it's not like it's a painless procedure to claim either: the vet has to submit their notes in addition to your detailed receipt. Several times over.

I asked our vet to submit the last claim. It was rejected because they needed more information, he said he submits these claims frequently and was surprised that further information was required but he resubmitted and finally we were emailed to tell us the claim was being reviewed.

I went online to see that the status was completed and the claim would pay out: $0 (from just over $600 for an emergency when our dog couldn't stop vomiting and they suspected some kind of internal blockage).

The claim was denied because my dog had previously vomited.

After complaining bitterly, Karen said she would ask the vet for further confirmation that this was a different event/reason and they would review it again.

Third time lucky?

After an email saying their telephone wait times were horrible( minimum 30mins on average in my experience)and they were working on them, I can confirm nothing has changed in this regard.

If you get the feeling that I am feeling disillusioned, disappointed and incredibly frustrated - you are right.

It might be easier to get blood out of a stone than get a claim paid!
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Bulldog
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Comment on this Review   | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 

Read More Reviews...


Compare Insurers


Most Helpful Reviews


7/10   Not Great, but worth the money,
I've had my dog insured with this company for 4 years and plan to renew again. They rarely pay the full 80% because their "usual and customary expenses" are pretty conservative, but even at the more typical 60% that I receive it has been worthwhile. Customer service was initially poor but has been very good for the past year. They have been very strict about the rules concerning exclusions, pre-existing… read more

Reviewed By: Dave in N. Cal
 
5/10   Existing conditions suddenly appear ,
We received three months of PetCare insurance when we adopted our dog three and a half years ago. After the three months were up we renewed the policy. At some point however, my husband was issued a new credit card and somehow the monthly PetCare fees did not transfer over. We discovered we were uninsured just when we actually needed the insurance. PetCare *very nicely* offered to issue a new policy if we… read more

Reviewed By: Joanne Seward
 
5/10   Just OK,
I have had the 70% Quickcare Gold coverage for 2 years for both my dogs. While my first dog has had a pretty decent reimbursment rate for allergies, she has almost maxed out her coverage in this catagory (where she needs it the most). Beware, the max coverage ($3,000 per catagory)amounts DO NOT renew annually. Now with my 2nd dog, he ingested a bee (I would call it an accident)and had a horrible bout of… read more

Reviewed By: Melissa
 
2/10   DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!,
Our dog needed TPLO surgery and this company denied him because when he was 6 months old he had growing pains which all Saint Bernards have. He is 7 years old and tore his ACL in a slip/fall. This comapny had the audacity to say that it was a pre-existing condition from when he was 6 montsh old. How can tearing your ACL in the knee be pre-existing? He fell! They want to pay for the shots and regular… read more

Reviewed By: Todd Lahn
 
1/10   $100+ a month premium increase!!,
Unfortunately ended up with this horrible company because Purinacare pet insurance sold out to them. I should of left then. But will def. be leaving now that they sent me a notice that my $70 monthly premium is going up to $170 a month! Besides that, they say they have 60 days to pay out for claims. And if I don't hear back from them in 50 days, do give them a call. omg, really? read more

Reviewed By: RR owner, parent of a Rhodesian Ridgeback
 


Review 24 Pet Watch review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here